I used to be like that but after cutting out most of the refined carbs and junk food out of my diet, the problem has gone away. I think doing that has helped my body maintain rock steady blood glucose levels.
Yeah I know..... High GI stuff leads to wildly-fluctuating glucose levels...
I've been replacing high-GI stuff with lower GI-stuff like wholewheat bread and low-fat yogurt..... but it's still quite a bit of an issue for me for some reason....
Intermittent fasting (IF) is a pattern of eating that alternates between periods of fasting (usually meaning consumption of water only) and non-fasting. A specific form of IF is alternate day fasting (ADF), which is a 48-hour routine typically composed of a 24-hour fast followed by a 24-hour non-fasting period. (ADF is also sometimes referred to as every other day (EOD) fasting, or sometimes every other day feeding (EODF).)
There is some evidence that intermittent fasting may have beneficial effects on the health and longevity of animals—including humans—that are similar to the effects of caloric restriction (CR). There is currently no consensus as to the degree to which this is simply due to an (often) concomitant overall decrease in calories. (IF and CR are forms of Dietary Restriction (DR), which is sometimes referred to as Dietary Energy Restriction (DER).)
Scientific study of intermittent fasting in rats (and anecdotally in humans) was carried out at least as early as 1943
I had an orange and a curry puff for lunch ....
I'm barely functioning now .... -_-"
go on.. go get your kway chup, 4 pratas and mee pok ![]()
I cant survive with just an orange and curry puff for lunch >__>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I cant survive with just an orange and curry puff for lunch >__>
i've survived on less than that for a whole day
Originally posted by the Bear:i've survived on less than that for a whole day
I dunno, if I settle for that, heck, I might become 40kg in less then no time >__>
Originally posted by the Bear:i've survived on less than that for a whole day
I'll probably ended up eating even more after that ![]()
i can survive on that.
rest of the time i'll be consuming fluids.
strangely, no.. at that time, it was weird.. i could survive on very little....
and i was about 15kg lighter then too.. stable weight
basket ....
I have forgotten about my hunger ....
but now all this talk ....
*goes foraging ... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I dunno, if I settle for that, heck, I might become 40kg in less then no time >__>
please don't remind me...think i've lost some weight over the past week. skirt feels loose. must be the stress.
Originally posted by Fatum:basket ....
I have forgotten about my hunger ....
but now all this talk ....
*goes foraging ...
Your will is weak.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Your will is weak.
thought we already knew that?
My appetite is decreasing.....which is good news for my wallet.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:strangely, no.. at that time, it was weird.. i could survive on very little....
and i was about 15kg lighter then too.. stable weight
cut out most of the refined carbs and processed foods from your diet, and over time your blood sugar levels and appetite will become better regulated and you will naturally eat less and lose weight. you won't even feel sleepy in the afternoons anymore.
hell, you've seen me at 95kg and my current weight. that's how it happened for me.
time for me to go nap
Originally posted by av98m:cut out most of the refined carbs and processed foods from your diet, and over time your blood sugar levels and appetite will become better regulated and you will naturally eat less and lose weight. you won't even feel sleepy in the afternoons anymore.
hell, you've seen me at 95kg and my current weight. that's how it happened for me.
you're down to acid's weight???? ![]()
ok, time for a snack and since everyone is on a healthy diet here...i'll have some crackers.
you're down to acid's weight????ok, time for a snack and since everyone is on a healthy diet here...i'll have some crackers.
no lah, I'm down to earthquake's alleged weight (68-70kg)
curry puff #2 ingested ....
Originally posted by av98m:cut out most of the refined carbs and processed foods from your diet, and over time your blood sugar levels and appetite will become better regulated and you will naturally eat less and lose weight. you won't even feel sleepy in the afternoons anymore.
How to cut out refined carbs and processed foods? I dont like raw stuff leh :P except maybe sushi.... but everyday eat that meh.
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by av98m:no lah, I'm down to earthquake's alleged weight (68-70kg)
simi alleged ..![]()
I am 70kg today and that's after breakfast hor...![]()
I don't mean eating raw foods only lar. what sane person will do that?
I meant throw out stuff like 3-in-1 drink mixes, candy bars, soft drinks, sports drinks(unless you actually train like an athlete), packaged drinks,white bread, kuehs, biscuits, cookies...stuff like that.
pang kang lor... going swensen eat free ice cream... hehe..
tata...![]()