Morning :)
made breakfast for parents and myself..
Cheesy Polenta with sausages :)
Miso Soup with tofu and crabmeat. :)
Paying tribute to our beloved minister :)

afternoon
yo sbst ~
watching CNA now.
Rushed back from CNB actually.
Originally posted by QX179R:yo sbst ~
ello ambulance.
wa kaoz, RSN open hse e O405 aircon rosak. Also the loading very unstable, should not have dispatched O500LE because they only allowed like +15 standee.
CNB = Central Narcotics Bureau..
Originally posted by QX179R:CNB = Central Narcotics Bureau..
Changi Naval Base la.
Wonder did anyone marked 1 min of silence at open hse
Originally posted by sbst275:
ello ambulance.wa kaoz, RSN open hse e O405 aircon rosak. Also the loading very unstable, should not have dispatched O500LE because they only allowed like +15 standee.
was there yesterday & I had trouble asking permission to snap those buses..
got this one SAF guy who is like so pissed off when I asked him for permission..
they scared ma.
In any case e ceremony. LHL said abt SAF now has talents to lead e armed forces. I think some normally go play golf, everything leave to kar kia to do one.
plz lor, not say s'pore expo is a sensitive place & there's no sign which says photography is not allowed..
pple in the buses were oso snapping so wats the diff, might as well ban cameras like chewing gum la..
Originally posted by QX179R:plz lor, not say s'pore expo is a sensitive place & there's no sign which says photography is not allowed..
pple in the buses were oso snapping so wats the diff, might as well ban cameras like chewing gum la..
They scared la.. they're not occifers either. kar kia
scared things go wrong
Originally posted by sbst275:
They scared la.. they're not occifers either. kar kiascared things go wrong
the guy should be a regular not some kar kia..
the kar kia were much friendlier in the sense dat they ask me wat I'm doin..
when I told them they smiled & walked away..
there was reg, but none of occifer ranking at e security checking/ bus pick up pt.
I'm wondering now is there bus chaos for SMRT. 90 buses pulled out for RSN alone
1 more hr+ then all the buses will be back to doin revenue svc liao..
the pissed off saf guy told me if I wanna go to the open hse must join the queue machiam like I dunno like dat but I told him straight in the face that I was not going for the open hse..
Originally posted by QX179R:1 more hr+ then all the buses will be back to doin revenue svc liao..
the pissed off saf guy told me if I wanna go to the open hse must join the queue machiam like I dunno like dat but I told him straight in the face that I was not going for the open hse..
RSN open hse ends at 7pm.. so everything would cease ard 8pm.
SMRT really owned. The weekday shuttle for school, reading from replies tat some ended up makan into pm peak hrs.
kns, SAF scholars dunno when gave contract public buses cannot be used for charter during peak hrs? forgot, they dunno anything since everything kar kia settle and they dun take public tpt. ![]()
but good for me lah coz I can snap pics of the buses..
pte buses are so boring..
heard dat yog smrt buses will oso be chartered..
Originally posted by QX179R:but good for me lah coz I can snap pics of the buses..
pte buses are so boring..heard dat yog smrt buses will oso be chartered..
YOG no idea But then again, let's see the requirement.
SPH too profit driven. Think SMRT has forgotten who it's solely operated for. Now got 3rd party charter thingy. So 'entrepreuner'.
So ExxonMobil almost set up its refinery in Sentosa. But Dr Goh insisted No cos he wanted Sentosa into an leisure island. Eventually it's in Jurong.
Seriousy YOG only SBS would have spare buses cos NTU, polys (they're rescheduling their term) in vacation.
Since SMRT not tasked to serve NTU or NUS, they wun get a big fleet.
oh well
farewell Dr Goh
morning
Morning...![]()
it's a super busy weekend. ..and i bought myself a new cammy bag again..
no more cabby rides for 3 weeks siah.. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Morning...
no more cabby rides for 3 weeks siah..
you mean your usual mode of transport so far = cab???? so rich!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Morning...
no more cabby rides for 3 weeks siah..
Rich sia always take cab
Not like me so poor
:P
How many cammy bags do you need?
I'm looking for a cantonese speaking catholic priest urgently .....
but they are proving so hard to find .... -_-"