Your Patches is the only dog I met who is not friendly with me.
In fact, she is afraid of me >.<”
she gets along with people very selectively ... I still can't figure out her criteria ...
there's this little eurasian girl who comes by the gates in the evenings and patches would lick her paws and let her be petted .....
she gets along with my neighbours but not their maids ....
she gets along with my granny just fine .....
she likes fatumnette now ... but when fatumnette is too close to me she'll growl ... ![]()
my house tis terrapin is also very funny.
w/ e small ones it loves to go near to them... but kiddy is scared of it touching them.
it's scared of mrs sbst. haha
those critters may snap fingers off eh ....
oh no.. dakha got major fire, one hundred plus pple killed :(
my friend (who went padang with us) is there now..![]()
No idea.
I can understand if Patches don’t like me for example
But to be afraid of me seems -_-“. It’s not like I made any threatening moves towards her
my briefing turned out to be 1 1/2 hrs and we gotta take an exam the week after this
Okay.... just read the news regarding the MRT vandalism case.
Apparently the time lapse between the discovery of the breach and graffiti and the filing of the police report was..... 48 hours.
WTF 48 hours..... are we supposed to believe that for 48 hours, SMRT didn't notice anything out of the ordinary, like a train sitting in the depot with some really huge graffiti?
maybe it's another publicity stunt?
who knows? the PR people these days are morons...
in other news, want to learn CPR? the super sexy way... ahahaha.. may not be safe for work
=> CPR
Originally posted by the Bear:maybe it's another publicity stunt?
who knows? the PR people these days are morons...
in other news, want to learn CPR? the super sexy way... ahahaha.. may not be safe for work
=> CPR
I doubt that SMRT is that stupid.... after all, SingPost got hellfire and brimstone for doing precisely the same thing earlier this year (and that was without claiming that there was breaking-and-entering involved).....
In any case, hellfire and brimstone should rain down on SMRT..... they can remove wastebins and keep bombarding passengers with messages to look out for suspicious threats....
.... but they can't even friggin' get a couple of Cisco guys to do prowling duty at their depots?!?!?! A JI operative can just break in and strap a MacGyverised time bomb onto a train!
Then they are just negligent and practising double standards. I guess we could thank the vandal for exposing them.
I've got to say though that it actually looks a lot better that what our own people tried in the Far East Plaza basement. Still, a crime's a crime...
an cisco guy there = money spent...
anyway, latest news from mom.. her blood count thing is low and they suspect it is dengue fever but none of the usual symptoms are there...
so she's stuck in hospital for more observation
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay.... just read the news regarding the MRT vandalism case.
Apparently the time lapse between the discovery of the breach and graffiti and the filing of the police report was..... 48 hours.
WTF 48 hours..... are we supposed to believe that for 48 hours, SMRT didn't notice anything out of the ordinary, like a train sitting in the depot with some really huge graffiti?
more than ample time for anyone to rig the train with timed explosives eh? the sad thing is that the swiss guy who exposed their incompetance is going to really pay for it, since the gahmen will want to punish him for embarassing them.
I still say we should practise what they do in china and line up the SMRT board, including the CEO, in front of a firing squad. A real one, armed with live ammunition, and broadcast the execution live on TV.
prata ingested .....
hey fudge, you know there's a new prata stall near your place ? at the market there, directly opposite the bread shop ....
kosong is 10 cents cheaper than the chapati selling stall at the kopitiam. ![]()
http://wholefoodusa.wordpress.com/2010/06/03/alert-amishman-busted-for-raw-milk/
the US government is declaring war on raw milk. what the fuck.
Originally posted by av98m:http://wholefoodusa.wordpress.com/2010/06/03/alert-amishman-busted-for-raw-milk/
the US government is declaring war on raw milk. what the fuck.
for those idiots who keep trumpeting the US as "free" and all that...
and yes, it's in their law
Originally posted by the Bear:for those idiots who keep trumpeting the US as "free" and all that...
and yes, it's in their law
that's what happened to a photographer arrested for taking photos of someone spraying graffiti on a building. he didn't even know the graffiti artist and happened to pass by. the LAPD arrested him, charged him as an acessory, confiscated his camera equipment. the charges were later dropped but he never got his equipment back.
hey av.. go learn CPR in the links above ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:hey av.. go learn CPR in the links above
I LIKE IT ![]()
My office area is now PRC town
There is this new restaurant with fibre optic curtains with really bad designs >.<
Originally posted by elindra:My office area is now PRC town
There is this new restaurant with fibre optic curtains with really bad designs >.<
another shop taken over?
i'll drag the guys to go makan the tom yum for lunch then go have a look
*yawn*
woke up early this morning, finished with my work, surf some forums, check out some new photography news, breakfast makaned, should start preparing my cammy stuff for shoots later...![]()
and why am i feeling sleepy now...
oh, the sky is dark dark dark.!! ![]()
next time you look at a loser somewhere, spare a thought for this poor bastard...
=> Apple's lost founder - he sold his 10% share long ago for US$800
that's worth about US$22 billion today
Originally posted by the Bear:another shop taken over?
i'll drag the guys to go makan the tom yum for lunch then go have a look
At first I thought it was going to be a nightclub coz of the sleazy looking floors and a patio built
Then now it is a restaurant but it looks damn sleazy and seedy too -_-"
elindra, are u free tonight (7.30pm), i drop by to pick up the stuff :)