Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Well this is wat will happen to someone if he doesn't watch his diet too... and ohhh, I'm directing at someone...
you reminded me I need to buy new pants sia. my current pants are not fitting me well at all. good thing got GSS.
been sotied up i forgot about the GSS!
when is GSS starting hah?
*looking at my shopping list* ![]()
I saw quite a few clothing shops offering 30 to 50 percent off when I was at vivo with kopi yesterday.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:when is GSS starting hah?
*looking at my shopping list*
Tis Friday
In any case for those who goes to KL. Firefly is adding the 5th daily flight to KL
at least i've got a longer weekend this coming week to scour the shops
Originally posted by av98m:you reminded me I need to buy new pants sia. my current pants are not fitting me well at all. good thing got GSS.
Well I just got myself a belt last week... Chopped a large portion of the belt out so it wont be sooo long...
There are quite alot of stuff I want to buy (keyword: Want) but end up I'm resisting the urge so I can increase my savings and emergency funds... >___>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Well I just got myself a belt last week... Chopped a large portion of the belt out so it wont be sooo long...There are quite alot of stuff I want to buy (keyword: Want) but end up I'm resisting the urge so I can increase my savings and emergency funds... >___>
I need to go punch another hole in my belt. but that doesn't solve my problem as the material on my pants will bunch up when I tighten the belt in the last hole, which looks quite ugly. For jeans still ok as my t-shirt will cover it but office pants cannot. >.<"
I've been wondering.
Some of e mini star at e wake said abt Dr Goh's far-sighted and vision.
Eh.. They got vision.. Make $$
Originally posted by av98m:I need to go punch another hole in my belt. but that doesn't solve my problem as the material on my pants will bunch up when I tighten the belt in the last hole, which looks quite ugly. For jeans still ok as my t-shirt will cover it but office pants cannot. >.<"
yeah >___> I can understand... when the material on the pants brunch up, it will look like an oversized pouch >__>
When is the last time U changed ur wardrobe for ur pants?
yeah >___> I can understand... when the material on the pants brunch up, it will look like an oversized pouch >__>When is the last time U changed ur wardrobe for ur pants?
only 4 months ago. T.T
Originally posted by av98m:only 4 months ago. T.T
-_____- tat sux... But at least U lost weight and u achieve wat u wanted eh? ![]()
pinky, got receive e note?
The CQYD noodles are now made in Singapore ![]()
-_____- tat sux... But at least U lost weight and u achieve wat u wanted eh?
but so wasted sia. maybe I should give fatum my old pants, don't waste.
Originally posted by av98m:only 4 months ago. T.T
4 mths? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I need to go punch another hole in my belt. but that doesn't solve my problem as the material on my pants will bunch up when I tighten the belt in the last hole, which looks quite ugly. For jeans still ok as my t-shirt will cover it but office pants cannot. >.<"
Well, getting a new wardrobe because of weight loss is a welcome headache, right?
Originally posted by Fatum:fatumnette's mother ........
cancer was only diagnosed barely a week ago, she's now on a completely liquid diet .... urgent surgery to remove the entire stomach and chemo scheduled for tomorrow ... doctors shaking their heads .....
she's asked for someone to come and talk to her ..... so me and fatumnette's been scooting around looking for one .....
but the catholic church's so shy ........... they all ask you again and again, are you sure that's her own choice ? ... that this is what she wanted ? .... -_-"
they are so wary of being accused of preaching or hard selling I suppose ......
sorry to hear about this.
Originally posted by Fatum:oh .... and for real this time .....
i'm going to eat healthy .... -_____-"
it's frightening how fast cancer can progress ......
no more preserved food like bacon, ham, cured meats, pickles etc .... -____-"
and no more liquor too .... -___-"
You can take all these food actually .. just take in moderation.
Take more vegetables and fruits, don't take too much protein because cancer cells feed on protein ..
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, getting a new wardrobe because of weight loss is a welcome headache, right?
well, true. but not when I've only worn my current pants for 4 months. bye bye $$$$
from today's PAP Times.
The planned Eastern Regional Line tat is likely to serve Marine Parade will end at Marina Bay tat's it.
It'll not enter CBD, not even Sands.
Originally posted by av98m:well, true. but not when I've only worn my current pants for 4 months. bye bye $$$$
Well, it could have been a lot worse.
Tossing out four-month-old pants because you gained weight would really suck. ![]()
In other news, I need to carbo-load for the whole of this week.
Overnight marathon on Saturday night, cousin's wedding on Sunday morning. I'm gonna concuss at the wedding ceremony, I tell ya. ![]()
av, you mean got ppl STOMP abt SAF tropper at Jurong Island makan ration w/ weapon?
they no life is it?
Originally posted by sbst275:av, you mean got ppl STOMP abt SAF tropper at Jurong Island makan ration w/ weapon?
they no life is it?
that was quite some time ago. and it wasn't an SAf trooper. one of the auxillary policemen I think, with a slung MP5 when tah pao-ing food. everyone pointed out that the fucker had already committed an offence by posting a photo taken on jurong island in the first place. I wonder what happened to him, hopefully he lost his job.
Originally posted by av98m:that was quite some time ago. and it wasn't an SAf trooper. one of the auxillary policemen I think, with a slung MP5 when tah pao-ing food. everyone pointed out that the fucker had already committed an offence by posting a photo taken on jurong island in the first place. I wonder what happened to him, hopefully he lost his job.
inside Jurong Island ar... wa... restricted place wo. take pic
Originally posted by Fatum:fatumnette's mother ........
cancer was only diagnosed barely a week ago, she's now on a completely liquid diet .... urgent surgery to remove the entire stomach and chemo scheduled for tomorrow ... doctors shaking their heads .....
she's asked for someone to come and talk to her ..... so me and fatumnette's been scooting around looking for one .....
but the catholic church's so shy ........... they all ask you again and again, are you sure that's her own choice ? ... that this is what she wanted ? .... -_-"
they are so wary of being accused of preaching or hard selling I suppose ......
sorry to here that but what do you want them to talk to her about?