elindra, my printer doesn't do it and he dunno who does it.
all the other carton box printers need a minimum amount man
So I’ve been told. Anyway, thanks for the update.
Looks like I may have to scrape the idea.
Hopefully my printer comes back with something positive
there's a moron who just doesn't understand that every country is different.
http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/399838?page=1
its like my friend in thailand who complains about the workers he gets there, how incompetent they are, how lazy they are.
we're like "dude, you are not in singapore."
he's expecting villagers to have the same work ethics as singaporeans
tamade, he's been there so many years and he doesn't understand that they will only do what you pay them to do
Originally posted by kopiosatu:there's a moron who just doesn't understand that every country is different.
http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/399838?page=1
its like my friend in thailand who complains about the workers he gets there, how incompetent they are, how lazy they are.
we're like "dude, you are not in singapore."
I read it
Also up to him to find a way to motivate them
If not replace them... what else can you do sia
No one else know how to operate machine best way is contact the manufacturer of the machinery to send them down to train new ppl.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:he's expecting villagers to have the same work ethics as singaporeans
tamade, he's been there so many years and he doesn't understand that they will only do what you pay them to do
Actually for the certain race he is talking about there
They have so many privilages and are very well-protected that they really don't have motivation to work at all. Of course not all are like that but the majority.
There are ways around it only he have to find it
I read itAlso up to him to find a way to motivate them
If not replace them... what else can you do sia
No one else know how to operate machine best way is contact the manufacturer of the machinery to send them down to train new ppl.
he says he can't replace them that easily like SG
that's why i say already, go with the flow.
u can't force feed our work ethics into their lives just like that
if they wanna take that amount of money, still produce X amount of work for you daily then what can you do?
then never produce less than X amount u can happy already.
if they really wanted productivity / improvements in their lives, they won't be at the factory lor
Actually for the certain race he is talking about thereThey have so many privilages and are very well-protected that they really don't have motivation to work at all. Of course not all are like that but the majority.
There are ways around it only he have to find it
there are ways around
and for a start, he has to stop his singaporean mentality.
i find the singaporean expectation quite a hinderance when working overseas.
Okay..... after a few weeks of unsuccessfully trying to get tuition assignments, I placed an ad in Berita Harian.... space constraints meant that I could only put my handphone number and not my name....
One makcik called me just now.... when she realized that I was a guy, she admitted that she had problems in getting a guy tutor her daughter.....
Sigh.... one of the disadvantages of owning a lightsaber..... ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:he says he can't replace them that easily like SG
that's why i say already, go with the flow.
u can't force feed our work ethics into their lives just like that
if they wanna take that amount of money, still produce X amount of work for you daily then what can you do?
then never produce less than X amount u can happy already.
if they really wanted productivity / improvements in their lives, they won't be at the factory lor
Dunno their pay structure
If flat pay forget about getting more out of them
Only other way is redo the pay structure lor.
He say can't replace because no one know how to use the machine ma
Get the machinery company come down train new people can le than after that can get new ppl in also
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay..... after a few weeks of unsuccessfully trying to get tuition assignments, I placed an ad in Berita Harian.... space constraints meant that I could only put my handphone number and not my name....
One makcik called me just now.... when she realized that I was a guy, she admitted that she had problems in getting a guy tutor her daughter.....
Sigh.... one of the disadvantages of owning an lightsaber.....
tell her u are a eunuch lah ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:tell her u are a eunuch lah
Or maybe I'll just pretend to be ghey.
Hmm.....
Dunno their pay structureIf flat pay forget about getting more out of them
Only other way is redo the pay structure lor.
He say can't replace because no one know how to use the machine ma
Get the machinery company come down train new people can le than after that can get new ppl in also
there is a certain percentage of increment per year.
but u see, its a given, that's why people just continue doing what they are paid to do.
Originally posted by fudgester:Or maybe I'll just pretend to be ghey.
Hmm.....
show her your engagement photos? ![]()
Using the phone while walking is very dangerous... ![]()
After my lunch, I walked pass an office lady using her iPhone and walking very fast on the way to the lift... 2-3 sec after I walked pass her... I heard a sound and turn back... She knocked into a sighboard... ![]()
I suffered some internal injuries when I offered her a helping hand, while trying very very hard not to laugh... ![]()
on the side note, I think I'm falling sick... I cant finish my serving of duck rice today... Either I'm sick or the F1 project making me lose my appetite...
serves her right
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Using the phone while walking is very dangerous...
After my lunch, I walked pass an office lady using her iPhone and walking very fast on the way to the lift... 2-3 sec after I walked pass her... I heard a sound and turn back... She knocked into a sighboard...
I suffered some internal injuries when I offered her a helping hand, while trying very very hard not to laugh...
on the side note, I think I'm falling sick... I cant finish my serving of duck rice today... Either I'm sick or the F1 project making me lose my appetite...
good looking or not? did you get her number? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Cassie, I’m now 100% sure that Kiehl’s Blemish Cream controls sebum production
If your skin is dry you might want to cut down on the cream
I have used sebum control creams before but they never work
This is like a dream come true to me hahahaha
i'm using it on the zits/spots that pop out, not the entire face and not all the time.
the area around the spot is a bit dry but so is the rest of my face.
take it you're applying to the entire face? or just the T-zone?
feel like taking a short ride to the other kopitiam and get myself a double up chicken from astons ![]()
that's a true sighboard then ![]()
i'm using it on the zits/spots that pop out, not the entire face and not all the time.the area around the spot is a bit dry but so is the rest of my face.
take it you're applying to the entire face? or just the T-zone?
Practically my entire face
But then again mine is due to hormones on over-drive so my face has been producing more oil than the oil wells in the Middle East
You might want to try the herbal formula instead? The promoter told me that is better for targeted spots
Originally posted by av98m:show her your engagement photos?
Then she'll think that I'm a cheating paedophile!
Anyway, I just got another call.... some makcik wants me to teach her son Maths and Higher Malay....
Maths, I can do..... but Higher Malay? I'll pass....
i tried to teach my sister math before...
i wanted to strangle her during the attempt
Originally posted by the Bear:i tried to teach my sister math before...
i wanted to strangle her during the attempt
One of my former students was more interested in doodling and playing the fool instead of learning Maths.
How he escaped getting strangled by me, I have no idea....
Originally posted by fudgester:One of my former students was more interested in doodling and playing the fool instead of learning Maths.
How he escaped getting strangled by me, I have no idea....
but really, i think most who say they "cannot do math" spend hell of a lot more time and effort trying to convince others they cannot do math instead of attempting it..
after they realise how to do it, it's easy...