i go zonked out liao... exhausted from yesterday trip.
later...dinner : make baked chessy portobello with erh..(must think of ingredients) and prawnfritters... and diff kindda of potato salads for tmr lunch :)
oh yah... will try chawanmushi again, got my mirin / dashii and the small jap cups ..:)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i go zonked out liao... exhausted from yesterday trip.
later...dinner : make baked chessy portobello with erh..(must think of ingredients) and prawnfritters... and diff kindda of potato salads for tmr lunch :)
why not make moussaka? miushrooms, eggplant, bell peppers, meat, cheese
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i go zonked out liao... exhausted from yesterday trip.
baked cheesy portobello with loads of butter and bacon?
Originally posted by hisoka:baked cheesy portobello with loads of butter and bacon?
playing devil's advocate...you think our suggestions here is a "contributing" factor for the natural disasters that decimate places that Lf passes thru?
right...gonna snooze for a bit. catch up in a bit.
Looks really good
Where did you go LF?
Originally posted by elindra:Looks really good
Where did you go LF?
Pergerang at JB ![]()
the roads are pretty congested as it was holiday yesterday.
saw many accidents :(
one biker even "flew" into the palm plantation.. and many other bikers stopped to help and pull him and his bike out..
at least their community and social helpfulness fares better than our local here..![]()
cant sleep..too warm..
made myself lunch :)

Originally posted by hisoka:baked cheesy portobello with loads of butter and bacon?
i din put butter cos i dun wanna butter to over-power the portobello lovely aroma...
simply EVOO and onion makes the portobello very yummy liao :)
why not make moussaka? miushrooms, eggplant, bell peppers, meat, cheese
no have eggplant and bell peppers at home now :(
1 day old cute baby ostrich :)

sharing some of my touristy scenery pics :)

Good Morning... Rise and Shine..![]()
time to go work liao..![]()
it's monday~~~
but for some unknown reason, I'm surprisingly refreshed...
even though I didn't sleep well last night becoz I had a stomach pain in the middle of the night...
Hmmm... Fancy that I just went to food tasting for my brother's wedding ytd... I hope it's just random stomach pain and not food problem >___>
look forward to weekends again :)
Ah LF....the guy who blows his whistle at the bus-stops at AMK/HG......does he have a penchant for showing people his undies and peeing in them?![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Ah LF....the guy who blows his whistle at the bus-stops at AMK/HG......does he have a penchant for showing people his undies and peeing in them?
so far, he is only blowing his whistle when i see him at the bus stop..
and he did not drop pants... heng hah... if not, i have to use eye drops to clean my eyes ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:so far, he is only blowing his whistle when i see him at the bus stop..
and he did not drop pants... heng hah... if not, i have to use eye drops to clean my eyes
my eyes~
my EYES~~
THEY BURNNNNN~~~
Sigh.... Monday, the most BORING day of all!!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:so far, he is only blowing his whistle when i see him at the bus stop..
and he did not drop pants... heng hah... if not, i have to use eye drops to clean my eyes
I took 74 days ago, as I passed through AMK, he boarded the upper deck and blew his whistle, then walked up and down. Then he proceeded to pull his undies up in our full view and filled the upper deck with urine smell.![]()
I dunno which was more amusing....watching him, or watching the guy next to me facepalm.![]()
Sian so much to do
Originally posted by elindra:Sian so much to do
had a good rest???
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:it's monday~~~
but for some unknown reason, I'm surprisingly refreshed...
even though I didn't sleep well last night becoz I had a stomach pain in the middle of the night...
Hmmm... Fancy that I just went to food tasting for my brother's wedding ytd... I hope it's just random stomach pain and not food problem >___>
where and when's the wedding? sorry...if asking again...can't recall
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
had a good rest???
Wish I can say that
So tired
Originally posted by cassie:where and when's the wedding? sorry...if asking again...can't recall
June, in paramount hotel...