for some reason i'm awfully hungry eventhough i had some biscuits at the hour
the pies look good siah!! ![]()
kopi... big ben is kopitam?? i thought it is a cafe style thing???
how much is the guinness pie?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i used to go there during my sec sch days.
so that was more than a decade ago
its just your typical muslim kopitiam, popular with the uncles and aunties
Oh I see so nothing special :x
but i wanna try the pies leh... there are 4 of them i wanna try ![]()
this weekend chio 3 of my kakis go try...
we can 1/4 each... try all ![]()
kopitiam is referring to afghanistan.
not big ben pies.
can't think of anything fantastic there anyway.
we went there just because it was the nearest muslim kopitiam to my school at that time.
most probably the customers go there just because its their regular hang out place
Originally posted by kopiosatu:kopitiam is referring to afghanistan.
not big ben pies.
oh![]()
My parents bought the house I live in from the owners of the Afghanistan restaurant.
That was 22 years ago.
Originally posted by fudgester:My parents bought the house I live in from the owners of the Afghanistan restaurant.
That was 22 years ago.
its a small world ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Kopio have you tried the Afghanistan Food near your place (It’s just behind McCrappers)
Nice or not?
What Afghan food do they serve there? I'll be glad to travel to that part of the island to try it before it closes down from the lack of patronage.
When you look around, every hawker centre has the same dishes, and all the cafes and restaurants sell the same stuff. It's hard to find anything affordable that can't be found in the following list:
Chinese/Peranakan
Malay/Indonesian
North/South Indian
"Western"/French/Italian (German and Brazilian places are expensive)
Japanese
Korean
Thai/Vietnamese
Singapore's hardly what you would call a food paradise when you consider this.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:What Afghan food do they serve there? I'll be glad to travel to that part of the island to try it before it closes down from the lack of patronage.
When you look around, every hawker centre has the same dishes, and all the cafes and restaurants sell the same stuff. It's hard to find anything affordable that can't be found in the following list:
Chinese/Peranakan
Malay/Indonesian
North/South Indian
"Western"/French/Italian (German and Brazilian places are expensive)
Japanese
Korean
Thai/Vietnamese
its just called afghanistan ![]()
back... took awfully long and i haven eaten yet >__>
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its just called afghanistan
Chey... I got my hopes up high. *Sigh*
KB, u forgot Lebanese, philippines..
zomg~~~
The others brought alot of food back from the meeting... zomg~~
just nice I haven eaten anything yet...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:KB, u forgot Lebanese, philippines..
Kebabs? Yeah, some places have them.
I haven't seen a Filippino outlet since the one in my neighbourhood closed after I left. Where are the others?
afternoon.
Where's pinky bear?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Kebabs? Yeah, some places have them.
I haven't seen a Filippino outlet since the one in my neighbourhood closed after I left. Where are the others?
the only times i had kebabs was when i was in UK and it was awfully nice having them during the winter months - we usually grab them on the way home from evening classes
I'm soooo lost on wat dinner will I be having later...
Will I even be having any dinner later >___> zzzzzz...
wondering where to find e song of tat productivity bee campaign.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I'm soooo lost on wat dinner will I be having later...
Will I even be having any dinner later >___> zzzzzz...
hospital tests this evening?
Originally posted by cassie:hospital tests this evening?
Nope... I went blood test during lunchtime le... that's why I didn't manage eat...
Chemo will begin today... ard evening time...
Problem is, my sis-in-law only get to know abt it today... few hours ago... zomg >___>
Edit: On the side note, there's some "Eat with ur family day" today... I get to leave office 1 hour earlier... The other team members are helping me to clear some of my work...
*tucks into bak kwa happily .....