You can open Simei Zoo and charge for admission. ![]()
don't give her ideas!
Surprised to see one of the train forumers in the newspapers today...![]()
gute morgen!
Good Morning....
bad news, i gained 3 kgs over the 2 weeks ..:(
i din exercise the last 2 weeks :(
too much buffets :(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Good Morning....
A couple of days ago, acid was telling me another trip to chinatown is coming up.
And 3kg? What trash did you eat this time?
wahahahahaha
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Good Morning....
no amount of exercise would have made up for the buffets anyway.
Anyway, you'll be happier if you just stop weighing yourself since you are not interested in doing anything to lose weight.
Unless you're Michael Phelps, you can't exercise away a bad diet.
Even a full marathon for me burns only 2500 calories, tops.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
A couple of days ago, acid was telling me another trip to chinatown is coming up.
And 3kg? What trash did you eat this time?
wahahahahaha
a couple of buffets, jap food, steak house ........arghhh. tmr onwards, no more no more buffets.. cos need to get my wide angle lens..and start saving for my trip liao..
me shall be broke broke broke...
Originally posted by fudgester:Unless you're Michael Phelps, you can't exercise away a bad diet.
... have to restart my 4 day/week exercise regime again and no more buffets..
maybe once a month lah... ![]()
oh yah.. yesterday attended a photography talk and one of the speaker showed this webby... i think it is very interesting..
clicky this : http://mediastorm.org/0012.htm
morning.
wa Pinky's kiddy now getting notti huh.
Originally posted by fudgester:Unless you're Michael Phelps, you can't exercise away a bad diet.
Yeah. End of the day, you still have to eat less.
You need an average daily caloric deficit of about 500 to lose any significant weight.
So assuming that a person needs 2000 calories (and most people don't even need that much, especially females) to maintain his or her current weight, he or she should eat 1,500 calories daily for a week just to lose half a kilo. now that sounds really simple but how many people can even do that for a week. This is a rough estimation of course.
To put things into perspective:
1 mcdonalds upsize meal is about 1,300 calories
1 starbucks green tea ice frappucino is about 500 calories
1 slice of cheesecake is 250 calories
1 small glass(250ml) of marigold no sugar added orange juice is 93 calories
It all adds up very quickly.
And the average amount of calories burnt during a 5km run?
320 calories.
So I can run 5km everyday without a break and still get fat if I eat too much.
Now there's free shuttle bus from Tiong Bahru Plaza to Sentosa IR. ![]()
Hiya! this tues must go back to school and then stay there until 5:30p.m some more so sian. Fark!![]()
i'm a bad example for meals and zzz...i tend to zzz after 15-30 min after a meal especially on weekend afternoons.
I wonder wat's for dinner tonite....
i dunno if i wanna cook tonite. so lazy
Yeah. End of the day, you still have to eat less.You need an average daily caloric deficit of about 500 to lose any significant weight.
So assuming that a person needs 2000 calories (and most people don't even need that much, especially females) to maintain his or her current weight, he or she should eat 1,500 calories daily for a week just to lose half a kilo. now that sounds really simple but how many people can even do that for a week. This is a rough estimation of course.
To put things into perspective:
1 mcdonalds upsize meal is about 1,300 calories
1 starbucks green tea ice frappucino is about 500 calories
1 slice of cheesecake is 250 calories
1 small glass(250ml) of marigold no sugar added orange juice is 93 calories
It all adds up very quickly.
And the average amount of calories burnt during a 5km run?
320 calories.
So I can run 5km everyday without a break and still get fat if I eat too much.
Yupz, must suffer and torture ourselves to lose weight and be healthy.
back after a trip to e barber.
Originally posted by hisoka:Yupz, must suffer and torture ourselves to lose weight and be healthy.
I only lost weight after I stopped trying to out-exercise my humongous food intake and just stopped eating so damned much. ![]()
try reinforcing that advice to Lf?
last read is LF now imposing exercise regime now
my friend is back from everest but i haven't had a chance to catch up with him
oh my goodness..
1 overhead bridge along CTE has a YOG banner..
It's as if not wanting ppl to forget abt it's existance.