Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Had a modest lunch today... But it was a quick lunch and I came back office to take a power nap...
very shiok now...
what is your quick lunch ? ![]()
hopefully i can get away early today
munching a farmland hamburger patti and top it with a slice of melted cheddar cheees... love farmland stuff :)
and side dish, banana with maple syrup :)
Originally posted by cassie:hopefully i can get away early today
me too.. after work, I need to attend a free talk which provide free food and drinks... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:munching a farmland hamburger patti and top it with a slice of melted cheddar cheees... love farmland stuff :)
and side dish, banana with maple syrup :)
maple syrup... keeps reminding me of the "Male syrup" thread at chit chat... Someone even took a screenshot and make it into a demotivational poster... ![]()

Me had fried rice with a fish cake, soup, small piece of chicken chop and strawberry bubble tea...
mr strawberry...![]()
there are 4000+ instant noodles in the world.... ![]()
damn, this is good.....hahahahaha
http://www.youtube.com/tontantin#p/u
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:me too.. after work, I need to attend a free talk which provide free food and drinks...
you're only going for the makan right? talk is irrelevant huh?
dunno what is the talk about...i? muahahahaha.. ![]()
talks...
Remind me of my boss during lunch today...
She wanted to say WhiteSpace... but end up she say white coffee...
The others brought her to drink coffee after lunch while I came back office to nap...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:talks...
Remind me of my boss during lunch today...
She wanted to say WhiteSpace... but end up she say white coffee...
The others brought her to drink coffee after lunch while I came back office to nap...
i was about to take a nap when the canon repair guy come to fix the office copier.
the copier is 5 years old and we still want to keep it... he says it's antique soon..
the canon guy basically rip open the entire copier ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:the canon guy basically rip open the entire copier
teh hulk~ ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
teh hulk~
was asking him about canon stuff too...![]()
you guys want it replaced ?
I have a friend who runs printer sales accounts for canon .....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i was about to take a nap when the canon repair guy come to fix the office copier.
the copier is 5 years old and we still want to keep it... he says it's antique soon..
our printer was making a h*** of a noise when we print anything more than 10 pages
but it's only about 2 years old
the people in the office should be getting a new A3 network colour printer soon...
replacing the A3 colour printer which has gone to shit... after the HP tech fella came to "calibrate" the thing, everything's still very yellow...
the new one should be a Fuji-Xerox one...
anyway, here's something cool... the Koreans are nutcases...
you guys watched office space ? ....
printer violence ... ![]()
i don't watch much tv.. i heard that was good..
anyway, this one is for kopi and av... for them, it'll be the beginning of the end...
watching the news... shit hit the fan in Thailand..
and also, shit also hit the fan in Greece... their debt rating has been ripped to shreds and is downgraded to "junk"
the mess has also smeared Portugal and their debt rating has been dropped to A-
Originally posted by Fatum:you guys watched office space ? ....
printer violence ...
I totally understand how the guy felt. I'd love to take a sledgehammer to my printers as well.
try as hard as i could to "destroy" my PC...it's still going strong
holy shit!
running battles in Bangkok again! but everything cooled down coz of torrential rain...
Bangkok is now a warzone... gunfire, rubber ammo and live ammo said to be used...
Hungwee..... ![]()
Anyway, tomorrow morning I have to attend yet another totally-useless lab safety certification course.....
I say 'totally useless' because I had actually attended it two years ago..... at that time, certificates of attendance were not issued and the only proof of attendance was a single piece of attendance sheet kept by the campus safety office....
Then for this year's lab safety audit, all lab users must produce the cert (which my batch didn't have). Then when my lab techs tried to contact the campus safety office for the attendance list.... it was missing! ![]()
So, because of the utter incompetence of some idiots who couldn't be bothered to keep proper records, me and some other postgrads have to re-attend this course! ![]()