Fare: $1.21 + $0.30 + $0.04 = $1.55
Take 167 > MRT > 105 to S'goon Ave 2
Fare: $1.15 + $0.36 + $0.04 = $1.55
Take 167 > MRT to S'goon.
Fare: $1.15 + $0.45 = $1.60
Take 980 > MRT to S'goon
Fare: $1.21 + $0.39 = $1.60
Originally posted by the Bear:#^%#
how the hell am i supposed to stick things up the wall when the goddamned tape they gave me won't even stick to glue!!
it's double-sided tape.. i stuck the thing onto the cardboard i'm going to put up and it falls off even before i remove the paper part of the goddamned tape!!
3M tape?
talking bus, why???
why the obsession???
really... why??
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Singapore would be a goner if my work place ever gets flooded...
eh never say never...look at the minister's statement of "once in 50 years"...that seems like 2 or 3 times in 50 years and counting
I'll take heavy rain over a tornado anytime. Saw one whilst driving through northern Iowa a few years back. Scary as heck, even from a few miles away.
Good morning everyone
Was reading sad news about the tragic things that happen to normal working class Singaporeans during these rainy days in the newspaper.
MG, it's scary at Genting.
You see typical Malaysians just settling for simple keropok, curry puff ar Genting. Restaurants are normally occupied by Ah Tiongs or Singkie.
1 cup of Starbucks cost least RM13 haven't add in 10% sv charge n 5% GST. Talking abt it reminds me, over there in M'sia, the prices at Mc is pre-5% GST
. I think Bolehland is the only country tat displays prices pre-tax.
Now the Genting member card registration form has 3 boxes: Malaysian, Singkie or foreigner.
Originally posted by the Bear:talking bus, why???
why the obsession???
really... why??
gota see to believe
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Good morning everyone
Was reading sad news about the tragic things that happen to normal working class Singaporeans during these rainy days in the newspaper.
안 녕 하 새 요 Simple Bear 씨. it seem to get more often nowsaday. I heard this morning a tree fell on a car in Ang Mo Kio. luckily, nobody is hurt.
Originally posted by sbst275:MG, it's scary at Genting.
You see typical Malaysians just settling for simple keropok, curry puff ar Genting. Restaurants are normally occupied by Ah Tiongs or Singkie.
1 cup of Starbucks cost least RM13 haven't add in 10% sv charge n 5% GST. Talking abt it reminds me, over there in M'sia, the prices at Mc is pre-5% GST
. I think Bolehland is the only country tat displays prices pre-tax.
Now the Genting member card registration form has 3 boxes: Malaysian, Singkie or foreigner.
Egad, that's crazy! You have to really be desperate for a caffeine fix to buy a cup of coffee at RM13++. ![]()
Actually, I think Singapore is the exception in displaying retail prices after taxes. Most other countries (including the US) display prices before taxes.
eh never say never...look at the minister's statement of "once in 50 years"...that seems like 2 or 3 times in 50 years and counting
Unless the whole of suntec and the fountain of wealth gets flooded...
meaning the whole of city link and marina square basement 2...
Originally posted by the Bear:talking bus, why???
why the obsession???
really... why??
He's good. He's really good. ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Egad, that's crazy! You have to really be desperate for a caffeine fix to buy a cup of coffee at RM13++.
Actually, I think Singapore is the exception in displaying retail prices after taxes. Most other countries (including the US) display prices before taxes.
well, a big cup of starbucks costs about the same, neh ....
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Egad, that's crazy! You have to really be desperate for a caffeine fix to buy a cup of coffee at RM13++.
I think I now know e new poor in Malaysia.
Met my relative who happened to be in Genting as well, makan n chat.. They started talking abt their corrupted mata. But their wages is RM900 per mth.
Dun think so, Australia is after taxes as well.
Originally posted by Fatum:well, a big cup of starbucks costs about the same, neh ....
but to us is S$6 - S$7.. There is RM15 aft working out taxes.
more mayhem on the streets
Fallen Tree Branches Trap 3 in Car
Singapore: Three people trapped in their car by tree branches which had fallen on their vehicle were rescued by SCDF personnel this morning.
SCDF said they received a call about the incident in front of Blk 226 Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 at 7.38am.
SCDF personnel cleared the tree branches and manually opened the door of the vehicle to let the occupants out.
A spokesman said that the three occupants of the car had no visible injuries and were not conveyed to hospital.
more mayhem on the streets
Fallen Tree Branches Trap 3 in Car
Singapore: Three people trapped in their car by tree branches which had fallen on their vehicle were rescued by SCDF personnel this morning.
SCDF said they received a call about the incident in front of Blk 226 Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 at 7.38am.
SCDF personnel cleared the tree branches and manually opened the door of the vehicle to let the occupants out.
A spokesman said that the three occupants of the car had no visible injuries and were not conveyed to hospital.
I remembered hearing from mrs sbst tat tat immigration offical knows how to kachiow ppl who took KTM train previously.
They ask you how come no stamp or so on and want kopi $$ openly..
I think when e train terminal moves to Woodlands, no more tis kind of lobang.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
안 녕 하 새 요 Simple Bear 씨. it seem to get more often nowsaday. I heard this morning a tree fell on a car in Ang Mo Kio. luckily, nobody is hurt.
The sad thing is it happen to poor and working class Singaporeans.
zzzzzz... I just wanted a hot coffee for the morning... took me soooo long...
There was this angmoh guy ahead in the queue keep commenting to the cashier how he loves halfboiled eggs and how his country does not have it and yak yak yak yak yak yak yak~~~
Then came to the 2 kimchi lady infront of me... All they said was "Tan kopi" (10 Kopi)... I was seriously like -________________- the queue behind me become quite a long trail...
haiiiizzzzzzzzzzzz >_____>
acid, is like tat one de
angmoh some very sendimental w/ things one la.
later during lunch, will drop by Singapore Pools to throw $5 for toto ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:later during lunch, will drop by Singapore Pools to throw $5 for toto
what's the number? the plate number of the car from this morning's incident?
I've become so cynical that every time it rains in the wee hours of the morning, I wonder where floods are gonna appear....
This morning was no exception.
notice how quiet AV is?
He must be in scuba gears waiting for his chance~~~![]()