Originally posted by the Bear:
nope.. zora never shopped like most people out there...in fact, she just buys what's necessary
unlike what i overheard yesterday in the office, the people were talking about someone buying a bag.. frikken bag cost the stupid woman $1,700 and they were gushing that it's "cheap"
to them, as long as there's a "brand" on it, no matter how hideous and how stupidly overpriced it is, they are willing radishes lining up to be chopped..
The sad thing is that these luxury bags tend to be made in China these days. ![]()
Oh, and you guys saw that thread where some dude was trying to flog vuvuzelas for $40?
I think I spoiled his market by pointing out that Amazon sells it for less than US$10.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yalorrr ... Kekekek..
same lah... like camera..branded japanese DSLR with 18-200mm lens..
pple complain that when they want to buy, the shop gave them a 3rd party cheapest lens..
and yes it's 18-200mm alright.. 1/2price type.
Originally posted by fudgester:The sad thing is that these luxury bags tend to be made in China these days.
Oh, and you guys saw that thread where some dude was trying to flog vuvuzelas for $40?
I think I spoiled his market by pointing out that Amazon sells it for less than US$10.
and best, some of the pple i know quietly go buy and keep at home, fearing their husband and boyfriend knows they really can spend... but with the gals, it's a different story... they will relate all their extravagant shopping sprees/buys to their kakis...
2 of my friends did those stunts and their husbands are kept in the dark...![]()
they dragged me go shopping and told their husband i went to cheapo market with them... wth......*keep secrets is a pain* ![]()
oh damn, GSS ended yet? i need to get my backpack!! no time shopping ..sianz..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:and best, some of the pple i know quietly go buy and keep at home, fearing their husband and boyfriend knows they really can spend... but with the gals, it's a different story... they will relate all their extravagant shopping sprees/buys to their kakis...
2 of my friends did those stunts and their husbands are kept in the dark...
they dragged me go shopping and told their husband i went to cheapo market with them... wth......*keep secrets is a pain*
haha.
all e little secrets
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oh damn, GSS ended yet? i need to get my backpack!! no time shopping ..sianz..
not yet. still got time (think end july). i'm also hoping to go shopping this weekend.
ahahahaha~
I hath sucessfully went for breakfast Part2 and now very satisfied...
Salmon Belly set, Salmon maki set, 1 honey chicken steak, 2 siew mai, 1 viet drip coffee... Thank god OCK and shilin wasn't open yet ![]()
not yet. still got time (think end july). i'm also hoping to go shopping this weekend.
u good at shopping for backpack? wanna go shopping? i want to bargain till the shopkeeper drop but i aint good at that leh..![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
haha.all e little secrets
that's when i was looking out for them ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:ahahahaha~
I hath sucessfully went for breakfast Part2 and now very satisfied...
Salmon Belly set, Salmon maki set, 1 honey chicken steak, 2 siew mai, 1 viet drip coffee... Thank god OCK and shilin wasn't open yet
i got my viet drip coffee (including the drip) from a friend.. not bad leh..
must cho cho my friend to get me the coffee whenever he goes for his viet biz trip..
LV sale ? I thought they don't have sale.
Originally posted by zoragirl:LV sale ? I thought they don't have sale.
Well, Zara is having a sale now.
Went to Zara at ION and Liat Towers with the FS yesterday.... they were outright moshpits even though we went during office hours....
ok just a reminder.
The distance based MRT/ bus fares will be implemented tml.
1) 5 transfers within 2 hrs minus taking e same bus sv (incl opp direction) & only 1 MRT (i.e. Take MRT from Sembawang to Yishun, change to bus 969 to Tampines and take MRT to Simei. The MRT trip to Simei will be considered a new trip).
2) Non aircon bus ride will get 5c - 25c discount depending on distance.
3) Express bus fare revised, now it's +60c premium from trunk service.
4) Feeder bus fare capped at 3.2km.
5) Parks 408 & 409, Premium, Chinatown Direct will cease to offer transfer discount.
Distance fare calculator: http://www.publictransport.sg/publish/ptp/en/distancefare.html
maybe times are bad and people are starting to get wise to them? ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, Zara is having a sale now.
Went to Zara at ION and Liat Towers with the FS yesterday.... they were outright moshpits even though we went during office hours....
Zara on Sale.......*blink blink*
Been eyeing on some of their dresses, good discount ?
You will be surprise that some of my colleagues took leave to go for sale, including my cousin.
Otherwise will be students and tai tai...
yip, there was one, they even put up those red-rope barricade for them to line up..
the security guards and sales staff (in suit), have to usher them in batch by batch..
me and friends were watching them, pretty hilarious cos they pay such expensive items, yet queue-ing like buy food at foodcourt, and ..somemore outdoor queueing... ![]()
i think some tai tais makeup and their thick face foundation gonna melt..![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:Zara on Sale.......*blink blink*
You will be surprise that some of my colleagues took leave to go for sale, including my cousin.
i used to like Zara clothes.. but now..is their clothes style and standard still good for their price? i saw them piling the clothes on the racks like Metro style..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
maybe times are bad and people are starting to get wise to them?
i think they are fighting the replica of the bags in the market.
A korean-made replica (AAA-grade) cost a fraction of the original cost (for a bag).
I guess that explain the reason why LV got to resort to sales.
Originally posted by sbst275:ok just a reminder.
The distance based MRT/ bus fares will be implemented tml.
1) 5 transfers within 2 hrs minus taking e same bus sv (incl opp direction) & only 1 MRT (i.e. Take MRT from Sembawang to Yishun, change to bus 969 to Tampines and take MRT to Simei. The MRT trip to Simei will be considered a new trip).
2) Non aircon bus ride will get 5c - 25c discount depending on distance.
3) Express bus fare revised, now it's +60c premium from trunk service.
4) Feeder bus fare capped at 3.2km.
5) Parks 408 & 409, Premium, Chinatown Direct will cease to offer transfer discount.
Distance fare calculator: http://www.publictransport.sg/publish/ptp/en/distancefare.html
wah sang.. oki.. express bus, i seldom take..
hopefully my bus route is economical ...
pple like us who dun use these brands one, cannot different real or unreal one bah.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:wah sang.. oki.. express bus, i seldom take..
hopefully my bus route is economical ...
use e calculator.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i used to like Zara clothes.. but now..is their clothes style and standard still good for their price? i saw them piling the clothes on the racks like Metro style..
Their weekend tees and dresses quite nice, the normal ones, I mean.
Sometimes I go for Dorothy Perkins.
2nd best part of the day time has arrive - Lunchtime!!!
(Borrow from Bear's line)
Originally posted by zoragirl:Zara on Sale.......*blink blink*
I don't know..... maybe a $99.90 blouse is now worth $69.90? Not that I would ever want to pay $70 for a shirt....
And I suppose yesterday was a moshpit because it was the first day of sale and everyone wanted to get the best clothes before they ran out of stock. ![]()
Haiz. Women. ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:Their weekend tees and dresses quite nice, the normal ones, I mean.
Sometimes I go for Dorothy Perkins.
Dorothy Perkins are nice but not cheap though... however, they do have big sized clothes, so sleeve not short than the usual ones....erhem..for me.. ![]()