Briyani is not spicy what. It’s usually the curries that are spicy
Briyani almost always makes me feel bloated, no matter how little rice I eat. ![]()
To me, pouring all the curry over the briyani drowns out the fragrance of the basmati rice.
On top of that, it makes the rice mushy. Yeeks.
Curry should only be added as needed for taste. It's just like how one should never slather a burger with a huge amount of chilli sauce.... just enough should be added for taste.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Briyani almost always makes me feel bloated, no matter how little rice I eat.
makes me zzz! actually all indian curries, naan, rice etc does that to me.
I like curry but not too much. I usually go for water if the curry's too spicy.
Originally posted by fudgester:To me, pouring all the curry over the briyani drowns out the fragrance of the basmati rice.
On top of that, it makes the rice mushy. Yeeks.
Curry should only be added as needed for taste. It's just like how one should never slather a burger with a huge amount of chilli sauce.... just enough should be added for taste.
i have seen friends pouring huge amount of chilli sauce into the KFC coleslaw..
i went..
chilli-slaw?
had my meat rice thingy... sleepy...zzz...
Talk about fengshui ! ![]()
all this talk is making me wanna tapau prata and curry on the way home tonite!
say, you guys noticed that the ship's stern seems to be cut off ? .....
it was supposed to be symmetrical eh ? ........
something went wrong during the construction ... ![]()
ahhh... i ish wake up...
hungry... I need all the junk food I can find to perk me up -___-
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i have seen friends pouring huge amount of chilli sauce into the KFC coleslaw..
i went..
chilli-slaw?
I've seen people eating hot cakes with the garlic chilli before
Originally posted by Fatum:say, you guys noticed that the ship's stern seems to be cut off ? .....
it was supposed to be symmetrical eh ? ........
something went wrong during the construction ...
Actually the "ship's bow" was added. Wasn't supposed to be there
effing kena droned at for 2 hours ![]()
in the end, all the work she "assigned" to me was already assigned last week.. just that cannot do yet until end of this month..
hungry as hell and went to the market to see that most of the things have already run out as some stalls are closed or decided to concentrate on bak zhang ![]()
ended up having a little bit of "morning noodles" and some bread for lunch...
in a while i have to go be driver to the boss and colleague to Lim Chu Kang area ![]()
Actually the "ship's bow" was added. Wasn't supposed to be there
hmmmm ! .....
well, the phua chu kangs I know informs me that apparently, the piling works were not done properly on the right most tower, so they couldn't join that side's bow up .....
I remember seeing that prefab bow going up while driving by .... then a few days later, they took it down again ....
I've seen people eating hot cakes with the garlic chilli before
wonder how it taste like..*me try to imagine* ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:hmmmm ! .....
well, the phua chu kangs I know informs me that apparently, the piling works were not done properly on the right most tower, so they couldn't join that side's bow up .....
I remember seeing that prefab bow going up while driving by .... then a few days later, they took it down again ....
got a question, i was taking pics of helix and that ship was in the background of my frame..
i was thinking then... if the cement/construction did not do properly, part of the front / back of ship chipped and fall, what damages will it caused...?
reason: isnt this construction a rush job? it is opened, i still see sparks of welding among the rooms window and just below the "ship"....! i would freaked out if i am the hotel guests and i still hear banging/hammer and sparks of flames outside my hotel window.... and that was about 9pm!
just don't go up there.. then it'll definitely collapse
erh.. am going leh.. friend secured our makan up there on the ship...i think i stay at the middle portion then...![]()
shilin fried chicken + 2 OCK chicken wing...
Imma gonna have Dallas BBQ chicken for dinner later...
today is is unhealthy eating day >___>
Originally posted by Fatum:hmmmm ! .....
Whatever it's a monstrosity to me
Anyway maybe it's like the Titanic like how 7-11 described it
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:got a question, i was taking pics of helix and that ship was in the background of my frame..
i was thinking then... if the cement/construction did not do properly, part of the front / back of ship chipped and fall, what damages will it caused...?
reason: isnt this construction a rush job? it is opened, i still see sparks of welding among the rooms window and just below the "ship"....! i would freaked out if i am the hotel guests and i still hear banging/hammer and sparks of flames outside my hotel window.... and that was about 9pm!
actually, I'm suspicious of the entire stretch of marina south land ......
I was involved on something on gardens-by-the-bay .......
the subcontracts were let out more than two years after the main tender was awarded, all the drawings i got were dated two or three years ago, so I asked the engineers why .....
I was fobbed off with some dark mutterings about soft soil and pilings and what not ....
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:shilin fried chicken + 2 OCK chicken wing...
Imma gonna have Dallas BBQ chicken for dinner later...
today is is unhealthy eating day >___>
dallas is it the shop at boat quay? or is this another dallas?
I tried not drinking coffee again today
My body system nearly shut down
I kept nodding off in front of the pc and my desk it's not funny