Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
June, in paramount hotel...
OMG! it's been ages since i last visited that place - i remember my aunt/unc staying there when they visited sg like 20 years ago!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
I took 74 days ago, as I passed through AMK, he boarded the upper deck and blew his whistle, then walked up and down. Then he proceeded to pull his undies up in our full view and filled the upper deck with urine smell.I dunno which was more amusing....watching him, or watching the guy next to me facepalm.
erh... u are one lucky chap ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:erh... u are one lucky chap
you mean you wanna see izit? ![]()
Heheh.....
I actually worked at Paramount Hotel as a bellboy in the December after my O Levels.
Piss-poor wages at $4/hr, and a lunch allowance of $2.70 per shift.... but for a fresh-faced 16 year old like me at the time, it was like manna from heaven..... ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:you mean you wanna see izit?
no lah...![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Heheh.....
I actually worked at Paramount Hotel as a bellboy in the December after my O Levels.
Piss-poor wages at $4/hr, and a lunch allowance of $2.70 per shift.... but for a fresh-faced 16 year old like me at the time, it was like manna from heaven.....
eh... I had $5/h weekday, $6/h weekend and free food when as I working in parkroyal hotel after my Os... but mine as banquet staff though...
That Simple~Gal has to be the most hilarious typo-queen in the forum
Maple Syrup = Male Syrup
Seoul Garden = Soul Garden
Oh yeah and Seoul Garden and Long John Silver = Seafood Restaurant >.<"
Originally posted by elindra:That Simple~Gal has to be the most hilarious typo-queen in the forum
Maple Syrup = Male Syrup
is she for real??!!! there are really such stupid gal ard?! o.O
crap la
i smell mcdonalds big breakfast this morning
so i wanted to go get big breakfast
but because i spent my morning searching for an elusive camera battery charger (and i still haven't found it yet), it is after 11am liao
CB
Originally posted by elindra:That Simple~Gal has to be the most hilarious typo-queen in the forum
Maple Syrup = Male Syrup
her kind of simple = simple minded ![]()
Originally posted by tare:is she for real??!!! there are really such stupid gal ard?! o.O
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/4/topics/397944
You tell me lor did I make it up or not
Originally posted by kopiosatu:her kind of simple = simple minded
I dunno I think more like maybe she is very sheltered and not allowed out very often
now i truly understand why einstein said: Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:now i truly understand why einstein said: Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
I'm giving her the benefit of the doubt that maybe she is very sheltered and don't get to go out very often so since Seoul Garden serves prawns and crabs, it is a seafood restuarant and since LJS serves mainly fish and shrimps.. well technically it can be called a seafood restaurant.
Maybe her definations are different :P
Originally posted by tare:now i truly understand why einstein said: Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
wait till u see this...
I just take it that she is one of those who don't read food labels
But that is a really bad typo error ![]()
I just take it that she is one of those who don't read food labelsBut that is a really bad typo error
it cured my monday blue last week though...
it's an extremely bad typo... ![]()
it cured my monday blue last week though...![]()
it's an extremely bad typo...
But going by her defination of a seafood restaurant, I guess Pizza Hut is a good Italian Restaurant?
CB
i went to makan chai png
bought a bottle of chocolate milk
and i was overheating.
the weather is hot!
I'm giving her the benefit of the doubt that maybe she is very sheltered and don't get to go out very often so since Seoul Garden serves prawns and crabs, it is a seafood restuarant and since LJS serves mainly fish and shrimps.. well technically it can be called a seafood restaurant.
Maybe her definations are different :P
a fast food restaurant is NOT the same as a restaurant...
is she the sis of the guy i dated ONCE who can't order a sandwich in delifrance.... oh wait tat's a FRENCH RESTAURANT o.O
I just take it that she is one of those who don't read food labelsBut that is a really bad typo error
bad typo aside, wtf is the maple syrup causing her stress??!!! o.O
Originally posted by tare:a fast food restaurant is NOT the same as a restaurant...
is she the sis of the guy i dated ONCE who can't order a sandwich in delifrance.... oh wait tat's a FRENCH RESTAURANT o.O
KFC restaurant = the 1st outlet.. it was a proper sit-down and being served restaurant then...![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:CB
i went to makan chai png
bought a bottle of chocolate milk
and i was overheating.
the weather is hot!
don't remind me...i'm melting. just back from the chinese physician, had to shower coz was all sweaty even for a short walk.
Originally posted by tare:a fast food restaurant is NOT the same as a restaurant...
Why can't she order a sandwich in Delifrance?
the weather is nuts. I think I have to apply sunblock on my scalp or wear a hat.