Originally posted by av98m:what a moron. does the girl even look good naked? and if not, could she be using the same bomoh as the neutered one's bitch?
no idea
but seems like the whole community doesn't like her family ![]()
could be the bomoh
or the guy must be farking stupid
Originally posted by Fatum:the old timers call it ikan jelawat or something like that ........
it was a pest when the reserviors were newly opened .... they come around in schools ......
and fruits ? .... nah .... you could get them on worms or bread ....
I'm not sure how much it costs now, but sure as hell not $1200 .....
the most expensive freshwater fish I know is the malayan mahseer, that one can cost maybe 180 ringgit a kilo up north .....but this ? .... nah ...
180 ringgit a kilo is very cheap liao for the mansheer
And it depends on the colour of the mansheer too
Right now if you exclude the ultra rare colours the most expensive one is the Blue Mansheer which is definately more ex than RM180/kg :P.
From Malaysia it's usually the Red Mansheer
Originally posted by kopiosatu:no idea
but seems like the whole community doesn't like her family
could be the bomoh
or the guy must be farking stupid
bomohs only work when the guy is fucking stupid to begin with ![]()
Ya it doesn't make sense at allWe have been thinking about a car but didn't think it necessary now
We may get one if we have a cub but still I think it doesn't make sense
i have shelved the idea temporarily when i saw the COE prices 2 months ago..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i thought u had miso salmon???
durian ish desert .....
on my way there I passed by geylang .... lots of durians .... ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:bomohs only work when the guy is fucking stupid to begin with
the guys asked me yesterday how i would rate the neutered one's bitch
i say 1/10... if i can give 0/10 or negative, i would.
then one guy said "ok lah, the 1 point is for her not being fat" ![]()
Anyway the Sultan Fish aka Mad Barb aka Leptobarbus hoevenii is the fish they kenna ketok
From Fish Base
Found most often in freely flowing rivers and streams and seasonally on floodplains. Although reported to be non-migratory, it definitely does participate in local trophic migrations to and from inundated forests (Ref. 12693). Swims in shoals and are only fished in the Mekong especially during upstream (Jan.-Feb.) and downstream migration (Jun.-Jul.). Eats parenchyma and seeds of chaulmoogra tree (Hydnocarpus) falling into the streams; reported to become intoxicated and behaves in a peculiar manner and is believed to be toxic. Northern Laotians refrain from eating this fish but those in the South do. Cambodians and Vietnamese prize it highly (Ref. 2091). Eating flesh of the fish can cause nausea in humans (Ref. 12693).
its like obi wan said..jedi mind tricks only work on the weak of mind.
i think same applies to bomohs ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i had banana and an apple :)
I had been cheated of my lunch at MS FC with a new stall...
absolutely no good... I shall stick back to the old western stall...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the guys asked me yesterday how i would rate the neutered one's bitch
i say 1/10... if i can give 0/10 or negative, i would.
then one guy said "ok lah, the 1 point is for her not being fat"
I agree. 1/10 is a fair score. ![]()
180 ringgit a kilo is very cheap liao for the mansheerAnd it depends on the colour of the mansheer too
Right now if you exclude the ultra rare colours the most expensive one is the Blue Mansheer which is definately more ex than RM180/kg :P.
From Malaysia it's usually the Red Mansheer
I have never heard of the blue mahseer ..... only read about the indian mahseer which is a huge ass fish they catch in fast flowing rivers in india ......
either i find a bomoh or i become a jedi
okay.. the guys paid more than a grand for a fish which could make them sick ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I have never heard of the blue mahseer ..... only read about the indian mahseer which is a huge ass fish they catch in fast flowing rivers in india ......
Blue Masheer : From India
Red & Green Masheer: Malaysia
White Masheer: Only in Sarawak and very very hard to find
There is also purple and gold but dunno from where
OMG
i just realised
the WAITER used the jedi mind trick on the weak minded patrons!!!!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I had been cheated of my lunch at MS FC with a new stall...absolutely no good... I shall stick back to the old western stall...
which stall? so i can siam it..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:which stall? so i can siam it..
The one beside the korean stall... Called "East West Crusine" or something like tat...
Pictures are good... Reality isnt ![]()
btw, is av around...?
av, were you around neil road on last sun nite? i saw someone who looked like u near to the "pubs".. he was wearing a green tshirt but it was quite dark at the corridors at the opposite of the street (outside a pub)..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:OMG
i just realised
the WAITER used the jedi mind trick on the weak minded patrons!!!!
/waves hand
you want this worthless overpriced fish
i want this worthless overpriced fish
/waves hand
you will pay $1099 for a longkang fish
i will pay $1099 for a longkang fish
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:btw, is av around...?
av, were you around neil road on last sun nite? i saw someone who looked like u near to the "pubs".. he was wearing a green tshirt but it was quite dark at the corridors at the opposite of the street (outside a pub)..
wow... expensive pub by kampong bahru... ![]()
I was there on tues though... nearby there got hidden gem... The best san lao hor fun in singapore (though standard drop abit) IMHO...
hey guys.. did you guys pick up the New Paper?
just go read the 2nd page...
as long as we treat foreign workers like animals, we will never ever be considered "1st world"
you gotta see the horrific state the poor bastards are living in....
Originally posted by the Bear:hey guys.. did you guys pick up the New Paper?
just go read the 2nd page...
as long as we treat foreign workers like animals, we will never ever be considered "1st world"
you gotta see the horrific state the poor bastards are living in....
I don't suppose it's something to be debited to our collective conscience ......
blame those motherfugging contractors ......it's them who treat them like dogs ......
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:btw, is av around...?
nope, I was wearing a black t shirt and was nowhere there.
I think any botak who is not fat will look like me from a distance. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:either i find a bomoh or i become a jedi
eh.. the critter is free to go makan again tomorrow..
who wants to go please buzz me on the phone by tomorrow noon or PM me or something..
my interweb connection at home is dead coz of faulty wiring.. so i won't be on tonight...
will either be Ma Maison at Bugis or Sizzler's at Suntec...
i'm more partial to Ma Maison coz they have cuttlefish ink pasta and paella