Originally posted by av98m:please, moonlighting outside of office hours is super common in the service. as long as you don't use official working hours and company resources to do it.
as I recall, lots of mindef personnel were into insurance, property, mlm and other sidelines sia
hmm.. that means the "extras" income cannot be declared lor..![]()
that is for Lf right???? coz i snack twice a day!!!
oooi.. why me, ..i hardly snack during weekday.. only weekends outing with friends and watch movie time.....
btw, starbuck/coffeedrink mocha drink how much calories hah?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hmm.. that means the "extras" income cannot be declared lor..
for example, that's why most tuition teachers insist on cash payment.
some guys were really open about it though, there was this LTC who actually openly displayed his namecard for his alternate job at his office sia ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:btw, starbuck/coffeedrink mocha drink how much calories hah?
200 - 500 for the grandes (medium), when you account for all the sugar, chocolate and cream.
Originally posted by av98m:for example, that's why most tuition teachers insist on cash payment.
some guys were really open about it though, there was this LTC who actually openly displayed his namecard for his alternate job at his office sia
as long there is no complication occured, it is okay bah..![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Min 400 - 600, when you account for all the sugar and cream.
eh..not me lah.. i dun really take starbuck/coffee bean drinks..probably once in 6 months?
i saw my office neigbour sipping one when they walk pass me..
a bit early for morning coffee break leh.. ![]()
i just woke up...
super nice to sleep in but the eye still feels a bit swollen
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:eh..not me lah.. i dun really take starbuck/coffee bean drinks..probably once in 6 months?
i saw my office neigbour sipping one when they walk pass me..
a bit early for morning coffee break leh..
I edited the figures after looking at this, but it applies to their US stores. I don't know how much corn syrup and vegetable fat our stores still use.
Originally posted by av98m:please, moonlighting outside of office hours is super common in the service. as long as you don't use official working hours and company resources to do it.
as I recall, lots of mindef personnel were into insurance, property, mlm and other sidelines sia
U know how malays likes to be barbers and firemen?
Well, I know of 3 enciks in SCDF in 3 different shifts working together to open a barber shop...
They got found out and got charged though... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
U know how malays likes to be barbers and firemen?Well, I know of 3 enciks in SCDF in 3 different shifts working together to open a barber shop...
They got found out and got charged though...
How did they get found out? Did some higher-up walk into their shop one day?![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:200 - 500, when you account for all the sugar and cream.
talking abt cream, few weeks ago I encountered a super-ly hillarious incident with a PRC worker in starbucks/coffeebean
I got myself an small amerciano and to my surprise. it comes with whipped cream on top~~
I was totally luffing like mad sia... It was sooo funny that I forgot to take a pic down...
Of coz I feedback to the manager and got a free upsize... And who the heck put whipped cream in a no-milk, hot coffee~~?
check out this guy.. he's mighty pleased to be meeting Palin ![]()

and to show that it wasn't photoshopped, here's the original clip where it was taken from
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:How did they get found out? Did some higher-up walk into their shop one day?
no idea... I didn't read the details of the charge/investigation report when the other boys from the regiment/discipline side showed me... but the content was funny enuff ![]()
I usually have funny stories and latest gossips from the people in recruitment and those in regiment side...
I remembered there was once where we received this job application for senior officer... It was written in very religious tone, with various religious quote from the quran here and there... The best part was, the guy's picture totally looked like a middle-east terrorist, complete with the turban and beard
Even the officers were luffing at it... ![]()
U know how malays likes to be barbers and firemen?Well, I know of 3 enciks in SCDF in 3 different shifts working together to open a barber shop...
omg ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I edited the figures after looking at this, but it applies to their US stores. I don't know how much corn syrup and vegetable fat our stores still use.
when my ex-office was in forum galleria, my office secretary and accountant must have a cuppa everyday.... imagine work is sitting down type whole day...![]()
now they working in another area, oso got starbuck..so they still continue to have their fav drink of the day.
recently i ask them let me why they always take pic of the food and drinks, but not themselves..or even pictures of themselves appeared, it always far far away with their rebonded hair falls on the sides of their faces to make them look |"slimmer"..
i always tease them..erh.. same as me, FAT HAH? no need to hide one lah..![]()
Originally posted by av98m:omg
next time u be careful when u choose your "female clients"... scali u sian yr superior's lonely wife without knowing...![]()
That is outright dumb.... the general rule of moonlighting is that you should not leave a paper trail (e.g. employment forms, tax returns, etc).
Hell, this is worse than a paper trail.... it's an entire shop! There's always a chance that a senior officer can simply walk past the shop and recognize the three enciks!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:next time u be careful when u choose your "female clients"... scali u sian yr superior's lonely wife without knowing...
orchard road flood wter = muddy, brown chocolatey...how to choose???
he said he wanted to be a Personal Trainer..."personal".....![]()
something funny... ![]()

time for me to go forage for some lunch...
back later.. maybe i'll go sleep the afternoon away too ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:check out this guy.. he's mighty pleased to be meeting Palin
and to show that it wasn't photoshopped, here's the original clip where it was taken from
carrefour is pulling out of SG, m'sia and thailand
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:carrefour is pulling out of SG, m'sia and thailand
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO~
?