Cant concentrate without coffee...
lunch outing to songfa bat kut teh got cancelled... changed to old airport road instead...
And I was soooo looking forward to bak kut teh and drinking chinese tea to cool myself down...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:agree leh.
must factor cost, manpower, venue, canopy and shelter, officials, license, security, block the roads (dunno need $ or not), liaison with bus company (divert buses away), advertisement/publicity, t-shirts/goodie bags, equipment, lotsa of ambulances and 1st aiders (1 ambulance +2 first aider is around $800cheapest), photographers/videographers, press liaisons, and erh.. many more?
It must also be taken into consideration that this time round, there will be three starting points with three totally different routes - it was in today's papers.
In other words, compared to last year they must block off many more roads, and the logistics load will be doubled since more first aid posts, water points, security, marshallers etc will be needed.
For all that, $45 for the full marathon is a bargain.
ooops, i forgot water points...![]()
this is funny
the comments are just as funny... one of them thought it was "follow me.. i swallow" ![]()
*do happy dance*
ok time to go durian
i managed to sleep for 7hrs.
Old airport road...
Kway chup + pig trotter + prawn CCF + Rojak + 1 curry puff + little bit of char kway tiao + sugar cane drink...
Someone plz save me from sleeping in office later >____>
Somehow, the circle line is really useful for me...
I just found out nicoll highway MRT is nearby concourse... I forsee Golden Mile soon... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Old airport road...
Kway chup + pig trotter + prawn CCF + Rojak + 1 curry puff + little bit of char kway tiao + sugar cane drink...
Someone plz save me from sleeping in office later >____>
Somehow, the circle line is really useful for me...
I just found out nicoll highway MRT is nearby concourse... I forsee Golden Mile soon...
i want to eat rojak....with lotsa of Yu-Tiaos....! ![]()
i wanna grow old looking like her .... LOL

Originally posted by tare:i wanna grow old looking like her .... LOL
you will need the super powers of photoshop
Originally posted by tare:i wanna grow old looking like her .... LOL
I think a lot of airbrushing also la
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i want to eat rojak....with lotsa of Yu-Tiaos....!
extra 5 words...
Originally posted by the Bear:you will need the super powers of photoshop
Strange. I was thinking of the Sales person in-charge of our account at K-Line and the next thing I knew she appeared in front of me.
I don’t have a religion but I think that maybe God sent her to me because she told me a lot of things I needed to hear.
No we did not talk about business at all. She also said she wanted to drop by because she wanted to see me for some reason.
Strange how things are.
i'm paralysed with laughter... ![]()
=> He-Man sings 4 Non-Blondes' What's Going On
it's one of the most funny, gheyest, and most awesome edits i've ever seen! ![]()
still need to have some standard. photoshop can only do so much. if you're old and ugly no amount of photoshopping will help![]()
e.g. can anyone photoshop the mandate into a woman? cannot right.
but confirm the panda needs photoshop to look that fair ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:still need to have some standard. photoshop can only do so much. if you're old and ugly no amount of photoshopping will help
e.g. can anyone photoshop the mandate into a woman? cannot right.
but.. photoshop tare, not so hard..
now, photoshop the mandate... that'll take a miracle and a half.. maybe even major surgery is in order ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:but.. photoshop tare, not so hard..
now, photoshop the mandate... that'll take a miracle and a half.. maybe even major surgery is in order
I think even the best surgeon in thailand will take one look at the mandate and give up ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I think even the best surgeon in thailand will take one look at the mandate and give up
i think it'll be understandable if they ran away screaming in terror ![]()
@ both ah bear and AV comment...
Anyway just back from kopi session with manager... Seems like we all falling aslp due to lunch earlier on...
My brain is gonna burst outta my skull and run away out of boredom....
Been doing nothing but data processing and analysis since morning....
this is her recent photo leh.... she's 50.... i wish i look like tat at tat age sia
Originally posted by tare:this is her recent photo leh.... she's 50.... i wish i look like tat at tat age sia
ah tare... ah bear said u needed... not the person needed photoshop...
anyway, why the happy mood?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
ah tare... ah bear said u needed... not the person needed photoshop...
anyway, why the happy mood?
*smash acid into wall*
i WAS happy.... #$^@^@$%$@@%$&^&