Originally posted by av98m:I miss the scary food thread
too bad we can't open up the expired topics..
i got something to post in there ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
too bad we can't open up the expired topics..i got something to post in there
but ferret isn't here so often these days
av...!!! ..![]()
u show me the meow mountain cat chocolate that i cant reach and eat....arghhH!!!
*sob loudly* ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:av...!!! ..
u show me the meow mountain cat chocolate that i cant reach and eat....arghhH!!!
*sob loudly*
in other news , went out and ate the tiong bahru bakut teh for lunch. shiok siah.
need to implement anti-earthquake measure for the next 2 days.
in other news , went out and ate the tiong bahru bakut teh for lunch. shiok siah.
need to implement anti-earthquake measure for the next 2 days.
i am having bakut teh this weekend too.. but upNORTH...very north..! :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:av...!!! ..
*sob loudly*
from where? post pic here?
Originally posted by cassie:from where? post pic here?
this weekend.. bakut teh
btw, it's near your place. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am having bakut teh this weekend too.. but upNORTH...very north..! :)
hey i forgot to tell you...if you don't mind taking firefly...they're running a zero-fare promo. all in return fare is RM150 for travel between july-oct; booking closes this weekend.
Originally posted by cassie:from where? post pic here?
in my handphone.. how to post here hah?
av.. the pic with u..u post lah.
hey i forgot to tell you...if you don't mind taking firefly...they're running a zero-fare promo. all in return fare is RM150 for travel between july-oct; booking closes this weekend.
but we driving up leh..
even port dickson next month, we are driving too..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:in my handphone.. how to post here hah?
av.. the pic with u..u post lah.
its a malaysian product!! Danson chocolate.

oh hey ... the durians are in season at the bukit timah cycle tracks ....
wanna have a crack at them ? ... ![]()
30THB pig trotters rice *sob*
good thing i should be going back next month
Originally posted by the Bear:
yep! that's the one. the durian is so strong it totally overpowers the chocolate![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:30THB pig trotters rice *sob*
good thing i should be going back next month
someone told me you can get that at golden mile during the day ....
Originally posted by Fatum:someone told me you can get that at golden mile during the day ....
at 25-30THB?
Originally posted by Fatum:someone told me you can get that at golden mile during the day ....
yah.. but it won't be THB30 and also probably won't smear some sauce on heads ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:at 25-30THB?
of course not lah .....
they'll ketok you of course .....
I ate six bowls of the tangy dry beef noodles there and the bill came to nearly $50 ....
CB
thai street food should never be that expensive.
thai express can go to hell too.
30THB chicken rice
30THB fried basil leaf + pork, rice
*sob*
actually i never really liked the pig trotters rice..
but i miss their kaya toasts..small pieces of bread coated with butter and sugar, and dipped into hot kaya..![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:30THB chicken rice
30THB fried basil leaf + pork, rice
*sob*
oh this one my favourite, the basil leaf + pork rice, and i will usually add an egg to it.. sometimes very spicy...
and yeah their chicken rice is good also, the fried chicken version..
I returned to the gym 11 weeks ago not as a competitor, but as a responsible adult and parent. The height of irresponsibility is to abdicate one’s health. I won’t do it. Not anymore.
In my case, the "fat" photo revealed the distance between my perceived self and my real self. I had been overweight for a long time…only after seeing the photo did I start to come to terms with my condition. About a month after my 40th birthday I saw the obvious: the work projects and family obligations can’t get done if I’m dead.
Awesome quotes I read from a guy who completed a successful earthquake-reversal exercise.
Originally posted by Fatum:of course not lah .....
they'll ketok you of course .....
I ate six bowls of the tangy dry beef noodles there and the bill came to nearly $50 ....
Seriously... u ate 6 bowls?