Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:if only sbst would change line into finance accounting...
i was thinking or gonna suggest that he needs help, serious help. ![]()
OK..
I'll open up say LF's option
1) Take MRT/ S'goon > RWS8 ($2 bus) @ Vivo.
NEL $1.58. To RWS: $3.58 ($2 bus). Out: $1.58 (Free ride out): Total: $5.16
2) Take MRT/ S'goon > 188R/ 963R os Hawker Ctr @ HarbourFront/ Telok Blangah Rd (bus stop towards City de).
To: $1.58 (NEL) + $0.72 (Bus) = $2.30. Out: $1.31 (Bus) +$0.99 (NEL) = $2.30. Total: $4.60.
Of course going out tat time can take e RWS8 being free ride outbound. Just pay $3.88 instead.
3) Take MRT/ S'goon to Bishan
CCL: $0.86. Bus ride os Bishan MRT: Free. Total: $1.92
It's a red colour coach btw.
I think sbst is great and took good effort to help ... which i appreciate very much :)
It is his unique strength...izzit it?
*look left look right* ?
yah hor, where's av?
Activate the CCTVs, see if he is posing around the flooded area and try to "look good naked"? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:*look left look right* ?
yah hor, where's av?
Activate the CCTVs, see if he is posing around the flooded area and try to "look good naked"?
I've posted on page 41...
on how he didn't post anything... must be roaming ard in scuba gears in standby mode... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I've posted on page 41...on how he didn't post anything... must be roaming ard in scuba gears in standby mode...
oh yah hor.. din see yr post.. muahahahaaa
Anyway is KB or Fudgey around?
Does anyone know the theory of how some water instantly become ice when disturbed... Ehhh, eg: Some Slush machine from other country where the bottle soft drink is liquid, but as it rolls down the machine and hit the bottom, it becomes frozen...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Anyway is KB or Fudgey around?
Does anyone know the theory of how some water instantly become ice when disturbed... Ehhh, eg: Some Slush machine from other country where the bottle soft drink is liquid, but as it rolls down the machine and hit the bottom, it becomes frozen...
What's up?
My guess is that it's kept fluid in the machine using high pressure and stirring, and the water is already below freezing. When it's forced out of the machine that pressure is lost and it becomes frozen. It explains why you can compact snowballs and make 2 ice cubes stick by squeezing them together (the water between them refreezes)
nice nice weather, need a bowl of ramen ......hot soup ramen...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:nice nice weather, need a bowl of ramen ......hot soup ramen...
I ate at Ippudo after lunch hour yesterday. No more queues. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I ate at Ippudo after lunch hour yesterday. No more queues.
i need food... ![]()
I've posted on page 41...on how he didn't post anything... must be roaming ard in scuba gears in standby mode...
I've actually been holed up in a room with my laptop doing some classified work. -_-
I wore sandals to work today because of the rain!
Originally posted by av98m:I've actually been holed up in a room with my laptop doing some classified work. -_-
Lucky me since I can commute from home to work without getting any rain... sheltered all the way...
And KB, I'll give tat explanation a though...
Originally posted by av98m:I've actually been holed up in a room with my laptop doing some classified work. -_-
u are a spy? ![]()
wait, long sleeve designer shirt, pressed pants with SANDALS? erh... ah pek leh..!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Anyway is KB or Fudgey around?
apart from pressure like KB said, very pure water can be supercooled... such that it remains liquid even after it drops below freezing point...
however, if it is disturbed, it instantly becomes ice...
=> illustration
Originally posted by the Bear:
apart from pressure like KB said, very pure water can be supercooled... such that it remains liquid even after it drops below freezing point...however, if it is disturbed, it instantly becomes ice...
=> illustration
oh... I know abt superheating... But I didn't know there's supercooling... -____-
I shall look up wiki on that... and thanks everyone who answerd me...
actually I'm wondering how they do this...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:actually I'm wondering how they do this...
looks like supercooling again
Originally posted by the Bear:
looks like supercooling again
u can do it with a normal freezer ah? I tot there might be some trick to it...
I last time tried to chill a bottle of IBC rootbear to drink... Lazy to wait so use the freezer, end up I forgot then when I check it, become solid frozen instead...
probably takes something purer...
ice beer and cold filtered beer would probably be the best bets as there is very little impurities in the beer to be the seeds for crystals...
Originally posted by the Bear:probably takes something purer...
ice beer and cold filtered beer would probably be the best bets as there is very little impurities in the beer to be the seeds for crystals...
hmmm... Maybe I can try at home... Haven used beer b4 as I dun take gassy stuff now...
Edited: The girl in the video also another Bear... I just noticed ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:u are a spy?
wait, long sleeve designer shirt, pressed pants with SANDALS? erh... ah pek leh..!
bo pian. I dun want to spoil my shoes :P
Originally posted by av98m:bo pian. I dun want to spoil my shoes :P
alamak, u can put da shoe in a plastic bag (nicer bags lah), and bring to office and change mah..
u can do it with a normal freezer ah? I tot there might be some trick to it...I last time tried to chill a bottle of IBC rootbear to drink... Lazy to wait so use the freezer, end up I forgot then when I check it, become solid frozen instead...
IBC rootbear ?
i may be struck down for this but in the buddhism board, someone was talking about an earthquake protection amulet and i just cracked up laughing for obvious reasons ![]()