Originally posted by the Bear:
i forgot which comedy was it that one of the people convinced the other that "The Netherlands are going to war against Holland because of The Dutch"
Hi the Bear,
I saw a familiar nick and came to say hi. No I am not stalking you. Relax if you can't remember me. Cheers.
i forgot which comedy was it that one of the people convinced the other that "The Netherlands are going to war against Holland because of The Dutch"
i can hardly keep my eyes opened
Originally posted by spidey3:Hi the Bear,
I saw a familiar nick and came to say hi. No I am not stalking you. Relax if you can't remember me. Cheers.
wah... welcome back then ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my friend's uncle (taxi driver) overheard this yesterday
2 fells were talking about the upcoming game, uruguay vs holland
one of the fella asked "holland is what country?"
then the other fella replied "holland is a country la"
the idiot asked again "ya lah, so holland is what country?"
NABEI
the world is getting dumber by the minute
my BIL had a chit chat with the cab driver during his ride and he asked if the cabby follows or watch the WC. the reply: no, i've no interest; i just bet on the games.
wah... welcome back then
yeah...back again because I am bored again.
3 1/2 hrs more
i am hungry
"And the sleep demon starts knocking on the door" >___>
afternoon
eh.. talking bus..
why don't you use your powers of obsession to look into the YOG instead of buses or public transportation?
you can go dig up all the nonsense which are hidden by the MIW... it'll be hilarious and actually useful instead of memorising bus routes from the 80s ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:"And the sleep demon starts knocking on the door" >___>
must order kopi-o. Satu or better still dua.
Originally posted by the Bear:eh.. talking bus..
why don't you use your powers of obsession to look into the YOG instead of buses or public transportation?
you can go dig up all the nonsense which are hidden by the MIW... it'll be hilarious and actually useful instead of memorising bus routes from the 80s
wat abt e YOG? I know there's alrdy a mini scandal over e spending scale.
Thought our govt always want cheap and want fresh over procurements?
In any case, right now there's things to do w/ public tpt. Seriously that distance fare thingy is giving lots of teething problems, and no it's more than those ppl tat kpkb online in e problematic scale.
you're really obsessed about public transport, aren't you? ![]()
why don't you go dig about who is going to buy out Carrefour instead? it's another of your obsessions.. grocery shopping ![]()
and that's more interesting than public transport ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay... someone please tell me why I shouldn't go on a rampage because the Transitlink devices double deducted me again upon exit.....
My normal route to school is:
No.36 from Marine Parade to City Hall
MRT from City Hall to Buona Vista
No.198 from Buona Vista to NUS
Total fare: $1.75 according to the distance fare calculator.
But once again, I got double deducted upon exiting no.36 at City Hall.... So I got TWICE the maximum fare of $1.94 for that one bus ride. And on top of that, the MRT ride became a 'new journey', too.
So according to the distance calculator, I spent a total of ($1.94 * 2) + $1.37 = $5.25.
Okay, that's it, I'm going on a rampage.....
dun tell me you alighted from the entrance again?
I went to whack e ppl inside LTA. Their attitude is terrible, telling me commuters should look out for it.
Now my reply is blasting them over how to see when e bus is packed and wat abt ppl who dun understand English?
ivory tower syndrome thinking everything is ok.
Originally posted by the Bear:you're really obsessed about public transport, aren't you?
why don't you go dig about who is going to buy out Carrefour instead? it's another of your obsessions.. grocery shopping
and that's more interesting than public transport
Carrefour. Been trying to figure out. Anyway e toads are on lelong spree thks to e finanicial crisis.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:hahaha... something like... cos of transfer rebate.. err it will be more expensive if you switch from 160 to 170 at.. the CIQ?
AHH as long as know more expensive can liao ...
:P
it's a software glitch.
SBS used to tune it to allow ppl to freely take 160/ 170 in bet JB & WDL CIQ.
Now LTA takes over, tell u sorry. It's a new trip.
Even if I take 160 from Jurong East and x-fer to 170 to Woodlands Centre, it's considered 2 new trips!
I'm blasting them alrdy. 3 feedbacks over 2 days on newly created problems from nowhere
Originally posted by the Bear:eh.. talking bus..
you can go dig up all the nonsense which are hidden by the MIW... it'll be hilarious and actually useful instead of memorising bus routes from the 80s
Better usage of resources and manpower eh?
I must have a thing for social experiments and post-apocalyptic situations.
There's this show on Discovery called The Colony, very interesting. They put a group of people in the middle of nowhere in a thrashed out city, as if it's been destroyed in some viral warfare thing. They have to survive, establish food, water, electricity sources for survival. So they end up in a huge warehouse, securing a perimeter, etc.
There're even 'marauders', other 'survivors' that will get aggressive and attempt to steal and/or destroy their resources.
Of course, they're directed by producers of the show to not harm the colonists, but the colonists don't know that. The episode I saw, the manage to raid the warehouse via a distraction, one of the colonists had a modern bow and arrow. Thought he was gonna plunge one into em.
It's so real. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
Carrefour. Been trying to figure out. Anyway e toads are on lelong spree thks to e finanicial crisis.
let me know when is their real lelong spree.... i go buy some stuffs i need :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:let me know when is their real lelong spree.... i go buy some stuffs i need :)
I'm talking abt e company mgmt as a whole.
Originally posted by sbst275:
dun tell me you alighted from the entrance again?I went to whack e ppl inside LTA. Their attitude is terrible, telling me commuters should look out for it.
Now my reply is blasting them over how to see when e bus is packed and wat abt ppl who dun understand English?
ivory tower syndrome thinking everything is ok.
Yes, I alighted from the entrance, because the bus was packed, and I was sitting in front anyway. And because of the quirks in the new distance-based scheme, I got cheated more badly this time.
Anyway, I've already taken out all my wrath at both SBS Transit and Transitlink.... damn, does it feel good to let it all out....
Originally posted by fudgester:Yes, I alighted from the entrance, because the bus was packed, and I was sitting in front anyway. And because of the quirks in the new distance-based scheme, I got cheated more badly this time.
Anyway, I've already taken out all my wrath at both SBS Transit and Transitlink.... damn, does it feel good to let it all out....
not that I wanna whack.
Even just now at e ticket office, there's aunties dun even know abt e DBTF. Until I'd to explain to her in dialect and some examples.
No one bothered to inform everyone properly over e transition.
Originally posted by Keii:I must have a thing for social experiments and post-apocalyptic situations.
There's this show on Discovery called The Colony, very interesting. They put a group of people in the middle of nowhere in a thrashed out city, as if it's been destroyed in some viral warfare thing. They have to survive, establish food, water, electricity sources for survival. So they end up in a huge warehouse, securing a perimeter, etc.
There're even 'marauders', other 'survivors' that will get aggressive and attempt to steal and/or destroy their resources.
Of course, they're directed by producers of the show to not harm the colonists, but the colonists don't know that. The episode I saw, the manage to raid the warehouse via a distraction, one of the colonists had a modern bow and arrow. Thought he was gonna plunge one into em.
It's so real.
u shld watch electric dreams on history channel...it's a bbc social exp that has a family live through the 60s to now and watch how technology has changed our everyday live..
Originally posted by Keii:I must have a thing for social experiments and post-apocalyptic situations.
It's so real.
Well, I think situations like this are really interesting...
It's like watching a sci-fi movie or something... and I know u got a thing for sci fi fantasy settings... ![]()