me still @ home, rain is so heavy that i hardly can see 100m from my house.. the opposite Bishan scenery is a blur!!
gonna wait for another 10mins....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:me still @ home, rain is so heavy that i hardly can see 100m from my house.. the opposite Bishan scenery is a blur!!
gonna wait for another 10mins....
the rain is very heavy
Originally posted by the Bear:
put it in the sun for a while.. maybe about half an hour...it should warm its body up to good enough temperature to digest its food and it'll eat...
that is, if the rain lets up
hopefully e rain ends soon
hmm...will orchard flood again...?
Originally posted by udontknowme:hmm...will orchard flood again...?
if it does, someone's head will roll ![]()
let's wait for it ![]()
thought they alrdy installed e litter catcher?
But seriously that one only works for floating one I guess.
Originally posted by udontknowme:hmm...will orchard flood again...?
That's the question everyone is asking ![]()
All the shop owners must be trembling
i am still at home.. ![]()
hope my boss will not reach office in time, if not, he faces the door....![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am still at home..
hope my boss will not reach office in time, if not, he faces the door....
still not leaving har?
I think Najib's govt is in trouble.
They agreed to reduce e 2nd Link toll charges by 30%. But problem is like tis they gotta spend millions to compensate PLUS. ![]()
All these contracts done by Dr M's time.
oki.. time to run... let me bring extra berms just in case i got caught in the rain..
siao liao
Serious accident on CTE (SLE) near AMK Ave 1 exit. 3 lanes off
The DAP MP statement over the 2nd Link concession issue
I just ruined my shoes getting to the office. Small consolation that its my least favourite pair. ![]()
And yes, water levels are rising in orchard, muddy water was all over the place on my way.
When I left home, it was just slightly drizzling at Marine Parade.
By the time I got to Buona Vista, the rain was devastating. Once again I find myself having to switch to my spare clothes. ![]()
Oh, and at Buona Vista, a whole bunch of idiots clusterf**ked at the foot of the bridge. The FS and I had to force our way through to get to the bus stop.
If you're already too stupid to not bring an umbrella, then at least wait at the MRT itself lah!
Hell, there were guniangs with umbrellas who were clusterf**king there because they were too scared to walk in the driving rain.
And you know what's sad? The walkway was sheltered (just not sheltered from rain blowing in at an angle).
Originally posted by fudgester:When I left home, it was just slightly drizzling at Marine Parade.
By the time I got to Buona Vista, the rain was devastating. Once again I find myself having to switch to my spare clothes.
Oh, and at Buona Vista, a whole bunch of idiots clusterf**ked at the foot of the bridge. The FS and I had to force our way through to get to the bus stop.
If you're already too stupid to not bring an umbrella, then at least wait at the MRT itself lah!
Hell, there were guniangs with umbrellas who were clusterf**king there because they were too scared to walk in the driving rain.
And you know what's sad? The walkway was sheltered (just not sheltered from rain blowing in at an angle).
somemore e walkway is super narrow.
Originally posted by fudgester:When I left home, it was just slightly drizzling at Marine Parade.
By the time I got to Buona Vista, the rain was devastating. Once again I find myself having to switch to my spare clothes.
maybe they didn't want to ruin their shoes like I did.
I shall go buy a pair of flip flops and carry them in my bag every single day, even if the sun is shining do I don't have to lose another pair of shoes again ![]()
those hush puppies that were ruined were only 4 months old and cost me $90!! KNNCCB
Originally posted by av98m:I just ruined my shoes getting to the office. Small consolation that its my least favourite pair.
And yes, water levels are rising in orchard, muddy water was all over the place on my way.
oh my... flooding again
lots of traffic jams now. oneomtoring now records 27 road incidents.
Originally posted by sbst275:
oh my... flooding againlots of traffic jams now. oneomtoring now records 27 road incidents.
who are they going to taichi the blame to this time?
Originally posted by av98m:maybe they didn't want to ruin their shoes like I did.
I shall go buy a pair of flip flops and carry them in my bag every single day, even if the sun is shining do I don't have to lose another pair of shoes again
those hush puppies that were ruined were only 4 months old and cost me $90!! KNNCCB
that's why i wear sandals into the office and change into shoes after i get in
rain or shine - same story
Originally posted by av98m:maybe they didn't want to ruin their shoes like I did.
I shall go buy a pair of flip flops and carry them in my bag every single day, even if the sun is shining do I don't have to lose another pair of shoes again
Then they should at least use their brains a bit and wait at the station itself.
I seriously friggin' don't understand these people. From the MRT platform they can see for themselves that the rain is super heavy.
If they want to clusterf**k, they should just go do that at the station itself. Hell, they can go to Old Chang Kee downstairs or something and eat curry puffs until the rain subsides. At least the station is so much more spacious and so much more sheltered than the foot of a bridge.
rain's not so heavy anymore...at least at my place...
Originally posted by av98m:who are they going to taichi the blame to this time?
Beats me.
that's why i wear sandals into the office and change into shoes after i get inrain or shine - same story
hmm...I should start doing that....even if that means I look like a chinaman to and from work.
when i took public transport, i used to go to work in berms, slippers and t-shirt.. and go to the office to change