You should just drop a linkyIn other news, the chinese doc said I have more qi than blood -_-" resulting in dizziness
take more iron?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:huh? Shukudo no more? I think i was there 2 weeks back and they were still around. But biz quite bad ..
nope... Me and my fren wanted to go there for lunch... But no more le... under reno... got notice that it's changing to some japanese buffet eatery... Done in either June or July... Cant exactly remember...
Funny though I still went up to first floor and still saw the shukudo banner pointing downwards >___>
did LF went to see Navy frigates?
There's a big book written on e Civil Service.
Written by a PAP Times senior reporter.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
if you cook, go get those ready pack herbs that help to nourish your blood, those that have tang kwei in the concotion. You can buy them in NTUC etc. Don't boil your soup. broil them.
I know thanks
I was looking for tang kwei in my fridge last night but since don’t have I never make the chicken soup :P
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:take more iron?
Already taking iron
It helped a little but I guess it takes time
Originally posted by av98m:why the need for one?
fatumnette's mother ........
cancer was only diagnosed barely a week ago, she's now on a completely liquid diet .... urgent surgery to remove the entire stomach and chemo scheduled for tomorrow ... doctors shaking their heads .....
she's asked for someone to come and talk to her ..... so me and fatumnette's been scooting around looking for one .....
but the catholic church's so shy ........... they all ask you again and again, are you sure that's her own choice ? ... that this is what she wanted ? .... -_-"
they are so wary of being accused of preaching or hard selling I suppose ......
Check out this piece of news~~~![]()
Ninja Student Foils Aussie Mugging~
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20100520/tap-australia-crime-ninja-offbeat-5a1703c.html
Originally posted by Fatum:fatumnette's mother ........
cancer was only diagnosed barely a week ago, she's now on a completely liquid diet .... urgent surgery to remove the entire stomach and chemo scheduled for tomorrow ... doctors shaking their heads .....
she's asked for someone to come and talk to her ..... so me and fatumnette's been scooting around looking for one .....
but the catholic church's so shy ........... they all ask you again and again, are you sure that's her own choice ? ... that this is what she wanted ? .... -_-"
shucks. sorry to hear that.
as long as its her choice its ok, not like those horror stories I've heard of people inflicting catholic priests on their dying buddhist grandparents -_-"
Ytd things was well done...
They provided visitors w/ free milo (From Milo van) and typical cookhouse nightsnack for those queueing for the bus back to Expo.
They're scared in case queue is too long ba.
but but taking cab is not rich leh..
say each dayb : $12 to work : ie 20 days x $12.. = $240.00 +$60 (back from work)...$300.00 max a month..
cheaper than owning a car ..ie..$600 installment/monthly?, insurance, road tax, car park, ERP, Petrol $50 per 4 days).....etc etc..
that's why i have a 2nd thought of getting one car now..the COE is like..woohooo..![]()
rationally, i think i save that $500 per month, so can go holidays..![]()
Originally posted by av98m:shucks. sorry to hear that.
as long as its her choice its ok, not like those horror stories I've heard of people inflicting catholic priests on their dying buddhist grandparents -_-"
she's a free thinker I think, but she's followed fatumnette to church, and has her own bible and all ..... we are not forcing her ...... but I suppose when one is confronted with one's own mortality ... you start thinking of life's larger questions .......
but yeah .... I think the priests are all afraid of being accused of that ...... another problem is finding one that speaks cantonese or even good mandarin !!!!! .... -__-"
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:but but taking cab is not rich leh..
say each dayb : $12 to work : ie 20 days x $12.. = $240.00 +$60 (back from work)...$300.00 max a month..
cheaper than owning a car ..ie..$600 installment/monthly?, insurance, road tax, car park, ERP, Petrol $50 per 4 days).....etc etc..
that's why i have a 2nd thought of getting one car now..the COE is like..woohooo..
rationally, i think i save that $500 per month, so can go holidays..
it's supposed to be taking taxi being cheaper.
Originally posted by sbst275:did LF went to see Navy frigates?
bor leh
.. watch movie, shop, visit sim lim (buy my cam stuffs), visit museum, marina sands go holland v eat and lim kopi instead...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:bor leh
.. watch movie, shop, visit sim lim (buy my cam stuffs), visit museum, marina sands go holland v eat and lim kopi instead...
The frigates are really big compared to the MCVs.
In any case
The news article over the KTM land issue.
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/5/23/focus/6322687&sec=focus
oh .... and for real this time .....
i'm going to eat healthy .... -_____-"
it's frightening how fast cancer can progress ......
no more preserved food like bacon, ham, cured meats, pickles etc .... -____-"
and no more liquor too .... -___-"
actually if the KTM is comfy and nice, even it takes a longer time to reach, i dun mind..
if the sleeper bunk is cheap and comfy and safe. :)
Originally posted by Fatum:oh .... and for real this time .....
i'm going to eat healthy .... -_____-"
it's frightening how fast cancer can progress ......
no more preserved food like bacon, ham, cured meats, pickles etc .... -____-"
and no more liquor too .... -___-"
quoted for evidence.
and just so you know, there is research that shows evidence of cancer cells feeding on sugar. so best to moderate your intake of that as well.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:actually if the KTM is comfy and nice, even it takes a longer time to reach, i dun mind..
if the sleeper bunk is cheap and comfy and safe. :)
yeah la
But KL think now agrees to shifting the railway station nearer to Woodlands/ Kranji. Think they realised either way, Singapore govt can one day take back all e KTM land.
They'd rather take up e 3 parcel of land proposal under 60% Malaysia, 40% Singapore sharing.
Originally posted by av98m:quoted for evidence.
and just so you know, there is research that shows evidence of cancer cells feeding on sugar. so best to moderate your intake of that as well.
I don't eat a lot of sugary food ......
I just eat a lot of meat, that's all ..... ![]()
Well this is wat will happen to someone if he doesn't watch his diet too... and ohhh, I'm directing at someone... ![]()

mmm.. Sime Darby now in big trouble over e dam project cost overrun.
If not for palm oil biz, topple le
Originally posted by Fatum:fatumnette's mother ........
sorry to hear about this
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't eat a lot of sugary food ......
I just eat a lot of meat, that's all .....
Actually you can eat everything in moderation. Just don't overdo it.