That Taiwanese drama Love is alrdy abt 1/2 way..
but more and more new characters are added into this 3/4 part of the drama.
Originally posted by the Bear:is your name by any chance also... Mike?
shit.
i need to start another nick
Originally posted by sbst275:
back in 1986 in tat Chernoboyl incident, they gave those affected by nuclear radiation Miso to take to clear the toxins.
what has that got to do with the so-called 'detox'?
dun you realise we're exposed to radiation with our today's lifestyle w/ e com?
nonsense...
the stuff could not penetrate the skin...
and with LCD screens, what radiation?
and miso soup is supposed to save us? ![]()
nothing beats green tea then ![]()
my friend would take a puff, sip some green tea and say... "ahh... neutralises the poison" ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:LF, you can go for both ma.
Miso soup is macham as a 'detox'
i made fruit juices for parents and for myself just now...
i am going to make chawanmushi now :) dinner .. ![]()
In his book Macrobiotic Diet, Michio Kushi states: ‘At the time of the atomic bombing of Nagasaki in 1945, Tatsuichiro Akizuki, M.D., was director of the Department of Internal Medicine at St. Francis Hospital in Nagasaki. Most patients in the hospital, located one mile from the center of the blast, survived the initial effects of the bomb, but soon after came down with symptoms of radiation sickness from the radioactivity that had been released. Dr. Akizuki fed his staff and patients a strict macrobiotic diet of brown rice, miso* and tamari soy sauce soup, wakame and other sea vegetables , Hokkaido pumpkin, and sea salt and prohibited the consumption of sugar and sweets. As a result, he saved everyone in his hospital, while many other survivors in the city perished from radiation sickness.’”
now, even if we were to believe this drivel,which I don't, hands up how many people here can avoid sugar altogether
Originally posted by sbst275:That Taiwanese drama Love is alrdy abt 1/2 way..
but more and more new characters are added into this 3/4 part of the drama.
some nite me i watch them... the more confused i get siah...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i made fruit juices for parents and for myself just now...i am going to make chawanmushi now :) dinner ..
late din? i'm just having mine as well.
Originally posted by the Bear:nonsense...
the stuff could not penetrate the skin...
and with LCD screens, what radiation?
hear from ppl is the eye.
and miso soup is supposed to save us?
not really to save.. but it's macham something healthy.
had heard abt sugar long ago. but I think it's agar agar over intake
hear from ppl is the eye.
then you'll go blind faster than anything.. and it's not happening, is it?
my friend's kid primary 1...
his maths question is :
A+B=16
B-A=6
what is A and B?
took me more than 1 mins plus to do... my maths rusty liao..:(

i love this character.
is there easier way?? my friend worried for his kid,..only 6 years old niah.:(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my friend's kid primary 1...
his maths question is :
A+B=16
B-A=6
what is A and B?
took me more than 1 mins plus to do... my maths rusty liao..:(
A + B = 16 -- (1)
B - A = 6 -- (2)
(1) + (2) 2B = 22
B = 11
A = 5
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:is there easier way?? my friend worried for his kid,..only 6 years old niah.:(
which school? only maths? or all subjects?
In the past 3 months, 700,000 singkies has entered the Casino.
For tat e gabrament has collected $70m
A + B = 16 -- (1)B - A = 6 -- (2)
(1) + (2) 2B = 22
B = 11
A = 5
huh
chim siah.!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
huhchim siah.!
originally given (The equation numbering is taken as).
A + B = 16 -- (1)
B - A = 6 -- (2)
So equation (1) + (2)
A + B + B - A = 16 + 6
2B = 22
B = 11
So sub it in, you'll soon get A = 5.
which school? only maths? or all subjects?
dunno which school.. my friend called me for help..
i did the sum for her.. but the longer way
she said, my poor 6 year kid how to understand and explain siah
i use the simple step by step way..
A+B=16
B-A=6
say, A+B=16, it is B=16-A
now, B-A=6, so it is (16-A)-A=6, then 16-2A=6, then -2A=6-16, -2A=-10
therefore : A=5
B=16-A
B=16-5
B=11
she said very difficult to explain.
i oso want to faint liao :(
ahhh... finally back...
I went KFC and it was packed with students from TP... >____> Head to kopitiam but also still packed with students from TP >____>
acid, more to come
gabrament looking at increasing poly intake further