Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
not accurate one leh... i dun depend on it lor..
now I know at Dhoby Ghaut or Marymount take CCL, 3 mins gotta rush le.
Ch 8 now playing Dr Goh's docu... Really if not for him, lots of ppl out of jobs.. Lots of M'sian wun be here to work and settle down eventually.
Actually we tis younger gen owes him a lot to e quality of life we've now (compared to our folks) ![]()
Even late Mr Howe Yoon Chong for pushing for PSA container port (you see how mega is PSA today) and Changi Airport.
i finished a box of glico choco banana sticks just now..and i am eating the 2nd one now..![]()
KNS my friend just called me ask if I wanna join them at another friend's place
At this time -_-"
Originally posted by elindra:KNS my friend just called me ask if I wanna join them at another friend's place
At this time -_-"
happening
ok mah
my friend just called me, say 1am meet up
woah
When Dr Goh was defence minister. Discipline over orders was terrible in MINDEF. Watching docu now.
He also set up our defence manufacturing industries.
Saw clips of young TCH as an OCT.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok mah
my friend just called me, say 1am meet up
U no need go down to the office tomorrow to work
I do
Originally posted by elindra:KNS my friend just called me ask if I wanna join them at another friend's place
At this time -_-"
hey, the night is young, its only starting of a party !!
I heard that 10 years ago.. and now i cannot party anymore :(
Originally posted by elindra:U no need go down to the office tomorrow to work
I do

ok lah, i got shoot tomorrow plus go durian coil cables
omg my this month like so busy
busy = working 2 days a week
Originally posted by sbst275:woah
When Dr Goh was defence minister. Discipline over orders was terrible in MINDEF. Watching docu now.
i think whatever it is, we should be very contented for a nation to be independent, find its path, manage the obstacles, boom and prosperous so everybody is able to feed themselves (if they work).. and all these developed only in these 50 years...
its not easy, i respect them :)
having my glitco dipped in my self-made basil pesto sauce...hmm..the sauce not bad leh.. hehehe.. pass :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i think whatever it is, we should be very contented for a nation to be independent, find its path, manage the obstacles, boom and prosperous so everybody is able to feed themselves (if they work).. and all these developed only in these 50 years...
its not easy, i respect them :)
yeap
now it's time to take stock how we came from in order to improve and strive ahead. It's only lucky we'd good ministers in e early struggling years.
There's also late Mr Howe Yoon Chong who pushed for Changi Airport & PSA container terminal. Still remembered reading e ang moh consultant told our gabrament Paya Lebar is enough. lol
i think i will buy from my friend factory better...one tub cost me $5.50 niah..
i spent $4.00 on fresh basil, 2 garlic clove, extra virgin olive oil, pine nuts (organic $5.00), black pepper, salt... already cost me this much and it's only filled 1/3 of the tub..
*faint*
Originally posted by sbst275:woah
He did a lot of good. NS is important but he still wasted 2.5 years of my life.
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeapnow it's time to take stock how we came from in order to improve and strive ahead. It's only lucky we'd good ministers in e early struggling years.
There's also late Mr Howe Yoon Chong who pushed for Changi Airport & PSA container terminal. Still remembered reading e ang moh consultant told our gabrament Paya Lebar is enough. lol
it's like that one lah...
pple tends to be more protective and do a bit more for their own homeland..
Originally posted by hisoka:He did a lot of good. NS is important but he still wasted 2.5 years of my life.
tat time bo pian
we kena intimidated day and night by upnorth.
Originally posted by hisoka:He did a lot of good. NS is important but he still wasted 2.5 years of my life.
think positive,..:)
NS oso did turn some good to those naughty ones too ...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
it's like that one lah...pple tends to be more protective and do a bit more for their own homeland..
docu ended up got interview of Winston Choo.
my UK boss chatted with me on MSN jus.. telling me some incidents at UK...work and personal...very funny ones... i cannot stop laughing...![]()
and it's after my work hours...![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
docu ended up got interview of Winston Choo.
Mr Choo is a nice gentleman.. to we ladies colleagues..:)
I think tat time to build up SAF wasn't easy.
No one wanted to help us cos of ties w/ M'sia.
But Dr Goh overcame all e odds by e time UK left, we'd everything in place. Tanks incl (tat time from MM Lee's records, M'sia had no tanks at all tat time).
e only worry is the younger gen of Singkie those borned aft 1980
Like been smooth sailing, can they understand e pain to get wat we've today, treasure it and strive ahead. Maybe the hunger for a better world.
stone.. need to zzz liao.
chat tmr :)
wondering wat can be used w/ fish gravy. I rarely use it