Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
what is taiwanese sun cake?
太阳饼
Tat one tat is yellowish and round.
Originally posted by sbst275:
太阳饼Tat one tat is yellowish and round.
eh.. cannot remember if i have eaten them before...![]()
heavily censored Fist of the North Star ![]()
wtf man ccb.. this singtel and starhub bullshit is getting too far.. 66 bucks for early birds to watch the world cup??farking knn..
oh yeah
our mini star agreed w/ KL to introduce 8 more bus services bet JB & Singapore.
Are they crazy? ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:wtf man ccb.. this singtel and starhub bullshit is getting too far.. 66 bucks for early birds to watch the world cup??farking knn..
then don't watch
Originally posted by stellazio:wtf man ccb.. this singtel and starhub bullshit is getting too far.. 66 bucks for early birds to watch the world cup??farking knn..
forsee a PR disaster..
one was quoted saying 'it's abt $1 per match, cheaper than a cup of coffee"...
my 'kopi o' cost $0.80
its a cheap marketing tactic by them.. i bet you all along they wanted to charge this high.. so they make singaporeans nervous and desperate that they might not get to watch the world cup at all and make it seem like FIFA are the money suckers.
so when they announced it this late, ppl will just subscribe after being left in a tensed situation.. blardy textbook style of psychology marketing..
watch at kopitiam or pub or buy iptv from sim lim....whatever floats your boat....
Originally posted by stellazio:its a cheap marketing tactic by them.. i bet you all along they wanted to charge this high.. so they make singaporeans nervous and desperate that they might not get to watch the world cup at all and make it seem like FIFA are the money suckers.
so when they announced it this late, ppl will just subscribe after being left in a tensed situation.. blardy textbook style of psychology marketing..
you studied biz in poly right?
so now SingTel has MioTV... each one would try to outbid each other at first esp it's so bitter aft e EPL row.
But as each one counterbid, it'll come to a pt insanely high. But neither u could withdraw as e other party could still take it. Later co-operate, bid price might not go down tat much.
The stupidity of business.
It's occuring in our private property now.
watching channel 8 now..
they were interviewing one unker who cycle opposite road direction..
he said : hah..why hah.. see!! *points*.. the motorbike is in different direction oso..
scene frame switches and show ....the bike really moving against traffic flow..
...hahahhaa ![]()
i must admit.. when i saw the face of the person in this link, instantly i thought the person resembled somebody here..LOL...im gonna get killed for this..
oki.. hot hot hot, time to switch on the aircon :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:watching channel 8 now..
they were interviewing one unker who cycle opposite road direction..
he said : hah..why hah.. see!! *points*.. the motorbike is in different direction oso..
scene frame switches and show ....the bike really moving against traffic flow..
...hahahhaa
tat freaking place macham no traffic law one de la...
you studied biz in poly right?so now SingTel has MioTV... each one would try to outbid each other at first esp it's so bitter aft e EPL row.
But as each one counterbid, it'll come to a pt insanely high. But neither u could withdraw as e other party could still take it. Later co-operate, bid price might not go down tat much.
i studied econs, and this sounds more like colluding in an oligopoly market.
when singtel first won the rights to broadcast ucl and starhub announced that they didnt even put in a substantial bid i already smelt something fishy..
tat freaking place macham no traffic law one de la...
now the public commented that pple should have licence for cycling..
*imagines a 4 year old kid cycles and need to go for licence* ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i studied econs, and this sounds more like colluding in an oligopoly market.
when singtel first won the rights to broadcast ucl and starhub announced that they didnt even put in a substantial bid i already smelt something fishy..
sometimes PR issue also influence.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
now the public commented that pple should have licence for cycling..*imagines a 4 year old kid cycles and need to go for licence*
aiya
just have a protocol over cycling on e road I mean main road can le.
You see how those Ah Tiongs cycle e bike these days.. even on right lane also cycle
Originally posted by stellazio:i must admit.. when i saw the face of the person in this link, instantly i thought the person resembled somebody here..LOL...im gonna get killed for this..
no thread wor
Originally posted by hisoka:no thread wor
alamak, the thread got deleted..
you studied biz in poly right?so now SingTel has MioTV... each one would try to outbid each other at first esp it's so bitter aft e EPL row.
it's much more like singtel kiasu then overbid for bpl by three times the previous fees and then fifa saw this and decide to milk singtel and starhub for all it's worth...
Originally posted by stellazio:i studied econs, and this sounds more like colluding in an oligopoly market.
cough... temasek.. cough.. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:cough... temasek.. cough..
they want us to pay more for their continued fail overseas investments?
farking ho ching..under her almost every big overseas project fails..and everytime they lose billions of dollars, something will go up, like erp, or taxes etc..
Originally posted by stellazio:they want us to pay more for their continued fail overseas investments?
farking ho ching..under her almost every big overseas project fails..and everytime they lose billions of dollars, something will go up, like erp, or taxes etc..
no.. it's simply fighting for e programme in a confined market.
For SingTel, it's overseas market is only vulnerable to forex changes. You see wat happened to ComfortDelgro's bus fare collection in London when e Pound value plunged.
wah sang... why got daughter dessert mother like that one! wah laoo..