Originally posted by elindra:I feel very disturbed this morning :(
Someone committed suicide near my office
huh....haiz... my friend's galfriend oso tried that too.... but survived..
-_-" Yr friends all like one kind
Did she go to jail for attempted suicide?
Originally posted by av98m:imagine. that was supposed to be the happiest day of her life and the beginning of a new phase. :(
yup... it was terrible...
Reminds me abt my sis-in-law, we had to send her to her family house so they can look after her...
Fancy just getting married and 3 weeks later, ur husband is diagnosed with acute leukaemia... >___>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Reminds me abt my sis-in-law, we had to send her to her family house so they can look after her...
Fancy just getting married and 3 weeks later, ur husband is diagnosed with acute leukaemia... >___>
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Good Morning... Rise and Shine..
yesterday the smrt bus i took home (i even leave office 3 mins earlier to catch the 5.05pm bus), it came about 5.20pm..... when it entered AMK, it broke down..
took us 10 mins to switch bus as it is the long bus... i am okay, cos i took my own sweet time to continue read my book.. the PRC uncle besides me keep haiz-ing...
the poor malay lady driver seems so stressed,, she tried to announce as loud as she could (very politely) but her voice really small.. i dun think it reached to the 2nd portion of the long bus..
Once I was taking no.30 to school.
Then the damn bus broke down.
On the ECP. Just before Benjamin Sheares. ![]()
All the passengers were forced to get off at the expressway shoulder. We all had to wait there until another bus came to 'rescue' us. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Once I was taking no.30 to school.
On the ECP. Just before Benjamin Sheares.
All the passengers were forced to get off at the expressway shoulder. We all had to wait there until another bus came to 'rescue' us.
sometimes i wonder if it's safer to sit/stand in the bus vs out on the open road
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Wahhhhhh will a bone marrow replacement help?
Originally posted by av98m:why snacking, even healthy snacks, can be bad for you
that is for Lf right???? coz i snack twice a day!!!
sometimes i wonder if it's safer to sit/stand in the bus vs out on the open road
When I think about it, the driver should have let us sit in the bus until the 'rescue bus' came along.....
But yeah, he told us to get off and wait by the side of the expressway.
Originally posted by fudgester:Once I was taking no.30 to school.
On the ECP. Just before Benjamin Sheares.
All the passengers were forced to get off at the expressway shoulder. We all had to wait there until another bus came to 'rescue' us.
instead of the usual 15min bus ride, i waited 20minswaitforbus+bus10mins+brokedownwaittogetdown10mins+10mins-everybodytrytosqueezein+10minsreachAMK, it took me 1 hour to reach AMK hub...![]()
I think it’s safer to sit in the bus than wait on the open road
There are so many accidents that happen on the road shoulder
At least if a vehicle were to run into the bus not so many will be injured
imagine a full (2 portion super long) smrt bus load of pple, squeezing into a half-filled small smrt bus.....![]()
it was quite hilarious as everybody tried to squeeze together tightly so the affected passengers were able to board the bus.. this time, i see co-operative passengers...
only kana this kind of situation, the pple are "automatic" and considerate..
Of course its for the LF. The article did mention that its usually bad for people trying to lose weight, for people who have no problems maintaining or are trying to gain weight, its a total non-issue. ![]()
Well, I would not go so far as to rule out snacking totally....
What I gotta say is to not overload on the snacking. Eating one handful of trail mix is good; eating a bad of trail mix is bad. Eating one small cup of yogurt is good; eating one big cup is bad.
Speaking of which, I just ate one small cup of low-fat yogurt. That oughta give me enough energy till lunch.
Wahhhhhh will a bone marrow replacement help?
well it will help... more or less I guess... I'm not familiar with medical studies in tat area though...
Originally posted by fudgester:When I think about it, the driver should have let us sit in the bus until the 'rescue bus' came along.....
But yeah, he told us to get off and wait by the side of the expressway.
ooo i got this time in a 169 to work (smrt bus)... it was about 2 bus stops before it reaches my office, some buses pass by us, the drivers all pointng frantically at the back of our bus.. we all turn back and shocked to see our bus behind (the long bus), smokes are fuming out of the engine!!!
the bus driver quickly stop at a bus stop... and told us bus is in trouble.. and ask us to wait.. while he try to set his fare system so we can tap out "on hold".... the smoke is getting bigger... I was seated in front, i told JUST OPEN THE DOOR and let us out.. Fare is not the issue. He insisted that he should work on the fare system and the EXIT DOORS are still SHUT!!..
i shouted at the driver, who finally open the door..
imagine the passengers behind were already scrambling to the front of the bus and some trying to pry open the back exit..
damn, i should have reported him..
has he not get his priority right??
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I would not go so far as to rule out snacking totally....
What I gotta say is to not overload on the snacking. Eating one handful of trail mix is good; eating a bad of trail mix is bad. Eating one small cup of yogurt is good; eating one big cup is bad.
Speaking of which, I just ate one small cup of low-fat yogurt. That oughta give me enough energy till lunch.
from the article:
When It’s Not ok to snack
for me, snacking is an awful idea because like an alcoholic who wants 10 drinks instead of 1 or 2, I cannot stop at a handful of chips. I must eat the whole bag. ![]()
and the average caloric content of a large bag of chips(any kind, including organic blue corn etc)? 1,300 calories!!!
Originally posted by av98m:from the article:
When It’s Not ok to snack
- If you’re on a low calorie diet and trying to reach a goal of a lower body fat.
- If you’re an emotional eater and food is your crutch.
- If you use boredom as an excuse to munch on empty calories to pass the time, stay occupied, etc.
i got a goodidea for you..
quit your current job.. seek a job at some health resort, work in the gym...
since u mentioned u look good naked, also have your job linked with the beach (diving, snorkel), there are lots of rich tai tais and women out there!!!!!!!!!!!! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i got a goodidea for you..
quit your current job.. seek a job at some health resort, work in the gym...
since u mentioned u look good naked, also have your job linked with the beach (diving, snorkel), there are lots of rich tai tais and women out there!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am looking into getting some sort of personal trainer certification for the fun of it![]()
Haha HM just asked me how come I seem to lose so much weight suddenly
I told him I didn’t but I lost a lot of water
Originally posted by av98m:I am looking into getting some sort of personal trainer certification for the fun of it
but yr current position doesn't allow u to do "other" job rite? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Haha HM just asked me how come I seem to lose so much weight suddenly
I told him I didn’t but I lost a lot of water
is it u getting smaller or is he getting bigger ??? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:but yr current position doesn't allow u to do "other" job rite?
please, moonlighting outside of office hours is super common in the service. as long as you don't use official working hours and company resources to do it.
as I recall, lots of mindef personnel were into insurance, property, mlm and other sidelines sia![]()
It’s me shrinking in size due to me not retaining water