I think i will go lie down. My back is killing me
Originally posted by the Bear:
word out is that there will be a Black Widow spinoff from Iron Man 2
while they are looking for mid-level characters for mid-budget movies..
Iron Man 2 is not even out yet, and they want to make a spinoff already?
And why Black Widow? Nick Fury would have been a far more solid choice for a spinoff.
Originally posted by fudgester:Iron Man 2 is not even out yet, and they want to make a spinoff already?
And why Black Widow? Nick Fury would have been a far more solid choice for a spinoff.
scarlett johansson, running around in tight leather... for a few movies..
what's that not to like? ![]()
anyway, Nick Fury is already in the works.. will be screening in 2012
back from the doc...seems my foot is stablised, no more swelling.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:malaysia also got a lot of horrible drivers.
actually every country also got a lot of their own horrible drivers ..
brunei best.
no one will horn u unless its a life / death situation
no one will horn even if u jam up a single lane road so that u can unload stuff from your car slowly.
Originally posted by the Bear:there are good riders, there are roadkills waiting to happen....
saw one the other day.. guy was weaving in and out, cut in front of a car to switch over to the other side...
car driver horned, the rider can turn back, flip the bird and ride on..
i think the rider will be a smear on the road soon.. he was riding a malaysian plastic bike..
i get pissed off with riders who take their time to move off from the traffic light when all other bikes are queued up behind him, between the vehicles.
as the first rider, i tend to move of quicker because i don't want the others to get stuck.
a lot of m'sian riders just deserve to die.
last time at the causeway with my big bike, this farker die die wanna squeeze, i used my bike and knocked the farker one side. the lanes coming into the causeway are already so tight for a bike, u still want to squeeze simi sai.
they don't move off, i don't move off either.. coz they'd be so damned near my car, if i moved off first, my side mirror will probably hit them...
and yes, malaysian motorcyclists are usually lunatics..
so.. to reduce the lunacy, i present...
=> The Girl with a Pearl Earring
done with a single Bic ballpoint pen
listening to AC/DC - Iron Man 2 soundtrack...
blasting it in the office now ...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:haiz.. they are good rider/drivers and they are the black sheeps one lah..
yesterday afternoon at pasir ris area, I saw this bike in the spilt lanes, swaying left and right...at his own lesiure..
when this bike suddenly swing into left lane (lane 3), poor bus must jam break (the car behind bus near knocked into the bus)...
then the bike decides to swing to the right lane (lane 2), the car on the right lane of bike got worried and thus sway a bit more to the right, thus getting into the lane 1 and buang the car on the right (which is in the correct lane).
the fast moving cars behind all jam break... to avoid collision with this idiot..
the bike bor chap, sway left and right.. cos when the others jam break, not his problem i presumed..
all 3 lanes become slow moving traffic and all follow behind (far away) from the swaying bike...
I was watching in amusement, tempted to tape down the incident and plate number and send to TP..
there are more farked up drivers than riders
i am a rider
and i drive too
last time i drive only, i thought bikers are knn
when i ride, i realised that the cars are more knn
now when i drive i just concentrate on the road, if someone wants to ride dangerously then good luck to him
i am not a driver who never ride before and complain bikers are farkers
and the BIGGEST problem in SG is that people
1) don't recognise that bikes can travel in one lane.
2) don't check their farking blindspots
3) are TERRIBLE in judging the approaching speed of other vehicles
4) lane splitting if done properly, is ok / tolerable
i do not support bikers who ride like daredevils, they deserve to die
like most JB bikers.
Originally posted by the Bear:they don't move off, i don't move off either.. coz they'd be so damned near my car, if i moved off first, my side mirror will probably hit them...
and yes, malaysian motorcyclists are usually lunatics..
so.. to reduce the lunacy, i present...
=> The Girl with a Pearl Earring
done with a single Bic ballpoint pen
usually the people who move off slow are farking old men on bikes
now i know why they are still alive, because they cause people behind them to die.
