Originally posted by stellazio:my squadron family day is everyone day off spend time with family..
tat's better.
yeah.. my squadron believes that team bonding session is best achieved in the ktv.. true story..![]()
without brunei detachment, the ops and logs relationship would be further apart.
Originally posted by av98m:lan jiao!
He told students just work hard.
Govt takes in anyone who works hard.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:can av go back to burn files?
isn't it easier to ask Lf to do the job?
fark man why did i get called back for reservist so early..my vocation never really had reservist personnels until this cb new officer came in and changed everything..knn pui..
now i just hope the squadron faster close down, and my name gets send to the hq side instead of the cb new f15 squadron..
isn't it easier to ask Lf to do the job?
i am still an expat in SG
i dun want my flat destroyed
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i remember that i didn't attend one of the retarded team bonding shit that the workplace organised
but legend says that everyone was split into smaller groups. father of one was in the same group as the CO and everyone was told to speak their mind.
father of one said a lot of negatives things. LOL!!!! like the team bonding session is a waste of time and its better to give day off so we can all go out and have real team bonding
team bonding??
i kena go for a seminar and ended up with one of the senile management, the No.3 in the team...
he basically excused himself to go drink coffee... the bloody activities were fricken siao one.. dunno climb here, climb there, balance on dunno what beam, swing from rope and all that...
the team lost 4 people who had injuries, (me slipped disc, 2 others with metal plates in their vertebrae and one other who was in a cast) and one pregnant woman...
result = team of 12 turned into team of 6... the effing activities cannot be carried out with so few people... so all ended up wasting time...
the other teams also something like that.. in the end, only 3 out of the 8 teams actually did some of the activities
the vendors were paid anyway.. they were pretty happy about not having to do much ![]()
Two years ago, my CO extended our ICT by one day for 'Battalion Cohesion Day' at a SAFRA club where we were all 'encouraged' to bring our families.
To ensure our attendance, we could only outpro at the end of the Battalion Cohesion Day.... he actually made the outpro staff turn up at the SAFRA club with the outprocessing machines at the end of the day.
I don't need to explain to you guys just how ridiculous we found that concept.....
paying people to help you organise team bonding sessions must be one of the most stupidest ideas ever..
i can't forget the day i returned from Indonesia
CCB
they kept us in the boat for one more day so that the farking ministar can shake our hand when we get off in the afternoon
NNB
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i remember that i didn't attend one of the retarded team bonding shit that the workplace organised
but legend says that everyone was split into smaller groups. father of one was in the same group as the CO and everyone was told to speak their mind.
father of one said a lot of negatives things. LOL!!!! like the team bonding session is a waste of time and its better to give day off so we can all go out and have real team bonding
aiya..
civil service.. to show the up there for tis case in MINDEF there's 'welfare'
Originally posted by the Bear:
team bonding??i kena go for a seminar and ended up with one of the senile management, the No.3 in the team...
he basically excused himself to go drink coffee... the bloody activities were fricken siao one.. dunno climb here, climb there, balance on dunno what beam, swing from rope and all that...
the team lost 4 people who had injuries, (me slipped disc, 2 others with metal plates in their vertebrae and one other who was in a cast) and one pregnant woman...
result = team of 12 turned into team of 6... the effing activities cannot be carried out with so few people... so all ended up wasting time...
the other teams also something like that.. in the end, only 3 out of the 8 teams actually did some of the activities
the vendors were paid anyway.. they were pretty happy about not having to do much
i'd like to be a vendor that organises team bonding and tell everyone to go for day off. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Two years ago, my CO extended our ICT by one day for 'Battalion Cohesion Day' at a SAFRA club where we were all 'encouraged' to bring our families.
To ensure our attendance, we could only outpro at the end of the Battalion Cohesion Day.... he actually made the outpro staff turn up at the SAFRA club with the outprocessing machines at the end of the day.
I don't need to explain to you guys just how ridiculous we found that concept.....
the CO is out of his mind ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Two years ago, my CO extended our ICT by one day for 'Battalion Cohesion Day' at a SAFRA club where we were all 'encouraged' to bring our families.
that's the stupidest thing to do to reservists.
of all people.. RESERVISTS
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i can't forget the day i returned from Indonesia
CCB
they kept us in the boat for one more day so that the farking ministar can shake our hand when we get off in the afternoon
NNB
mini 'stars' wat.
Originally posted by stellazio:paying people to help you organise team bonding sessions must be one of the most stupidest ideas ever..
senior management no matter what organisation love wayang.
Originally posted by av98m:senior management no matter what organisation love wayang.
my previous company might be cheapskate, but what they did was get 1 person from every dept together to form a group to organise this kinda tingy once a month.. so we would have movie sessions, bowling sessions etc...
Originally posted by stellazio:my previous company might be cheapskate, but what they did was get 1 person from every dept together to form a group to organise this kinda tingy once a month.. so we would have movie sessions, bowling sessions etc...
to me, the best form of welfare is to give day off or give money, or both.
Originally posted by the Bear:
the CO is out of his mind
It's like pointing a gun at us and threatening to shoot unless we stay back to have fun. SMLJ battalion cohesion......
Then there were still things like inter-company football matches and stuff like that during the Batallion Cohesion Day. Needless to say, no one had any mood to play properly.
As for me, I snuck away and played at a LAN gaming shop there with a few men until it was time to outpro. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:to me, the best form of welfare is to give day off or give money, or both.
exactly...
forcing people to go back to meet people from the office on their days off is just weakening whatever bonds were built
Originally posted by fudgester:It's like pointing a gun at us and threatening to shoot unless we stay back to have fun. SMLJ battalion cohesion......
Then there were still things like inter-company football matches and stuff like that during the Batallion Cohesion Day. Needless to say, no one had any mood to play properly.
As for me, I snuck away and played at a LAN gaming shop there with a few men until it was time to outpro.
i would just sleep somewhere visible ![]()
yes.. i am like that when i'm doing my reservist ![]()
Oh yeah..... and in last year's ICT, my CO announced to the whole unit that he was stepping down and that some reservist CPT was taking over as CO.....
The whole unit erupted in cheers and applause. ![]()
Man, the look on my CO's face was..... priceless. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah..... and in last year's ICT, my CO announced to the whole unit that he was stepping down and that some reservist CPT was taking over as CO.....
The whole unit erupted in cheers and applause.
Man, the look on my CO's face was..... priceless.
the last ICT i went to, the Battery Commander was being discharged after 13 cycles.. and from what we heard, most of them was bloody high key ones!
everyone liked him...
they grabbed him, and threw him into the swimming pool..
he lost his mobile phone and his remote car keys that instant ![]()
but even all that could not wipe the smile off his face ![]()