okie .... time to go .....
RCIA starts again tonight ....
i hate it when it rains in the morning coz the accursed school will be jammed to heck and back...
took me 20 minutes just to get out of the estate!
it's past 8.30am and i am still at home...
need to get out of house liao....![]()
it's 9:05 and my boss is still making changes to materials he wants to use for a 9:30 meeting.
I'm late for work today too~![]()
but I had an awesome breakfast... ![]()
i wonder....
Pig-Wrapped Pig-Stuffed Pig
2 tablespoons fennel seed
1 tablespoon salt
2 large oranges (finely minced zest and juice, used separately)
1 1/2 pounds pork shoulder, cut in 1-inch chunks
1 cup orange marmalade
2 pork tenderloins, about 1 1/2 pounds each, each sliced in thirds (3 pieces, about 4 inches long each), butterflied and pounded to about 1/4 inch thick
10 to 12 ounces pancetta, sliced thin (24 to 30 slices)
To make the orange-fennel sausage:
Heat a dry skillet.
Toast the fennel seed for about 3 to 4 minutes.
Keep pan moving to keep seeds from burning.
Run the toasted fennel seeds through a spice mill to grind.
Toss the fennel seed, salt and orange zest with the pork shoulder chunks.
Run through a meat grinder. (Substitute 1 1/2 pounds bulk pork sausage to eliminate this step.)
To make the glaze:
In a small saucepan, combine orange juice and marmalade.
Simmer over low heat, stirring occasionally for 15 to 20 minutes, or until you are ready for it at the grill.
To assemble the meat rolls:
Take 4 to 6 slices of pancetta (depending on the size of your butterflied pieces of tenderloin), and lay them out on a work surface, overlapping the edges slightly.
Put a piece of tenderloin on top of the pancetta.
The tenderloin should extend a little beyond the pancetta on the sides.
Place 3 ounces of sausage down the center of the tenderloin.
Fold the ends of the tenderloin up.
Get your fingers under the pancetta on one of the sides, and pull the pancetta and tenderloin up to cover the sausage.
Roll the package over the rest of the way.
These can go straight to the grill, or be individually wrapped in plastic wrap and refrigerated overnight.
To grill:
Preheat grill.
For gas grill, turn three burners on high until grill is about 400 degrees, then turn off the middle burner and leave the outside burners on high.
For a charcoal grill, set up for indirect heat cooking.
When grill is hot, put the meat over the middle burner.
Cook covered for about 5 minutes, then turn 1/2 turn.
After 5 more minutes, brush glaze on meat and turn 1/4 turn.
After another 5 minutes, baste with more glaze and turn 1/2 turn.
Monitor temperature of the biggest piece.
When the internal temperature gets to about 135 degrees, take roll off the grill and baste with more glaze.
Allow to rest about 5 to 10 minutes before slicing.
Leftover glaze can be used as a sauce.
Serves 8 to 12.
Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder....
Pig-Wrapped Pig-Stuffed Pig
2 tablespoons fennel seed
1 tablespoon salt
2 large oranges (finely minced zest and juice, used separately)
1 1/2 pounds pork shoulder, cut in 1-inch chunks
1 cup orange marmalade
2 pork tenderloins, about 1 1/2 pounds each, each sliced in thirds (3 pieces, about 4 inches long each), butterflied and pounded to about 1/4 inch thick
10 to 12 ounces pancetta, sliced thin (24 to 30 slices)To make the orange-fennel sausage:
Heat a dry skillet.
Toast the fennel seed for about 3 to 4 minutes.
Keep pan moving to keep seeds from burning.
Run the toasted fennel seeds through a spice mill to grind.
Toss the fennel seed, salt and orange zest with the pork shoulder chunks.
Run through a meat grinder. (Substitute 1 1/2 pounds bulk pork sausage to eliminate this step.)
To make the glaze:
In a small saucepan, combine orange juice and marmalade.
Simmer over low heat, stirring occasionally for 15 to 20 minutes, or until you are ready for it at the grill.
To assemble the meat rolls:
Take 4 to 6 slices of pancetta (depending on the size of your butterflied pieces of tenderloin), and lay them out on a work surface, overlapping the edges slightly.
Put a piece of tenderloin on top of the pancetta.
The tenderloin should extend a little beyond the pancetta on the sides.
Place 3 ounces of sausage down the center of the tenderloin.
Fold the ends of the tenderloin up.
Get your fingers under the pancetta on one of the sides, and pull the pancetta and tenderloin up to cover the sausage.