CB.
they move off slow, the car has to move off slow and other bikes are behind... between the vehicles... MOVING SLOWLY
i only lane split to move on
i don't like to ride between lanes when i don't have to
Originally posted by kopiosatu:brunei best.
no one will horn u unless its a life / death situation
no one will horn even if u jam up a single lane road so that u can unload stuff from your car slowly.
nigeria is better...to clear the path for visitors...the soldiers in the leading car will fire a few shots from their machine guns into the air
i've encountered the "old men" in very very old bikes..
once i was in the left lane at the ECP to Rochor.. trying to turn to Rochor
old man on a bike... going up the thing at 50km/h.. and his speed started to drop... by the time he made up up to the Rochor turnoff, he was doing around 35km/h
and i was trapped behind him... the auto-transmission actually dropped gear ![]()
Oh yeah.... a few nights ago I was crossing a zebra crossing.... it was totally clear with incoming vehicles all far away.
Then some stupid Mat on his scooter with his Minah behind just zoomed right in front of me, missing my feet by centimeters.
I made sure to flip both fingers right at them.... I was really hoping that the Mat would see my two middle fingers in the side view mirrors and lose control and crash.
Originally posted by the Bear:i've encountered the "old men" in very very old bikes..
once i was in the left lane at the ECP to Rochor.. trying to turn to Rochor
old man on a bike... going up the thing at 50km/h.. and his speed started to drop... by the time he made up up to the Rochor turnoff, he was doing around 35km/h
and i was trapped behind him... the auto-transmission actually dropped gear
if SG were to clear off all the farked up and buay gan road users
it would be a better place to travel
like 3am in the morning...
in brunei.
i sibeh cannot take it that some old fark is travelling that slow.
they are not even on vehicles with low speed limits!!
luckily
i can lane split
v
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah.... a few nights ago I was crossing a zebra crossing.... it was totally clear with incoming vehicles all far away.
Then some stupid Mat on his scooter with his Minah behind just zoomed right in front of me, missing my feet by centimeters.
I made sure to flip both fingers right at them.... I was really hoping that the Mat would see my two middle fingers in the side view mirrors and lose control and crash.
u should throw a stick in their wheels.
i don't see why anyone should NOT slow down at a zebra crossing.
its uncontrolled. you better bloody slow down.
but the thing that irks me is that some farkers will cross the road with the RED MAN, and they take their time somemore
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah.... a few nights ago I was crossing a zebra crossing.... it was totally clear with incoming vehicles all far away.
this is not the first time right? you seem to have a lot of near misses with pedestrian crossings? or is it your area?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u should throw a stick in their wheels.
i don't see why anyone should NOT slow down at a zebra crossing.
its uncontrolled. you better bloody slow down.
but the thing that irks me is that some farkers will cross the road with the RED MAN, and they take their time somemore
you should see my office.. KNN people just cross, red or not, expecting cars to stop for them... worse, when everyone is waiting for the traffic lights, there'll be one asshole who will walk without looking, causing cars to have to e-brake for them... worse, the asshole will look as if the driver is in the wrong, give the driver a dirty look and continue to cross...
that's when EVERYONE crosses, even if it's a red man!!
i'm surprised no one has died at that crossing yet...
to make matters worse, the drivers have to swing in from the 2nd lane because of the stupid red line on the road... and trying to avoid the bloody cyclists who think they're invulnerable and ride without looking around them...
and if it's in the afternoon, there'll be this bunch of asshole taxi-drivers clogging up the left lane, causing congestion and blocking the view of the assholes who anyhow cross the bloody road...
i will go suggest that we install a CCTV just in case people die there from traffic accidents
they should just remove the traffic lights.
so they will all be charged for jaywalking ![]()
i feel like buying tuna puff
but its friggin raining
it's raining again.. so much for swimming this afternoon..
i think i'll just go sleep again
hmmmm or maybe vegetarian
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmmm or maybe vegetarian
you're a closet veggie! ![]()
no wait
is the double down here yet?
i dun see it at the KFC outlet near my place.
CB
don't think so...
if so, there'd be ads and stuff...
anyway, about to go sleep again.. set Vuze to downloads stuff already...
oh yah.. before i go sleep.. you want to win £1m at poker, you gotta beat her first...
=> British "Iron Maiden" wins £1m at European Poker Tour

Originally posted by the Bear:scarlett johansson, running around in tight leather... for a few movies..
what's that not to like?
INDEED