that's nothing compared to the i-think 10 minutes+++ on indon tv news
@@
In any case lots of news in M'sia over e JPA also la.
Originally posted by sbst275:
@@In any case lots of news in M'sia over e JPA also la.
wat is JPA?
i think a lot of my regional colleagues were sniggering about the flood in orchard
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
wat is JPA?
e overseas govt scholarship for Chinese & Indian students.
MCA fought for it so hard tat it was finally implemented ard 2004. Now it's scrapped citing no $$..
kns... got so much $$ to subsidise sugar.
oh yeah. e provision shop owners decide not to strike anymore aft KL gave in w/ 1 single license for all items i.e. rice, sugar, flour, cooking oil petrol and storage quota from 200kg to 500kg.
Watching Germany vs Serbia now.
Damn... missed the Serbian goal. 1-0 to the Serbs now.
Luckily I managed to catch the penalty save by Serbia's keeper. Awesome. ![]()
e overseas scholarship is an chicken and egg issue.
Because of their uni quota, not many Chinese can enter their local uni... hence MCA kept pressing for e JPA all these years.
Aft implementing it for 5 yrs, it's scrapped. Sad and feel agony.
Originally posted by fudgester:Watching Germany vs Serbia now.
Luckily I managed to catch the penalty save by Serbia's keeper. Awesome.
huh..world cup? erh..i dun watch so i dun know what is happening siah.
i only know i just snub the newcastle all-signed jersey back into my wardrobe :(
Originally posted by fudgester:Watching Germany vs Serbia now.
Luckily I managed to catch the penalty save by Serbia's keeper. Awesome.
i can't believe the deutsche are trailing! i was thinking maybe they would win the WC.
ok, it was a random guess since i'm no footie fan to begin with.
In any case it's tis trip I heard something.
PRC and M'sia is building an overland oil channel from Kota Bahru to Alor Setar so tat PRC ships can bypass using Straits of Malacca and save like 7 days of sailing.
But I wonder how efficient e oil terminal would go.
wat is JPA?
jabatan perkhidmatan awam
is tat JPA under PSD actually?
ytd night on NTV7 there was an debate lor... w/ e MCA dep education mini star.
The indep Chinese High Sch cert recongition issue propped up... It mentioned abt NUS's ranking slip issue - govt interference.
jabatan perkhidmatan awam
hah????? ehh...i dun understand malay leh..
i remember at KL, i slept most of the time at the hotel room, wake up just to go makan... hehhee
hah????? ehh...i dun understand malay leh..
it's practically = our PSC
ok going off soon.
would be back on Sunday ba.
In any case, e Marina Bay Sands Skygarden admission fee is $20 - hearing from e news.
nite all, i need to go zzz too..
tmr got early shoot :)
Hawthorn Hawks doing a number on the Essendon Bombers...
i love watching AFL
Watching Holland vs Japan. Boring as hell.
Basket, the Dutch are playing like England for some reason. And that was not meant to be a compliment.
What the hell happened to their entertaining free-flowing passing game of WC2006 and Euro 2008?
Originally posted by fudgester:Watching Holland vs Japan. Boring as hell.
Basket, the Dutch are playing like England for some reason. And that was not meant to be a compliment.
What the hell happened to their entertaining free-flowing passing game of WC2006 and Euro 2008?
Originally posted by fudgester:Watching Holland vs Japan. Boring as hell.
how to play free flowing football when japan is parking the bus and squeezing the midfield.
Basket..... I've been sitting in front of the TV all this while only to see a really boring match.
Then when I went to the kitchen for one minute to get a drink, that happened to be the very minute where Holland scored.
There's a conspiracy against me, I tell you.
HAHAHAHAHA! ![]()
And in other sports news, that was a cracking MotoGP qualifying session at Silverstone. Everyone was going hell for leather on a new circuit... Pedrosa and de Puniet crashed their bikes trying to go faster than Lorenzo.
There was a nice badminton match between singapore and taiwan on ch 5 just before the holland japan match...singapore women's doubles won and went through to our first ever super series final...
evening