uhh.. just how much fries are we talking about here? ![]()
Chips with Salt & Vinegar is soooo British, but I think that is really the best way to enjoy chips
Originally posted by the Bear:
let's all give this a go one of these days...but hey.. give us a lead time to get ourselves whipped first.. and plans to get whipped after...
looking at it as 8 inches across (right?) i think i can wipe out the burger in about 5 minutes or less..
the chips i will need lots of vinegar and salt
Well I remember the last signboard did state the size...
I'll check it tml when I walk pass it. in the morning...
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. just how much fries are we talking about here?
Yeah...
I could down a triple Carls Jr but I'll have problems with the fries... >___>
and with or without drinks?
I hope I could down it like "Harold and Kumar goes to white castle"
Time for me to get whipped, see you tonight. ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Yeah...I could down a triple Carls Jr but I'll have problems with the fries... >___>
and with or without drinks?
I hope I could down it like "Harold and Kumar goes to white castle"
Waiting for the day when they have White Castle in SG :P
I so love that movie
/me does massive facepalm...
I'm soooooooooooooooo gonna kill those F1 guys >_______>
wth, I think I'll just leave office first... My boss already doing facepalm on her desk >___>
and oh wait, I just heard she say the same thing: "I'm soooooooo going to kill the F1 guys~" ROFL ![]()
rainy rainy rainy...
would have been a great day to sleep in but i was woken up by the rain at 5am..
now in office.. most of the people not in yet i think due to the rain...
I got woken up by thunder this morning before dawn ..... damm ! that was a big storm .....
patches started whining as well ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I got woken up by thunder this morning before dawn ..... damm ! that was a big storm .....
patches started whining as well ....
Yet another "50-year flood" in the making, perhaps? ![]()
good morning..
it's raining...
well .... I'm blaming climate change .....
any place would flood if you put enough rain onto it ....
you guys saw the pic of the tree that fell on the poor sod?
the roots seem to be non-existent.. i'm wagering the contractors cut off the roots in order to lay the drain and the road..
well ... the morning rag says the family's seeking compensation .....
that's why i am still at home.. waiting for the rain to subside b4 i dash into my jungle office area..
i have informed my boss, if i am late, means i should be siaming the rain, unless he wants to lose his employee lor... hehee..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:that's why i am still at home.. waiting for the rain to subside b4 i dash into my jungle office area..
i have informed my boss, if i am late, means i should be siaming the rain, unless he wants to lose his employee lor... hehee..
alamak
Like tis e buses would be delayed also. Go early.
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... the morning rag says the family's seeking compensation .....
any amount of $ would not be able to compensate the loss of a loved one... ![]()
no wonder..
e bus plan for YOG is done by SAF occifers... Now know why e give way and designating lorry lanes as give way lanes came from.
Those hags should be made to drive a loaded container trailer and forced to 'give way'
Originally posted by sbst275:
alamakLike tis e buses would be delayed also. Go early.
eh.. i supposed to clock in by 9am leh..
oki, now go take bus liao.. :)
btw, the other day, i took bus to novena to meet someone, took me 15mins finish my chat with my kakis, took the train to bishan, switch CCL, then alight at Lorong Chuan, lazy to walk, i took bus...the last bus fare is $0.00 ????? huh..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:eh.. i supposed to clock in by 9am leh..
oki, now go take bus liao.. :)
btw, the other day, i took bus to novena to meet someone, took me 15mins finish my chat with my kakis, took the train to bishan, switch CCL, then alight at Lorong Chuan, lazy to walk, i took bus...the last bus fare is $0.00 ????? huh..
your bus detail?
Originally posted by sbst275:
your bus detail?
bus 167 to novena, 15 mins later after meeting, train from novena to bishan, switch CCL, alight at Lorong CHuan, took bus 58 to my flat bus stop. :)
I figure that there are fallen trees galore out there, even if there's no flooding.
mighty glad to be in the office safe and sound
#^%#
how the hell am i supposed to stick things up the wall when the goddamned tape they gave me won't even stick to glue!! ![]()
it's double-sided tape.. i stuck the thing onto the cardboard i'm going to put up and it falls off even before i remove the paper part of the goddamned tape!! ![]()
Singapore would be a goner if my work place ever gets flooded... ![]()