ahhhhh -______-
>________<
ytd gotta took urgent leave becoz I didn't get to sleep till morning... This morning only get 2 hours of sleep...
Z________Z
chicken king would kill any officer he sees
but because he didn't have a weapon that time, he just farted ![]()
What were you doing that left you with so little time to sleep?
u should go to sleep at work ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:ahhhhh -______-
>________<
ytd gotta took urgent leave becoz I didn't get to sleep till morning... This morning only get 2 hours of sleep...
Z________Z
what have you been doing ? .....
visiting chickens issit ? ....
how come didn't sleep ?
ah KB...
2 days ago I was out accompanying a fren till morning... I took leave the nite b4 so it's still okay... Both of us ran home when it started raining...
After tat took a shower, go hospital visit my bro, later come back home wait for the workers from the furniture shop to move a new bed over to my house for my bro... afternoon went out for a nice dinner... after dinner plan was ktv till 3am... -_______-
and kopi...
I also wanna find a job that only requires me to sleep at work... Hmmm... sounds abit wrong but I'm sure AV would love the job ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:what have you been doing ? .....
visiting chickens issit ? ....
how come didn't sleep ?
ahhh fatum... I was ranting to tare ytd on the loads of stuff and problems I had to do/solve... organising outings/stuff/events, accompanying different frenz becoz a huge load of them suddenly become single in a short time, helping my bro with his weddings stuff becoz he kept admiting and discharging from hospital... >___>
During this period of time, the sudden urge to take a puff is very very strong -____-
Good Morning......![]()
brought my 3 malaysian kakis to Katong to makan..
they love it, but if i find..The 5-Star Chicken Rice so so niah (they finish the whole chicken)
The 328 laksa so so niah...(they finished 2 bowls each) ![]()
The Aston long long q, so we din go for our 3rd-round dinner within the same hour...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Good Morning......
brought my 3 malaysian kakis to Katong to makan..
they love it, but if i find..The 5-Star Chicken Rice so so niah (they finish the whole chicken)
The 328 laksa so so niah...(they finished 2 bowls each)
The Aston long long q, so we din go for our 3rd-round dinner within the same hour...
which is the 5-star chicken rice? Boon Tong kee?
There's a good hidden chicken rice shop below katong complex/shopping centre (the one we played pool with ah bak)...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
ahhh fatum... I was ranting to tare ytd on the loads of stuff and problems I had to do/solve... organising outings/stuff/events, accompanying different frenz becoz a huge load of them suddenly become single in a short time, helping my bro with his weddings stuff becoz he kept admiting and discharging from hospital... >___>
During this period of time, the sudden urge to take a puff is very very strong -____-
"accompanying different frenz becoz a huge load of them suddenly become single in a short time,"
you're the resident aunt agony I see
which is the 5-star chicken rice? Boon Tong kee?There's a good hidden chicken rice shop below katong complex/shopping centre (the one we played pool with ah bak)...
boon tong kee is better than 5 star, esp their roast chicken.
but there's this other chicken rice place that is very popular , esp with students, at beautyworld or bukit timah shopping centre. can't remember the name! arrgghh
boon tong kee nice meh ? .....
after I tried the kuay png at maxwell hawker centre, everyone elses' faded away into insignificance ....
Just don't bother with the Chicken Rice Shop.
One look at the menu, and I got turned off by the prices. I never even bothered to step inside.
From the reviews I read, they got a lot more brickbats and bouquets. One reviewer said that the chicken was too dry and there was too much MSG in the soup.
Originally posted by Fatum:boon tong kee nice meh ? .....
after I tried the kuay png at maxwell hawker centre, everyone elses' faded away into insignificance ....
tsk... U shld have tried the one at tiong bahru market with the orange plates near the row with the kway chup and pig liver claypot yee mian... It's the best I had tried so far... farrrr better then the "Tiong Bahru Chicken Rice" anywhere ard... ![]()
So far, I still have not get the chance to try heng gee chicken rice at chinatown due to the queue and cannot do a comparision... but the top of the list for chicken rice would be the one I stated above...
Originally posted by av98m:boon tong kee is better than 5 star, esp their roast chicken.
but there's this other chicken rice place that is very popular , esp with students, at beautyworld or bukit timah shopping centre. can't remember the name! arrgghh
Beautyworld... If I nv remember it wrongly, they use to sell this gooooooooood D24 durian bread at a shop there... dunno still there anot...
and @fudgy, most of the food at katong is crap nowadays although there are still hidden gems here and there...
A special funny mention would be Beer Garden de food... The wanton soup is black in colour, looks completely disgusting, contains siew mai instead of wanton... Totally phail in appearance... Taste wise, it's pretty average edible despite it's looks
still better then going to joo chiat for supper after a late nite billiard session at katong... ![]()
which is the 5-star chicken rice? Boon Tong kee?There's a good hidden chicken rice shop below katong complex/shopping centre (the one we played pool with ah bak)...
din bring them there... lazy to walk so far leh..
next round, they are coming back for more again, all the way from KL...![]()
i like my chicken soft and tender dip in their sauce, it's peanut oil and others etc.
I q for about 15mins (on a non-peak hour hor), bought half chicken. Me+lady kaki just walup the chick in no time. I even shoved my fav fried hokkien aside just to concentrate on that chick..
tsk... U shld have tried the one at tiong bahru market with the orange plates near the row with the kway chup and pig liver claypot yee mian... It's the best I had tried so far... farrrr better then the "Tiong Bahru Chicken Rice" anywhere ard...So far, I still have not get the chance to try heng gee chicken rice at chinatown due to the queue and cannot do a comparision... but the top of the list for chicken rice would be the one I stated above...
the one i mentioned is the heng gee one i think....![]()
i ate it when i was a kid, parents used to bring me there every weekend for chicken feast... they were operating like a road side stall during my time...
i still remember their chicken skin is thick and yummmmmmyyyyyyyyy,,,,
actually though, till now, I have yet to find authentic hainan style chili paste on the outside .....
original hainanese chicken rice chili is supposed to be paste like, not a watery sauce .....
the chili is pounded and blended with a lot of garlic and ginger and STIR_FRIED ......
it's supposed to look like a dollop of ice cream on your saucer ....
wow... cant exactly concentrate at work... I tot my collick was calling for me when he said "exceed" -___- I answered him then I realise they dun even know my nick -__-
Email is frightening empty... no emails received today and ytd yet... server down or wth...?
I shall go concentrate on my presentation work...
i'm at home...
kena made to stay home coz mom's in hospital coz she was seized by weakness yesterday evening... took her to hospital and they warded her... they suspect a very very very mild stroke...
but no sign of bleeding in the brain or anything like that.. by 11:30pm, she was back to her usual self although a bit weak.. the kept her in the hospital for observation..
i'm going in a while...
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm at home...
kena made to stay home coz mom's in hospital coz she was seized by weakness yesterday evening... took her to hospital and they warded her... they suspect a very very very mild stroke...
but no sign of bleeding in the brain or anything like that.. by 11:30pm, she was back to her usual self although a bit weak.. the kept her in the hospital for observation..
i'm going in a while...
oh dear ..........
send my regards yah ..... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm at home...
i'm going in a while...
ahhh... I hope it's nothing and that she recovers soon...
ah har~
I can see my boss also lack of sleep... I called her phone, and she didn't pick up, so I stood up and look over to her cubicle, she just go 'hello? hello? x3" without picking up the handset or engaging the speaker... ![]()
Lunch outing with other department at honglim temp market tml... Even at work, I'm the one organising lunch/dinner outings ![]()
Drop by to said hi to elindra and the rest! Hi! xD