I don’t think so
Actually I think that if they are knn in the first place, they will be knn when they are older
I’m using the people I know as a yardstick and no they didn’t morph into knn aunties
One thing though, I find the uncles to be more gentle. Maybe that is why so many of them are henpecked and kenna cheated by PRC mei meis because they have a dragon of a wife at home.
Originally posted by elindra:I wonder if I will morph into a KNN Auntie when I’m older. LOL
But seriously I think that Aunties of that age group, there are also 2 groups too and I find that the more educated ones tend to be more civic minded
not necessarily. that crazy woman at everitt rd has a Phd ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I don’t think so
Actually I think that if they are knn in the first place, they will be knn when they are older
I’m using the people I know as a yardstick and no they didn’t morph into knn aunties
One thing though, I find the uncles to be more gentle. Maybe that is why so many of them are henpecked and kenna cheated by PRC mei meis because they have a dragon of a wife at home.
hahaha.
but dunno la, I find gers can get ugly or nasty.
Originally posted by sbst275:gosh
SCDF got turned out to Telok Kurau to rescue small kids trapped in a childcare centre. Telok Kurau is a traditional low lying area.
2 cars got damaged by e dead fall at CTE (SLE).
FYR I used to stay at Telok Kurau Lorong G ![]()
but let's not forget, there was also lots of knn uncles, many of whom have questionable personal hygiene.
Originally posted by av98m:not necessarily. that crazy woman at everitt rd has a Phd
Well that should answer your question ma
She has permanant head damage
Tsk tsk
But the well educated aunties can be obnoxious in another way in terms of demanding service
They don’t do the rushing for seats and shoving things but they turn into a real bitch if the service is not up to expectations.
(I’m guilty of this at times and yes I’ve turned into a major bitch before due to horrendous service and this was more than 10 years ago, now and I think I will still be a major bitch when it comes to bad service when I’m an aunty)
and knn parents with their knn small children.
FYR I used to stay at Telok Kurau Lorong G
so got flood experience liao har?
Hiaz my Dad’s mandarin is really CMI
He was arguing with me earlier that the Chinese physician will only be back on July 5
I told him the girl told me he is receiving patients on July 4, so how can he be back only on the 5th
So I called up the clinic again and yes I’m right that he is back on July 4 to receive patients.
And yes the people at the clinic spoke to my dad in Mandarin, no wonder he can be so wu long
Originally posted by sbst275:
so got flood experience liao har?
Nope in my years there never experienced any floods before
The drains did fill up to the brim before but never flooded so high la.
Anyway that property sold off le. Now it's a block of apartments. Haha
this caffeine crash is particularly bad...
i was talking to my colleague and in mid-sentence, i forgot what i was talking about...
almost end of the day!!
Nope in my years there never experienced any floods beforeThe drains did fill up to the brim before but never flooded so high la.
Anyway that property sold off le. Now it's a block of apartments. Haha
I see
Originally posted by the Bear:this caffeine crash is particularly bad...
i was talking to my colleague and in mid-sentence, i forgot what i was talking about...
almost end of the day!!
The chinese physician told me to cut off caffeine totally for me
But I can't
Seriously I did cut down but I cannot cut off completely if not my body just shuts down and I can fall asleep while my boss talks to me -_-"
So now I opt for Kopi por siu tai :( to at least not fall asleep when he talks to me
can pinky pop some mint based candy?
Originally posted by sbst275:can pinky pop some mint based candy?
huh?
I don't understand your question
huh?I don't understand your question
I mean those mint based candies like Halls, Clorets, Ricola instead of coffee?
Malaysia boleh
Now 1 cup of hot water at kopitiam over there cost 60sen.
Wa kaoz, 1 cup over here cost 20c e most.
And poison myself with artificial sweetener
Candy don’t work la.
Originally posted by elindra:And poison myself with artificial sweetener
Candy don’t work la.
I see
They alrdy warn ppl not to take too much for fear of lao sai.
KNS and my arm is killing me and the doc had to go back to Taiwan due to urgent matters -_-“
Hiaz
pinky need to check for new travelling bus/ MRT fare?
shutting down the work PC for the week!!
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky need to check for new travelling bus/ MRT fare?
No la
What is there to check
I only take MRT to Lavender nia
No laWhat is there to check
I only take MRT to Lavender nia
MRT fares no changes.
but if you do take bus or MRT - bus, then there's fare changes.
There's an online calculator.
http://www.publictransport.sg/publish/ptp/en/distancefare.html
The chinese physician told me to cut off caffeine totally for meBut I can't
Seriously I did cut down but I cannot cut off completely if not my body just shuts down and I can fall asleep while my boss talks to me -_-"
So now I opt for Kopi por siu tai :( to at least not fall asleep when he talks to me
u shld just quit ur job! change job! to something less stressful and maybe all these ailments will go away