i WAS happy.... #$^@^@$%$@@%$&^&
vat did I do???
Tat IS wat ah bear said...
I'm innocent~
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
vat did I do???
Tat IS wat ah bear said...
I'm innocent~
*double smash acid into wall* this is for sowing discord among the bear family LOL
Originally posted by tare:*double smash acid into wall* this is for sowing discord among the bear family LOL
o.O
beary funny ah tare... ![]()
We got Bear, Panda Bear Tare, Pinky Bear me….. Nursey Bear for Rhonda
Did I miss any other bears >.<”
time to go meet zora and get some ¥ for the trip ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:time to go meet zora and get some ¥ for the trip
Have fun and be safe
Originally posted by elindra:We got Bear, Panda Bear Tare, Pinky Bear me….. Nursey Bear for Rhonda
Did I miss any other bears >.<”
my mandarin name is literally translated as bear too .... ![]()
i be the noodle bear~~
I don't know your madarin name Poh
Haha Noodle Bear it is Udon :P
Keii kindly directed me to this game Just Cause 2 with super bad voice acting of a Singaporean Accent
It's so bad it's good
morning
went for the wake at Parliament Hse ytd. What can I say.
Good Morning Sbst :)
morning LF..
Did hear from mrs sbst, on Thurs there was SAF, POSB, GIC ppl that attended the wake.
Originally posted by sbst275:morning LF..
Did hear from mrs sbst, on Thurs there was SAF, POSB, GIC ppl that attended the wake.
pple oso q for 1.5 hours to pay respect too..:)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
pple oso q for 1.5 hours to pay respect too..:)
it's because the groups i.e. arrive in buses like MINDEF/ SAF or POSB they're given priority. But in between the groups, they'll let 2 or 3 groups of 6 members of public queue in between
Originally posted by sbst275:
it's because the groups i.e. arrive in buses like MINDEF/ SAF or POSB they're given priority. But in between the groups, they'll let 2 or 3 groups of 6 members of public queue in between
i saw the scene on the news.. felt quite good that pple still care... ![]()
Went to Sizzler yesterday to eat.
It is much better than what I remembered!
The Ribeye was really good for the price and the salad selection was good and crispy fresh!
And they had yogurt ice-cream which was yummy too
And they also serve fresh dates at the salad bar!
Oh the Cream of Mushroom soup was also very good. Rich and creamy with lots of mushrooms!
Damage is only $30. If you just go for the salad bar its 19.90, it’s like you just pay 10 bucks for a steak
Also they give you a nice cheesy toast for your soup and the fries are very good too
i saw the scene on the news.. felt quite good that pple still care...
the only worry is the younger gen would never be able to have e taste or least understand e days we were trying to survive as a young country.
To think of all those problems - we overcame and survived.
1) British withdrawing - formation of SAF in 3 yrs.
2) High unemployment - Jurong
3) leisure - SSO, Jurong Bird Park, Zoo
In fact amazing e birds can live in Jurong.
4) Our strong finances
5) Our defence industry - Chartered & ST. Actually proud of it, everything made ourselves. :)
Originally posted by elindra:Went to Sizzler yesterday to eat.
It is much better than what I remembered!
The Ribeye was really good for the price and the salad selection was good and crispy fresh!
And they had yogurt ice-cream which was yummy too
And they also serve fresh dates at the salad bar!
Oh the Cream of Mushroom soup was also very good. Rich and creamy with lots of mushrooms!
Damage is only $30. If you just go for the salad bar its 19.90, it’s like you just pay 10 bucks for a steak
Also they give you a nice cheesy toast for your soup and the fries are very good too
yip yip.. i had that erh.. a few months ago too :)
love the salad bar ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
the only worry is the younger gen would never be able to have e taste or least understand e days we were trying to survive as a young country.To think of all those problems - we overcame and survived.
1) British withdrawing - formation of SAF in 3 yrs.
2) High unemployment - Jurong
3) leisure - SSO, Jurong Bird Park, Zoo
In fact amazing e birds can live in Jurong.
4) Our strong finances
5) Our defence industry - Chartered & ST. Actually proud of it, everything made ourselves. :)
well, cant blame the younger generation as they have not gone thru the hardship of WWII, sudden loss of loved ones, the progressing and no-air buses, etc..
everywhere the young ones now go must have aircon, even climbing an escalator (when the other one is on repair), they grumble and swear!
well, cant blame the younger generation as they have not gone thru the hardship of WWII, sudden loss of loved ones, the progressing and no-air buses, etc..everywhere the young ones now go must have aircon, even climbing an escalator (when the other one is on repair), they grumble and swear!
Talking abt buses, I think SBS has really done a great job to every Singaporean for e past 37 yrs. Solving e mess and slowly improving like OMO, farecard, double decks. We take double decker buses for granted these days (youngsters dun move up).
They grumble a lot. Things dun come overnight and easy. Times lots of planning and co-ord bet govt dept are needed.
pinky, do you drink chinese tea one?
actually we should appreciate any form of tpt we have lor.. :)
i couldnt imagine myself in city which jams could takes up to 3 hours...
*remembered some cities..
* i should have walked...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:actually we should appreciate any form of tpt we have lor.. :)
i couldnt imagine myself in city which jams could takes up to 3 hours...
*remembered some cities..
* i should have walked...
yeap
and ppl want to learn how we manage all these - our buses and so on.
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky, do you drink chinese tea one?
Ya lots
Why le
Ya lotsWhy le
where do you buy e chinese tea leaves?