Then I have to deal with NS, apply for defer last Tues, I get this 7 day Doom countdown to get a letter from school to prove it, and when I went to school last Friday I find out that the 'person in charge' who gives out these letters has went on holiday. And I have to fax tomorrow somehow.
One whole school only one person can authorize meh. Please lah.
oh ya... Talking abt IC...
By wat age is it compulsory to change the IC photo again?
Anyone know what's going to happen to Formula 1 after Starhub Cable TV lose ESPN and Starsports at the end of the month?
I know Moto GP will go to Supersports.
IC.. supposed to be 30...
and the F1.. i saw in the papers today MioTV says they'll get F1.. not sure if it's going to be to both the cable operators...
i think this is stupid... if it really is going to be "exclusive" the CEOs should know that they're being gouged and behave accordingly instead of being the rabid dogs fighting over a bone...
ahh... ic...
Thx ah bear...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:ahh... ic...
Thx ah bear...
I changed it immediately after ORD ..... cos for us our IC was made at 12 ........
I looked totally different .....
if yours was made at 12 you better change it too ....
Originally posted by the Bear:IC.. supposed to be 30...
and the F1.. i saw in the papers today MioTV says they'll get F1.. not sure if it's going to be to both the cable operators...
i think this is stupid... if it really is going to be "exclusive" the CEOs should know that they're being gouged and behave accordingly instead of being the rabid dogs fighting over a bone...
I found it stupid why all this has happened, first the soccer, now this. I really don't understand why they're doing this (Apart from wanting to earn more money). Why can't they all be good in one thing, Starhub for cable TV, Singtel for land line and internet, and M1 for HP, all this competition and who pays?
Then in a few years what, M1 also want streaming cable TV? Mio isn't all that great to begin with since it relies on your bandwidth.
Originally posted by Keii:
I found it stupid why all this has happened, first the soccer, now this. I really don't understand why they're doing this (Apart from wanting to earn more money). Why can't they all be good in one thing, Starhub for cable TV, Singtel for land line and internet, and M1 for HP, all this competition and who pays?
i find it strange here in Singapore...
everywhere else, competition = people get things cheaper and better..
here, competition = people get gouged..
cos there's really no competition here ? .......
and lau lee has spoken ...... we may see just one big bank soon ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I changed it immediately after ORD ..... cos for us our IC was made at 12 ........
I looked totally different .....
if yours was made at 12 you better change it too ....
I lost my IC once b4 so I managed to changed my IC photo b4...
Think the next time I changed would be the 30 mark ba...
Originally posted by the Bear:
i find it strange here in Singapore...everywhere else, competition = people get things cheaper and better..
Stupid really. And it's not like more competition, and they bring in better goods. Singtel stole good channels away, only to support it with below-par broadcasting at a ridiculous price, only because you require higher broadband speeds to support it.
It's artificial competition and it doesn't benefit the consumer.
And I couldn't believe my eyes when the PM said we cannot expect a flood-free Singapore. Come on, when was the last time we had flooding this frequent in the affected areas? My memories of "flooding" in the 15 years prior to that are of ankle-high water.
I think that perhaps it may also be nature's revenge for our chickening-out of a commitment in Copenhagen last year.
dying of hunger but there's nothing to eat.. or nothing i want to eat in the office..
The photo on my IC was taken almost 10 years ago, when my hair was still "long". If I get it changed now it should last me another 10 years, if things go well...
the problem goes deeper .......
remember the recent brouhaha about how good a job the TCs were doing keeping their estates clean ? ....
people totally missed the point .... that our estates are kept clean only because of the constant efforts of an army of banglas .....
any let up in efforts and the whole place becomes a sewer ....
if we can learn to be a bit more conscientious we can get rid of the banglas and solve a lot of attendant social problems at the same time .....
lol .....
check out romania's new GST rate .... ![]()
wow, i just purchased the call of duty collection for only about 40 sgd.. steam is having mega promotions now..
and ccb..something i could see coming, was that i was originally planned for my ict to start today, but i had it deferred.. and cant say i was surprised when this morning some clerk called to ask me whether i was coming for ict..
and when i told him i was deferred, he was like oh ok ill go check.. KNN cant you check first before calling.. and to think that its all computerised now.. but oh well saf..
Originally posted by the Bear:
i find it strange here in Singapore...everywhere else, competition = people get things cheaper and better..
it is only here that they wanna to KILL the competition
instead of being BETTER than them
2 photos edited.
1 more to go for the day
then another 3 tomorrow
and 2 the following day
i love working at this relaxed pace ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:and ccb..something i could see coming, was that i was originally planned for my ict to start today, but i had it deferred.. and cant say i was surprised when this morning some clerk called to ask me whether i was coming for ict..
and when i told him i was deferred, he was like oh ok ill go check.. KNN cant you check first before calling.. and to think that its all computerised now.. but oh well saf..
why defer ? ....
you on holiday now right ? ......
get it over and done with ASAP mah .....
if you defer you may get posted out and end up chionging sua ....
Some moron at the Panasonic service centre has messed up....
I asked them just to clean the lens on my camera 7 days ago. Up til today, it's still not ready, and it won't be ready even tomorrow, because they're running some "diagnostic tests".
I'm not going to pay for these extras...
Originally posted by Fatum:why defer ? ....
you on holiday now right ? ......
get it over and done with ASAP mah .....
if you defer you may get posted out and end up chionging sua ....
because out of the 3 weeks, im only on holidays for this week, and the remaining 2 weeks will clash with my school term..
anyway im Pes C2L2 so won't chiongsua.. Only thing is my squadron due to close down in a few years so i don't know where they will post me to, hopefully mindef holding reserve list..
and btw my vocation, rarely get called up for reservists one..only started last year because of some cb officer..even in the other squadrons also they don't get called up due to the sensitive nature of ops and the clearances for nsmen..
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Some moron at the Panasonic service centre has messed up....
I asked them just to clean the lens on my camera 7 days ago. Up til today, it's still not ready, and it won't be ready even tomorrow, because they're running some "diagnostic tests".
I'm not going to pay for these extras...
i need to go see if my camera is okay.. it's been at the Camera Hospital for 3 years ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:because out of the 3 weeks, im only on holidays for this week, and the remaining 2 weeks will clash with my school term..
anyway im Pes C2L2 so won't chiongsua.. Only thing is my squadron due to close down in a few years so i don't know where they will post me to, hopefully mindef holding reserve list..
and btw my vocation, rarely get called up for reservists one..only started last year because of some cb officer..even in the other squadrons also they don't get called up due to the sensitive nature of ops and the clearances for nsmen..
well .... I was told I won't be called up for the same reasons too .....
so they reassigned me to PDF and revocated me .... ![]()
not that I mind of course .... the new gear's exciting ..... armour vests for every single soldier, who'd have thought the SAF is so rich now ... ![]()