i think i have 2 bottles of glenfiddich in the house somewhere
i was at the airport and i saw the single barrel version of JD
was temped to get it but its only 750ml
KNN.

oh ya... hmmm... any idea wat I shld ask for since I cannot get a roast goose in >___>?
i bought a pile of crap from the airport when i was at HK..
the best stuff was the individually packed dried scallops.. not cheap though.. but damned nice to eat
or the giant Pocky ![]()
the usual schtick i got for office was the "wife biscuit"
I've got this Johnny Walker Black Label 4.5litres on display. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i bought a pile of crap from the airport when i was at HK..
the best stuff was the individually packed dried scallops.. not cheap though.. but damned nice to eat
or the giant Pocky
the usual schtick i got for office was the "wife biscuit"
there's also all the chinese cooking stuff - mushrooms, black moss, ho see etc
also chris patten's egg tarts
Originally posted by Keii:I've got this Johnny Walker Black Label 4.5litres on display.
omg. 4.5 litres.
i'm still obsessed with that 30 year old Suntory Hibiki...
but i'm glad to see that T3 has brought in The Yamazaki Single Malts.. i didn't buy it coz it was the 12 year old.. i wanted the 18 year old.. maybe i should have..
next trip.. i will!
oh the big bottle
CCB
why JD dun have
even if they have it, i can't get it through thai customs
And this is displayed beside it, some rare(?) heavy acrylic 'flask' with old German beer in there, from 1997/98.
It's about 35 cm tall.

And some old XO Cognac and Oxtard which is still in it's box that I don't dare to touch, or my dad will chop my fingers off. ![]()
ok time to makan and read the newspaper
i've been pounded by news about the israelis on bcc the whole week.
i had the blue label once .. very nice..
I still have the bottle of mead which I bought in Poland last year. It's 16% ABV and supposedly very sweet - I hope it holds up for a little while more.
mead... that's something i can't seem to find here...
oh yah.. i've got 3 little packs of some kinda booze from japan.. comes in a little packet drink type brick with straw.. i had to buy them for the hell of it ![]()
and a couple of cans of this stuff too

Originally posted by the Bear:mead... that's something i can't seem to find here...
oh yah.. i've got 3 little packs of some kinda booze from japan.. comes in a little packet drink type brick with straw.. i had to buy them for the hell of it
!!! I want to try this!! I want to see if it tastes like chocolate or not!!
Okay... Time to go off work... I'm sure dead tml...
Tons of stuff to settle before lunch...
Originally posted by the Bear:mead... that's something i can't seem to find here...
oh yah.. i've got 3 little packs of some kinda booze from japan.. comes in a little packet drink type brick with straw.. i had to buy them for the hell of it
chocolate beer. the japanese rock.
Once upon a time, dark chocolate and beer kept me up all night. ![]()
As for scotch, I'll never settle for Johnnie Walker. I like Talisker 18 years and Isle of Jura Superstition much more.
a can for av, a can for boo...
okay..
time to go home
soul not here
luckily i got shoots to keep me occupied
Oh dear... one of the train nuts has the same real name as me?! I'll never be able to live this down. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:a can for av, a can for boo...
okay..
time to go home
thankssssss !
heh heh. i also know someone coming over from hongkong next month. dunno what to ask her to bring for me yet...
but really. i dont think there's really anything i care for from HK that can be brought over...
yeah.. sadly, goose is still the yummiest stuff around but it can't be brought over...
it's wednesday... the weekend is still so far away
Morning all...
Hey bear, have you been to the new nandos in Sg yet? How is it?