udonie, should bring your friend to east coast seafood center for a meal ......
Originally posted by The man who was death:ah...the food republic at vivovity is retro one...like in the 70s street hawker style....
seems like only food republic try to make their food court interesting....
food republic is also insanely overpriced.
Argh!!!!!!!!
I should quit drooling at the SC2 trailers.
nb
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Argh!!!!!!!!
I should quit drooling at the SC2 trailers.
nb
dont drool. just wait till 27 july.
Originally posted by stellazio:my condolences..
Actually, I find the F-16s more irritating. They tend to fly faster, and hence can be louder than the F-15s.
So, same to you.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Actually, I find the F-16s more irritating. They tend to fly faster, and hence can be louder than the F-15s.So, same to you.
flying faster depends i guess.. they're all supposed to keep to a certain limit in singapore zone anyway..
anyway the f16's only bother me when they're doing circuits..and this week happens to be their night flying week..
Originally posted by stellazio:flying faster depends i guess.. they're all supposed to keep to a certain limit in singapore zone anyway..
anyway the f16's only bother me when they're doing circuits..and this week happens to be their night flying week..
fark la....they have the dough to buy fighters but no $$ to plug the stupid leaky roofs at PLAB??
Actually, I find the F-16s more irritating. They tend to fly faster, and hence can be louder than the F-15s.So, same to you.
Hmmm... I thought the F15s would be louder since they're twin-engined whereas the F16s are single-engined.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Hmmm... I thought the F15s would be louder since they're twin-engined whereas the F16s are single-engined.
that is also true, especially during take off..
but when it comes to landing, the strike eagles are a beauty.. they do it almost in slow motion..
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
The F-16s can be louder when they fly faster, I think the F-15s can't go too fast and indeed fly super slow over my house for obvious reasons.
I used to be excited to see USAF F-15C/Es stop over at PLAB, now I'm a bit sick of the F-15 already.![]()
The F-16s can be louder when they fly faster, I think the F-15s can't go too fast and indeed fly super slow over my house for obvious reasons.I used to be excited to see USAF F-15C/Es stop over at PLAB, now I'm a bit sick of the F-15 already.
its probably more of a restriction rather then choice..even the F5's has to adhere to limits and height restrictions when departing via pandan east.
evening.
Finally hear e F-15 above Macpherson. so loud!
Food Republic pricing is overpriced. Suspect e rental alone is killing.
Originally posted by sbst275:evening.
Food Republic under BreadTalk Mgt
home....
tired after walking whole day..![]()
time to make dinner..![]()
Food Republic under BreadTalk Mgt
hanor.
Red Shirts protest finally got clamped down. What ppl fear is small scale clashes to occur outside Bangkok
now JB pubs and nightspots kpkb no biz.
Even ppl in JB drive to Singapore's IR for leisure after work
Originally posted by sbst275:
hanor.Red Shirts protest finally got clamped down. What ppl fear is small scale clashes to occur outside Bangkok
Ya with the use of military force
But seriously it's been a long time since there was such unrest in Thailand
Originally posted by sbst275:now JB pubs and nightspots kpkb no biz.
Even ppl in JB drive to Singapore's IR for leisure after work
Nearer for them than Genting ma
Ya with the use of military forceBut seriously it's been a long time since there was such unrest in Thailand
yeap.
but Thailand has ups and downs over this matter.
Nearer for them than Genting ma
probably also cos of ops hrs. Our IR is 24 hrs.
over in JB, pubs usually closes at 1am
Originally posted by sbst275:evening.
you should try standing 50m away from where they're taking off and igniting their after burners and see how loud it really is..![]()
i can take f5's and f16's without my ear defenders but f15's is really way too loud.
brb
damn lazy leh. should i make miso soup to drink or make chawanmushi to eat..?
zomg~~~
My area is surrounded by 2 24h supermarket, 3 7-11/cheers, tons of 24/h kopitiam, 24h mac... but no old chang kee~~~~ WTH~~~~~~~
I shall head down to KFC to eat >_____> I need comfort food ![]()