what's the number? the plate number of the car from this morning's incident?
no lah.. i was instructed to go to the auntie and say "toto quick pick $5" ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:I'm testing LF's travelling detail.
Take 167 > MRT > 58/ 105 to S'goon Ave 3
Fare: $1.15 + $0.36 + FREE = $1.51
Take 980 > MRT > 58/ 105 to S'goon Ave 3
Fare: $1.21 + $0.30 + FREE = $1.51
Take 980 > MRT > 105 to S'goon Ave 2
Fare: $1.21 + $0.30 + $0.04 = $1.55
Take 167 > MRT > 105 to S'goon Ave 2
Fare: $1.15 + $0.36 + $0.04 = $1.55
Take 167 > MRT to S'goon.
Fare: $1.15 + $0.45 = $1.60
Take 980 > MRT to S'goon
Fare: $1.21 + $0.39 = $1.60
alamak, all these while i was literally jogging from lorong chuan station to my home when i can get onto the bus and it's FREE!!.
good side, free ride
bad side, i should do the jogging ..:(
Originally posted by the Bear:more mayhem on the streets
Fallen Tree Branches Trap 3 in Car
Singapore: Three people trapped in their car by tree branches which had fallen on their vehicle were rescued by SCDF personnel this morning.
SCDF said they received a call about the incident in front of Blk 226 Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 at 7.38am.
SCDF personnel cleared the tree branches and manually opened the door of the vehicle to let the occupants out.
A spokesman said that the three occupants of the car had no visible injuries and were not conveyed to hospital.
heng hah... i chose to come to work after the rain ceases ...
that is my travelling time to tagore if i take the AMK ave 1 route.
I saw those guys were clearing the broke tree/branches just now... din know this serious.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:alamak, all these while i was literally jogging from lorong chuan station to my home when i can get onto the bus and it's FREE!!.
good side, free ride
well, talking abt bus... this morning see alot of ppl kenna fine becoz of tap in and then move back, tap out at the same place...
there was a bus conductor hiding behind the last seat... >____>
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:alamak, all these while i was literally jogging from lorong chuan station to my home when i can get onto the bus and it's FREE!!.
good side, free ride
it all depends. In this case is because e short 58/ 105 ride is still within e same distance band after your 167 & MRT ride.
I'll take your CCL travel plan.
167/ 980 > MRT @ Marymount > 58
$0.91 + $0.45 + FREE: $1.36
So it's free as well (In fact just nice, total distance 9.2km, if it's 9.3km another 2 - 3c le).
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I'll take heavy rain over a tornado anytime. Saw one whilst driving through northern Iowa a few years back. Scary as heck, even from a few miles away.
never seen one before, dun mind see one... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
well, talking abt bus... this morning see alot of ppl kenna fine becoz of tap in and then move back, tap out at the same place...there was a bus conductor hiding behind the last seat... >____>
omg.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
well, talking abt bus... this morning see alot of ppl kenna fine becoz of tap in and then move back, tap out at the same place...there was a bus conductor hiding behind the last seat... >____>
wah lao... pple damn cheapo siah!! wt.....wah lao...
it's only a few cents, must cheat until like that meh?
Originally posted by sbst275:
it all depends. In this case is because e short 58/ 105 ride is still within e same distance band after your 167 & MRT ride.I'll take your CCL travel plan.
167/ 980 > MRT @ Marymount > 58
$0.91 + $0.45 + FREE: $1.36
So it's free as well (In fact just nice, total distance 9.2km, if it's 9.3km another 2 - 3c le).
wah... chim siah... my route from 135 -> 169 is only $1.15 total.
nowsaday, i die die take bus, even i am late...
*sorry boss*.. :) i need the $ for holidays.. hehehe
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:The sad thing is it happen to poor and working class Singaporeans.
based on ratio...there are more poor than rich. so the chances of the tree hitting the poor is naturally higher ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:wah... chim siah... my route from 135 -> 169 is only $1.15 total.
nowsaday, i die die take bus, even i am late...
