Originally posted by sbst275:
but there will always be ppl wanting to stay in Jurong.oh wells
Yeah definitely
if there are ppl who happened to take EWL in CBD area ard 2pm, there's 1 time belt the freq is 10 mins.
found tis out last week.
I didnt eat anything before the jog. I ran at 5pm. I had my lunch at 1pm+. I felt giddy after reaching hm den i suddenly vomitted. I dont know what caused this and i certainly dont want this to happen again. So i tried not to push myself too hard last week and today.
Originally posted by isoboney:I didnt eat anything before the jog. I ran at 5pm. I had my lunch at 1pm+. I felt giddy after reaching hm den i suddenly vomitted. I dont know what caused this and i certainly dont want this to happen again. So i tried not to push myself too hard last week and today.
you've not been exercising
2.4km, 18min and vomitted
this fucking takes the cake ![]()
i suggest u start completing 400m in 2mins first
then move on to 800m in 4mins
forget about hitting 1km until u beat these 2 timings
Originally posted by isoboney:I didnt eat anything before the jog. I ran at 5pm. I had my lunch at 1pm+. I felt giddy after reaching hm den i suddenly vomitted. I dont know what caused this and i certainly dont want this to happen again. So i tried not to push myself too hard last week and today.
Why don't you just pace yourself
Originally posted by elindra:Why don't you just pace yourself
he doesn't even exercise
i dun think he even knows how to pace himself ![]()
you've not been exercising
Yes i've not been exercising. I have been trying to find the pace. But i dont know how to start on it.
Im just going to start jogging slow and gradually increase the speed to see if this works.
You could try 2.4 timing for short distances as suggested, or you could try slow jog for maybe 3km.
Personally i prefer the latter, but it depends on how you wish to train for 2.4 (endurance vs power).
Originally posted by isoboney:Yes i've not been exercising. I took 18mins and vomitted. Is it wrong? My body is the one making me vomit not me. I cant control my body to make it not vomit and feel giddy.
you've not been exercising so your body is trying to adapt right now.
but one thing, be realistic. try for 400m run then slowly add.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You could try 2.4 timing for short distances as suggested, or you could try slow jog for maybe 3km.
Personally i prefer the latter, but it depends on how you wish to train for 2.4 (endurance vs power).
slow jog isn't going to help him if he keeps going at crawling speed.
fark man, i can slowly jog and walk for the whole marathon oso, its beating a certain timing that makes people bloody tired ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:he doesn't even exercise
i dun think he even knows how to pace himself
Give the boy some slack la
you've not been exercising so your body is trying to adapt right now.but one thing, be realistic. try for 400m run then slowly add.
I tried 400m last fri. 1.53min bearing the muscle aching. So thats why i posted a thread regarding the muscle ache.
Originally posted by isoboney:I tried 400m last fri. 1.53min bearing the muscle aching. So thats why i posted a thread regarding the muscle ache.
muscle ache also because yours not been working for too long
400m 1.53 then try 800m in 4mins
Originally posted by elindra:Give the boy some slack la
i'm already giving advice and guidance.
but he keeps coming up with new stuff ![]()
going off to sleep soon.
tired.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:400m 1.53 then try 800m in 4mins
Ok. Will try that. I wish to gather more advice so i can try all out day by day.
Originally posted by isoboney:I tried 400m last fri. 1.53min bearing the muscle aching. So thats why i posted a thread regarding the muscle ache.
Of coz u will have muscle ache after not exercising for such a long time
Just continue exercising and it will recover
Originally posted by elindra:Of coz u will have muscle ache after not exercising for such a long time
Just continue exercising and it will recover
Ok thanks. Sorry for being a nuisance if i've disturbed anyone here.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:but he keeps coming up with new stuff
Don't know about you, kopi, but at the same time I do and don't want to see the next instalment.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:slow jog isn't going to help him if he keeps going at crawling speed.
fark man, i can slowly jog and walk for the whole marathon oso, its beating a certain timing that makes people bloody tired
Set target lor....like 3km in 18 min
Not unreasonable what.![]()
Originally posted by Gedanken:Don't know about you, kopi, but at the same time I do and don't want to see the next instalment.
i have a feeling it will be a facepalm moment
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Set target lor....like 3km in 18 minNot unreasonable what.
dey
he's dying at 2.4km 18min leh