Originally posted by av98m:I have said many unflattering things about our ministers, mps, and the mandate over the office phone
and posted here as well
well anyway, i've suffered a headache machiam like hangover after everytime i drink coffee...
I wonder izzit the lack of sleep or my body is finally trying to reject coffee?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:well anyway, i've suffered a headache machiam like hangover after everytime i drink coffee...
I wonder izzit the lack of sleep or my body is finally trying to reject coffee?
more likely sleep
Originally posted by SevenEleven:I read in one of the travellers guide that petrol is 900 Yen per litre in Japan. That is some SGD $13 per litre. Is that true?
wah... need to do cycling liao lor..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:stress fracture of her foot
Oooo take mc then can relax ![]()
And try not to use the chopstick to poke too much ... even if itchy lol.... I remember i did that and the cast sorta tore and I had to get recast lol.
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by SevenEleven:I read in one of the travellers guide that petrol is 900 Yen per litre in Japan. That is some SGD $13 per litre. Is that true?
walau.... got goldflakes issit.
Japan expensive i heard off lar but that is ridiculous man lol.
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by Genie99a:
walau.... got goldflakes issit.
Japan expensive i heard off lar but that is ridiculous man lol.
Kind Regards
Genie
you can never trust these books. goggle liao. about 145 yen/litre or S$2.14/litre.
Originally posted by Genie99a:
Oooo take mc then can relax
And try not to use the chopstick to poke too much ... even if itchy lol.... I remember i did that and the cast sorta tore and I had to get recast lol.
Kind Regards
Genie
no cast, just a bandage tubing
and no itch ![]()
friend got me a waitrose organic peanut butter spread - seems saltier; i probably hafta set this aside for now since i'm supposed to minimise salt and processed food intake.
basket ....
went down to the HDB to collect a piece of document they've missed ....
only to return home to find out that they've sent it through the mail ... ![]()
AHAHAHAHAHA!!!!
"organic" unhealthy foodstuff ![]()
fatumnette and I discovered "organic" bacon the other day .... ![]()
lemme guess....you had 90% of it on day 1?
didn't buy any of it .....
organic = overpriced .....
I choked when I checked out the prices of organic vegs there ......
Originally posted by Fatum:didn't buy any of it .....
organic = overpriced .....
I choked when I checked out the prices of organic vegs there ......
I don't bother with organic or grass-fed either. way too expensive.
Originally posted by av98m:I don't bother with organic or grass-fed either. way too expensive.
well .... kampong chicken does taste better .......I dunno if that's "organic" or not .....
but really, I was told by food science friends that some of the non-organic battery chicken and beef and pork, is so laden with anti-biotics and growth hormones, that pregnant ladies shouldn't eat too much of it, cos the growth hormones would get passed onto the baby in the breast milk .....
Originally posted by Fatum:well .... kampong chicken does taste better .......I dunno if that's "organic" or not .....
but really, I was told by food science friends that some of the non-organic battery chicken and beef and pork, is so laden with anti-biotics and growth hormones, that pregnant ladies shouldn't eat too much of it, cos the growth hormones would get passed onto the baby in the breast milk .....
kampong chicken is terrible..
the chickens are not fat, therefore the meat is way too lean and tough..
Originally posted by the Bear:kampong chicken is terrible..
the chickens are not fat, therefore the meat is way too lean and tough..
Originally posted by Fatum:well .... kampong chicken does taste better .......I dunno if that's "organic" or not .....
most of the meat we eat now is in fact like that.
but what to do? I can't afford to eat grass-fed meat all the time!
and vegetables and fruits are also exposed to pesticides and other chemicals.
Melting.....its so hot today!
It's practically ALL not some
I can safely say that the Cdn pork we sell in NTUC is very safe :P
I don't eat organic food but I do buy pesticide free or organic veg for my pets to eat coz I don't want to risk poisoning them
OH YEAH~
my collick treat me bakerzin de strawberry cheesecake x1 ![]()
yeah~
I feel damn stress thinking about my weekend
It's so jammed packed with things I don't even have rest ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:OH YEAH~
my collick treat me bakerzin de strawberry cheesecake x1
yeah~
you have a thing for strawberries ar?