*sorry boss*.. :) i need the $ for holidays.. hehehe
basically your travelling fare is very personalised le.
It's based on your total indv travelling distance.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:wah lao... pple damn cheapo siah!! wt.....wah lao...
it's only a few cents, must cheat until like that meh?
alot of ppl like tat de...
becoz last time ppl say always forgot to tap out when it's not distance-based fare...
But i also think it's not an excuse >___>
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
based on ratio...there are more poor than rich. so the chances of the tree hitting the poor is naturally higher
oops.
wrong
LF: your CCL option ought to be tis fare
From Tagore
167/ 980 > MRT > 58/ 105
$0.91 + $0.39 + $0.96 = $1.36
To Tagore
58/ 105 > MRT > 167/ 980
$0.71 + $0.25 + $0.40 = $1.36
if only sbst would change line into finance accounting...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
based on ratio...there are more poor than rich. so the chances of the tree hitting the poor is naturally higher
poor kana hit by crane : $7K donation comes in,cos family heartbroken.
rich kana hit by tree : family sues for money...cos piggy bank is broken..
basically your travelling fare is very personalised le.It's based on your total indv travelling distance.
i kindda of enjoy the ride from 8.45am onwards.. not many pple..
but come home later than 5pm is totally chaotic..!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:if only sbst would change line into finance accounting...
In any case whoever is going to RWS can consider e hourly free shuttle buses from Tampines, Ang Mo Kio/ Bishan, Jurong East & Tiong Bahru.
In Genting itself, there's 1x daily free bus but only for members and must do advance booking (being only 1x bus). Got timing means from KL subrubs 10am, go back from Genting at 5pm.
Even e $2 RWS shuttle is a rip off on weekend
Say LF's case from S'goon take MRT.
MRT/ S'goon > RWS8 (to RWS)
$1.58 + $2 = $3.58. Return is $1.58 (bus ride out is free). Total: $5.16
MRT/ S'goon > 188R/ 963R (Board from Os tat hawker centre bus stop).
$1.58 + $0.72 = $2.30. Return is $1.31 (bus) + $0.99 (NEL) = $2.30. Total: $4.60.. Of course can play cheat take e free bus out, end up pay $3.88.
In any case whoever is going to RWS can consider e hourly free shuttle buses from Tampines, Ang Mo Kio/ Bishan, Jurong East & Tiong Bahru.
In Genting itself, there's 1x daily free bus but only for members and must do advance booking (being only 1x bus). Got timing means from KL subrubs 10am, go back from Genting at 5pm.
huh..got hourly free shuttle buses from Bishan? yeah... oki oki.. free ride to sentosa rather :) muahahahaha (of course, i pay my own entrance fees).
check out wat this mosquito did... ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Even e $2 RWS shuttle is a rip off on weekend
$1.58 + $2 = $3.58. Return is $1.58 (bus ride out is free). Total: $5.58
$1.58 + $0.72 = $2.30. Return is $1.31 (bus) + $0.99 (NEL) = $2.30. Total: $4.60.. Of course can play cheat take e free bus out, end up pay $3.88.
wow ! .... ![]()
bussy dude ..... you ... are..... goooooood ! .... ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Even e $2 RWS shuttle is a rip off on weekend
$1.58 + $2 = $3.58. Return is $1.58 (bus ride out is free). Total: $5.58
eeh..confused... where is the RWS8 located? vivo? or bishan?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:huh..got hourly free shuttle buses from Bishan? yeah... oki oki.. free ride to sentosa rather :) muahahahaha (of course, i pay my own entrance fees).
yeap. http://www.rwsentosa.com/language/en-US/HowToGetThere
Admisson fee absorbed by RWS.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:eeh..confused... where is the RWS8 located? vivo? or bishan?
RWS8 is tat Vivo - RWS shuttle.. $2 bus.