oh yeah.. lunch time really...time to relax ..
back in a while :)
the fare is cheaper now : it's only $1.15 per trip to work ...
no more taxi for me....
lunchtime~~~
yay~~~![]()
wow... I'm shooo hyper today
this whole week except monday infact...
Maybe I'll hop over to the Zara at MS during lunch to have a look...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:lunchtime~~~
yay~~~
wow... I'm shooo hyper today
this whole week except monday infact...
Maybe I'll hop over to the Zara at MS during lunch to have a look...
think i'll run some errands during lunch today
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:u good at shopping for backpack? wanna go shopping? i want to bargain till the shopkeeper drop but i aint good at that leh..
nope, i don't use backpack...so dunno how to shop for it
haiz... i need backpack experts leh.. at least they can tell which features are good for us..
my 50L one is pple give one, comfy and sturdy but a bit small leh.. it is yellow, but when it came out of Delhi airport conveyor belt, it was almost grey...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:the fare is cheaper now : it's only $1.15 per trip to work ...
no more taxi for me....
U might have to check for return journey as well cos sometimes thks to e bus stop location
Originally posted by sbst275:
U might have to check for return journey as well cos sometimes thks to e bus stop location
got diff one meh?? i go check again..![]()
same same ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:same same
on some border line cases yes because e bus stops are not directly opposite each other due to safety issues.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:haiz... i need backpack experts leh.. at least they can tell which features are good for us..
my 50L one is pple give one, comfy and sturdy but a bit small leh.. it is yellow, but when it came out of Delhi airport conveyor belt, it was almost grey...
you looking for a camera backpack or a normal blackpack?
Originally posted by av98m:you looking for a camera backpack or a normal blackpack?
normal for backpack holidays ones.. deuter etc..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:normal for backpack holidays ones.. deuter etc..
there's like a ton of shops selling this kind of backpacks, you should have no problem finding what you want.
and travelling from place to place bargaining or looking for the 'best price' will probably end up costing you more because of transport.
Originally posted by av98m:there's like a ton of shops selling this kind of backpacks, you should have no problem finding what you want.
and travelling from place to place bargaining or looking for the 'best price' will probably end up costing you more because of transport.
people spend $15 on bus fare and a week of walking stall to stall to save $5 ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:there's like a ton of shops selling this kind of backpacks, you should have no problem finding what you want.
the various shops always have diff models and only carry a few niah..
for backpack, must carry the ones selected so to make sure it fits comfy..
it's very personal cos we are going to hug, carry, lug it for 3 weeks...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:the various shops always have diff models and only carry a few niah..
for backpack, must carry the ones selected so to make sure it fits comfy..
it's very personal cos we are going to hug, carry, lug it for 3 weeks...
yah, so just try them out lor. the shops usually carry the same few brands so it shouldn't take you very long.
unless you want the milspec stuff which is only carried by specialty stores.
but the milspec stuff is damned good sia. my blackhawk pack which is 6 years old still looks brand new, despite having been beaten and thrown about, including dunking in sea water.
Originally posted by av98m:yah, so just try them out lor. the shops usually carry the same few brands so it shouldn't take you very long.
unless you want the milspec stuff which is only carried by specialty stores.
but the milspec stuff is damned good sia. my blackhawk pack which is 6 years old still looks brand new, despite having been beaten and thrown about, including dunking in sea water.
blackhawk? where can u find that?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:blackhawk? where can u find that?
SHEARES TECHNOLOGIES PTE LTD
231 Selegie Road
Singapore 188345
Tel: +65 6333 0137
Fax: +65 6333 0139
Email: [email protected]
Note: the blackhawk stuff is quite expensive, around the $300 to $500 range for their backpacks.
Originally posted by fudgester:I don't know..... maybe a $99.90 blouse is now worth $69.90? Not that I would ever want to pay $70 for a shirt....
And I suppose yesterday was a moshpit because it was the first day of sale and everyone wanted to get the best clothes before they ran out of stock.
Haiz. Women.
Somehow for shirt, Zara quality not too bad.
And their cutting very nice....especially for woman.
Yup, they rush to buy the best clothes. I normally wait coz I end up with their L size.... *sob sob*
LF, i thought you got one at Shaw Center the other time ?
What happen to it now ?
I like the zara cutting (slim fit), but the price and quality is fucked up.
I'm going to get a new set of shirts tailored soon.
my zara shirt quality phail.
but cutting nice.
-flops in-
nabei
the flash advertisements are farking irritating
It's chucking down again at work... let's see if it floods again.
And I definitely won't be going tonight, sadly. Have fun!