Originally posted by av98m:I returned to the gym 11 weeks ago not as a competitor, but as a responsible adult and parent. The height of irresponsibility is to abdicate one’s health. I won’t do it. Not anymore.
In my case, the "fat" photo revealed the distance between my perceived self and my real self. I had been overweight for a long time…only after seeing the photo did I start to come to terms with my condition. About a month after my 40th birthday I saw the obvious: the work projects and family obligations can’t get done if I’m dead.
Awesome quotes I read from a guy who completed a successful earthquake-reversal exercise.
thanks to NS
i think that way too ![]()
damn i want 30THB wonton noodles too
ba mee giew~!
i only splash out on seafood and japanese food over there
and this was one of his progress pics sia

Originally posted by shrekho:Seriously... u ate 6 bowls?
thai portion ....
a bowl's portion is smaller than a packet of indomee goreng ....
afternoon
i had a conversation with a taxi driver
he was saying "thaksin good... pushed for the completion of the airport, the airport transfer service by train was also thaksin's idea, he did things to help boost the country. Abhisit isn't doing anything and doesn't know anything"
even my last trip in feb, the taxi drivers were supporting thaksin
Originally posted by av98m:and this was one of his progress pics sia
that is beyond 6 pack
Originally posted by Fatum:thai portion ....
a bowl's portion is smaller than a packet of indomee goreng ....
can you stop giving yourself excuses
time to hang up clothes then get makan.
sigh...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:30THB chicken rice
30THB fried basil leaf + pork, rice
*sob*
actually even meals at upmarket restaurants are a 1/3 of what we pay here
can you stop giving yourself excuses
that's not my excuse ....
I make no apologies for eating 6 bowls of beef noodles ....
I'd love to bring fatumnette there too, but golden mile is not a very nice place for a lady once the sun goes down .... ![]()
I'm working on 2 laptops, 1 desktop, 1 U2 server...
talking abt not enuff hands >_____>
Originally posted by Fatum:that's not my excuse ....
I make no apologies for eating 6 bowls of beef noodles ....
I'd love to bring fatumnette there too, but golden mile is not a very nice place for a lady once the sun goes down ....
golden mile is not a very nice place...
in fact, it stinks... literally...
i don't know wtf it is that makes the place stink... the thai vans which bring the produce in also smells like that so i think it's something in the mess of stuff they bring in
kopi ah kopi...
I ish craving for phad thai... would U courier some over???
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I'm working on 2 laptops, 1 desktop, 1 U2 server...
talking abt not enuff hands >_____>
U2?
rock band or spy plane? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
U2?rock band or spy plane?
The server... either 2 U or U 2... ![]()
Dang, imagine I have a V2 on my table... ![]()
golden mile is not a very nice place...in fact, it stinks... literally...
i don't know wtf it is that makes the place stink... the thai vans which bring the produce in also smells like that so i think it's something in the mess of stuff they bring in
its the stuff they bring in
i have never smelled anything like golden mile when i'm in bkk
ok maybe the longkang that i walk past smells like fark
other than that, there's nothing else
even a thai i know who went to golden mile thinks that the place stinks
golden mile is not a very nice place...in fact, it stinks... literally...
it's the smell of pee .....
the toilets there are often a stinking mess, so the patrons of the lup sup bars and thai discos there would go down to smoke and pee at the underground car park ......
Originally posted by Fatum:it's the smell of pee .....
the toilets there are often a stinking mess, so the patrons of the lup sup bars and thai discos there would go down to smoke and pee at the underground car park ......
omg
btw kopi, whats the fried basil + pork rice called ah? the pork is the minced pork kind which is moosap am i right?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:kopi ah kopi...
I ish craving for phad thai... would U courier some over???
go thai express lor...
but i dun understand why tourists go gaga over the tom yum goong / phad thai
the thais i know don't have that all the time
instead they have more rice based meals
Originally posted by stellazio:btw kopi, whats the fried basil + pork rice called ah? the pork is the minced pork kind which is moosap am i right?
pad grapow if I remember ......
you know the food court opposite the SMU campus ? .... they have a very authentic version of that ..... thai stall owner ...
i like the fact that they have blood cubes..
everything else.. pretty ordinary..
good beer tho' ![]()
I miss e pork blood cubes.
Originally posted by the Bear:i like the fact that they have blood cubes..
everything else.. pretty ordinary..
good beer tho'
thats one thing i hate going to thailand with the airforce.. everyday is a drinking day.. fark.. they buy the black label by the crates..![]()