what i don't get is why the idiots running the transport companies are looking to solve a non-existent problem by replacing it with an actual problem?
i think they're probably run by transport-obsessed people who cannot leave things alone ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:what i don't get is why the idiots running the transport companies are looking to solve a non-existent problem by replacing it with an actual problem?
i think they're probably run by transport-obsessed people who cannot leave things alone
The last time this happened, I asked a simple question: 'Why can't you just let the front readers be on permanent ENTRY/EXIT mode so that this problem never arises in the first place?'
They gave some vague answer about how it would allow people to cheat by tapping the front readers prematurely. ![]()
Ya lah.... when passengers cheat them of a few cents, they make so much noise. When they cheat me of a few dollars, they try to defend themselves with such lame arguments. The bus drivers can better control who's tapping the front readers, after all.
I don't give a crap already..... later when I have the free time, I'm gonna tear those retards at LTA, Transitlink, and SBS Transit all a new a**hole..... ![]()
go rant at them.. and if they give you a lame answer, give it to the local rag, the New Paper... let them go dig up more dirt ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:The last time this happened, I asked a simple question: 'Why can't you just let the front readers be on permanent ENTRY/EXIT mode so that this problem never arises in the first place?'
They gave some vague answer about how it would allow people to cheat by tapping the front readers prematurely.
Ya lah.... when passengers cheat them of a few cents, they make so much noise. When they cheat me of a few dollars, they try to defend themselves with such lame arguments. The bus drivers can better control who's tapping the front readers, after all.
I don't give a crap already..... later when I have the free time, I'm gonna tear those retards at LTA, Transitlink, and SBS Transit all a new a**hole.....
since you're ranting...could you also include a note the train CEO about the "not congested" trains. thanks. ![]()
can you also tell the CEO to consider plastic surgery and more importantly, a pair of glasses so she can see better..
after that, try to sneak in that she needs a visit to the shrink for her delusions..
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I think I understand... x_x
wah! you do??? i can't make heads or tails of it!
hahaha... something like... cos of transfer rebate.. err it will be more expensive if you switch from 160 to 170 at.. the CIQ?
AHH as long as know more expensive can liao ...
:P
just went to stretch my back and read the local rags at the same time...
there was this whackjob marching up and down a road and got arrested by the cops.. whom he marched towards ![]()
i think he snapped ![]()
maybe he's one of the self-deluded military nutcases in our boards ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:just went to stretch my back and read the local rags at the same time...
there was this whackjob marching up and down a road and got arrested by the cops.. whom he marched towards
i think he snapped
maybe he's one of the self-deluded military nutcases in our boards
who comes to mind? nikar?
Okay.... I just wrote scathing emails to both Transitlink and SBS Transit....
Apart from the breakdown of exactly what happened and how I figured out the sum of money that they cheated me, I wrote this:
Since you guys can fine fare cheats $20 for underpaying by a few cents, where does that leave you for making me overpay by $3.52? Hey, in fact since this isn't the first time, maybe I should insist that you guys be tossed in jail for six months and fined $2000? That's the penalty for recalcitrant offenders!
Damn..... it feels real good to get all that out of my system....
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay.... I just wrote scathing emails to both Transitlink and SBS Transit....
Apart from the breakdown of exactly what happened and how I figured out the sum of money that they cheated me, I wrote this:
Since you guys can fine fare cheats $20 for underpaying by a few cents, where does that leave you for making me overpay by $3.52? Hey, in fact since this isn't the first time, maybe I should insist that you guys be tossed in jail for six months and fined $2000? That's the penalty for recalcitrant offenders!
did you cc raymond lim and gerard ee?
Originally posted by av98m:did you cc raymond lim and gerard ee?
Why bother?
I doubt they even understand the Queen's English.....
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay.... I just wrote scathing emails to both Transitlink and SBS Transit....
I hope u dun get the "honest mistake" replies from them~ ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:did you cc raymond lim and gerard ee?
do you really want to do what a few of the whackjob here do... after they are denied facilities because of police cases pending and other things...
they write emails with lots of abuse in it.. and then cc to wong kan seng, lau lee, lau lee's son, and various other people...
Originally posted by fudgester:Why bother?
I doubt they even understand the Queen's English.....
well, just to create more work for their PAs ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:well, just to create more work for their PAs
you better hope it doesn't involve your department and gets passed onto you
off to lunch.. need to go buy a USB card reader.. mine just went to shit.. dunno why refuses to transfer data properly for the memory sticks...
Originally posted by av98m:well, just to create more work for their PAs
Well, as Muhammad Ali would say, no personal assistants ever called me 'ni**er'..... my quarrel isn't with them....
And besides, as Bear pointed out, I might just get myself into more trouble than I want.
All I really want is my money back, and an assurance that they would take concrete steps to prevent these things from happening again. As it is I think I've already ripped them a new hole by questioning their moral authority in fining passengers who underpay....
you better hope it doesn't involve your department and gets passed onto you
I'm in a totally unrelated department. we get abused for non-public transport reasons. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I'm in a totally unrelated department. we get abused for non-public transport reasons.
that's what i mean!
back from lunch and House of Mouse...
the one at Textile Centre has been renovated... or they put in new shelves so not everything is just strewn haphazardly...
what made me want to laugh there were pictures of shoplifters printed and pasted on the shelves ![]()
it had a "don't leave a permanent mark" sign beside the picture of the shoplifters ![]()
oh.. i bought a USB card reader for $7.40
i can't believe i KOed till 1pm.
must be your metabolism working overtime to process the supper ![]()
i had supper
but my friend brough some pastry along, he said he got it at the donut shop
one of it was coated with chocolate and chocolate crunchy bits
he told me to makan at least one so i took a bite, it was a f*cking cream puff with chocolate cream inside.
NB
no wonder people get fat so easily, he said that shop that he bought it from always has long queue