Roll the package over the rest of the way.
These can go straight to the grill, or be individually wrapped in plastic wrap and refrigerated overnight.
To grill:
Preheat grill.
For gas grill, turn three burners on high until grill is about 400 degrees, then turn off the middle burner and leave the outside burners on high.
For a charcoal grill, set up for indirect heat cooking.
When grill is hot, put the meat over the middle burner.
Cook covered for about 5 minutes, then turn 1/2 turn.
After 5 more minutes, brush glaze on meat and turn 1/4 turn.
After another 5 minutes, baste with more glaze and turn 1/2 turn.
Monitor temperature of the biggest piece.
When the internal temperature gets to about 135 degrees, take roll off the grill and baste with more glaze.
Allow to rest about 5 to 10 minutes before slicing.
Leftover glaze can be used as a sauce.
Serves 8 to 12.
Av's sooooo gonna droooooooool...
Good morning
Reading about various strikes across France, especially those held by air traffic controllers and airport ground staff. Whatever their grievances, they should still have the decency to inform people well in advance, not minutes before planes have to land!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Good morning
Reading about various strikes across France, especially those held by air traffic controllers and airport ground staff. Whatever their grievances, they should still have the decency to inform people well in advance, not minutes before planes have to land!
they're the French... ahahahahaha
*yawn*
just woke up
weather sibeh shiok... so cooling.
agree.. yawns~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:*yawn*
just woke up
weather sibeh shiok... so cooling.
The sun's out over here and it's starting to boil...
office surprisingly still very much okay lehx...
despite raining in the morning, now not cold...
Must be becoz ytd I slept from 8pm - 6am today... I feel sooooo energised today ![]()
I feel like cooking more ribs to eat :x
Or maybe I should just grill a fish with Miso tonight
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The sun's out over here and it's starting to boil...
i see the sun out
but the wind is pretty cool
i'm hungry already.. and it's more than an hour to lunchtime
On another note I think I sprained my left middle finger because it hurts when I type :(
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm hungry already.. and it's more than an hour to lunchtime
despite the breakfast I had, I'm damn hungry too >___>
but I have no idea wat I wanted for lunch... -___-
i think i'll go drink loads of water
Greetings from CatwalkAlley.com!
We are conducting a sales event at our very own new showroom from Wednesday, 30 June 2010 till next Tuesday, 6 July 2010, including Saturday and Sunday!
Goodies: Freebies for purchases above $50 purchase (while stocks lasts)
Stocks variety : Branded cosmetics & Fragrances, accessories, Coach Bags, Korean clothings, etc.
Timing : 11am - 4pm, (Sat & Sun till 3.30pm)
Venue: 246 Macpherson Rd, #03-01C Betime Building (Opp UOB, 2 buildings away from Royal Sporting House, i.e. Gulab Building).
Bus Services: 8, 61, 64, 65, 66, 90, 151, 154, 561.
Lots of new stocks and most have not been updated yet. So, come down to our showroom soon!
Please refer to the attached map and Event flyer for the detailed location and brands available.
See You!
Best regards
Customer Service
I am too lazy to attach the flyer but they have brands like Benefit, Biotherm, Bourjois, Burberry, Clarins, Clinique, DKNY, Elizabeth Arden, Estee Lauder, Ferragamo, Hermes, Issey Miyake, Lancome, L’Oreal, Marc Jacobs, Polo Ralph Lauren, Revlon, SKII, Stila, Too Faced, Urban Decay etc
feel like going to get breakfast... but i'm not even close to hungry, so i shouldn't
time to do 3 more photos...
go to popeye's after the three photos ![]()
after drinking a glass of water, i don't feel hungry anymore... some guy was right when he wrote that we usually are thirsty and not hungry, just drink water and you'll feel hunger pangs go away
Originally posted by the Bear:go to popeye's after the three photos
after drinking a glass of water, i don't feel hungry anymore... some guy was right when he wrote that we usually are thirsty and not hungry, just drink water and you'll feel hunger pangs go away
I just drank a huge mouthful of water...
and mins later, I feel like going to have a huge bowl of beef pho... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I just drank a huge mouthful of water...and mins later, I feel like going to have a huge bowl of beef pho...
you should test your guts for tapeworms
yo elindra, tonight is my miso nite too..hehehehe
mom loves my miso soup... so tonight dinner, am going to make grilled salmon with miso, miso soup and agedashi tofu again...with loads of bonita flakes (i bought one big packet the other day..) hehehe...