Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Oh ya, today I took the bus becoz it's raining...
And once again, someone slip at the exit again... I wonder if there's anyway to prevent this type of incident on raining days... The steps are wet and slippery on the bus...
I dunno but many of e buses tat rough surface patch is being weathered off.
In any case, should wear proper shoes, I mean it isn't e older buses, lots of pavement these days are super slippery.
Originally posted by sbst275:
I dunno but many of e buses tat rough surface patch is being weathered off.In any case, should wear proper shoes, I mean it isn't e older buses, lots of pavement these days are super slippery.
Today it was a young OL tat slipped...
Next time it might be an old folk... ![]()
wat happens to mantainance?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Today it was a young OL tat slipped...Next time it might be an old folk...
wat happens to mantainance?
buses they need e maintenace. But e pavement tat part, I've a feeling they changed e concrete composite tat's why it's beginning to be slippery.
i think the prob is :
when a person is getting off the bus, he/she will be concentrating to move to the exit point and then the card reader, then try to walk/run down the high steps...if you notice, pple dun walk down slowly and carefully, step by step...they simply quick shove to the exit, tap card (head will turn to left/right). when look back to see the steps, the mind may not be fast to acknowledge (slow down), the person is already doing the skip skip skip down the steps, so, stairs slippy, shoes worn out (no grip), falls.... he BLAMEs BUS.
now another scenrio, person walking at the shopping mall, no rail to hold on, with grocery bags, walk down the stairs fast, slip and fall, BLAME SHOPPING MALL?
even on the road, while looking out for the cars, dashed across the road, slip and fell on the road divider, BLAME LTA/CONSTRUCTION/government?
one day, if the person missed the steps @ stairs at own home, will they blame their parents and themselves? nah...oh, they got maids to blame...
even at AMK hub, when getting down the bus, i see many pple nearly fall too.
the AMK hub flooring is tile type.. and they are slippery... so evey time reach there, i make a point that i would walk down steps, step by step, hold onto the door rail and get down slowly. no point being fast, scali fall down, lagi worse..
buses they need e maintenace. But e pavement tat part, I've a feeling they changed e concrete composite tat's why it's beginning to be slippery.
I dun mean the pavement on bus stops or station... I'm refering to the steps on the exit in the bus...
and LF ah... it isnt abt finding a person to point fingers say who wrong or wat...
it's abt preventation... preventing it from happening in the first place...
and LF... plz remember the durian session... it's tonight... but meeting place I gotta wait for host to confirm...
I dun mean the pavement on bus stops or station... I'm refering to the steps on the exit in the bus...and LF ah... it isnt abt finding a person to point fingers say who wrong or wat...
and LF... plz remember the durian session... it's tonight... but meeting place I gotta wait for host to confirm...
yah lor.. we kept hearing pple blaming other pple/company instead of reviewing their own behavior lor.. they always insist, "i am right, other pple are wrong" mentality that got us kindda ![]()
yip yip, liew lian.. i am ready for it...![]()
To LF..
If you're taking bus to JB for a quick trip next time. You bus fare tabulation.
To JB (There's fare diff to and fro)
Using CCL straight to Kranji & x-fer to 170 blue plate bus aka 170X (alighting pt is JB CIQ): $1.88 (MRT) + 9c (170X) = $1.97. Dist: 23.2km (MRT) + 5.8km (170X) = 29.0km.
Take Yellow bus instead: $2.68 (bus fare 80c).
Using Sv 135 to Ang Mo Kio, take MRT, x-fer to 170 blue plate aka 170X: 81c (135) + 89c (MRT) + 11c (170X) = $1.81. Dist: 3.7km (135) + 18.2km (MRT) + 5.8km (170X) = 27.7km.
Take Yellow bus: $2.50.
Returning from JB
MRT option: $1.09 (170X) + 89c (MRT) = $1.98. Dist: 6.4km (170X) + 23.2km (MRT) = 29.6km.
Yellow Bus: $2.23 (MRT fare $1.88, bus fare RM0.80 ~ S$0.35).
MRT - 135 option: $1.09 (170X) + 68c (MRT) + 4c (135) = $1.81. Dist: 6.4km (170X) + 18.2km (MRT) + 3.6km (135) = 28.2km.
Yellow Bus: $2.05 (MRT - 135 fare $1.70).
I gotta go to Bedok Camp tonight for IPT.....
The good news is, they've changed the IPT rules to make it much more flexible. Now, only the 1st and 8th sessions are fixed. For all the other sessions in between, you can go to any of the three camps (Bedok, Maju, Sembawang) at any timeslot provided that there is a one-day gap in between each session.
I figure that I can squeeze in six training slots before the start of the fasting month..... I want some proper training instead of some 'relac one corner' training by some Malay PTI in charge of the Mats who are fasting.....
Originally posted by sbst275:To LF..
Using CCL straight to Kranji & x-fer to 170 blue plate bus aka 170X (alighting pt is JB CIQ): $1.88 (MRT) + 9c (170X) = $1.97. Dist: 23.2km (MRT) + 5.8km (170X) = 29.0km.
Using Sv 135 to Ang Mo Kio, take MRT, x-fer to 170 blue plate aka 170X: 81c (135) + 89c (MRT) + 11c (170X) = $1.81. Dist: 3.7km (135) + 18.2km (MRT) + 5.8km (170X) = 27.7km.
Returning from JB
MRT option: $1.09 (170X) + 89c (MRT) = $1.98. Dist: 6.4km (170X) + 23.2km (MRT) = 29.6km.
MRT - 135 option: $1.09 (170X) + 68c (MRT) + 4c (135) = $1.81. Dist: 6.4km (170X) + 18.2km (MRT) + 3.6km (135) = 28.2km.
oh ya... The 2 bus over at queens st (the one at rochor) to JB de... fare remain the same? I might need to go over JB...
I dun mean the pavement on bus stops or station... I'm refering to the steps on the exit in the bus...and LF ah... it isnt abt finding a person to point fingers say who wrong or wat...
yah la..
tat rough patch they need to maintain.
But wat I mean is, still one has to wear proper shoes. The floor of our pavements and wats not are getting slippery as well.
Originally posted by fudgester:I gotta go to Bedok Camp tonight for IPT.....
The good news is, they've changed the IPT rules to make it much more flexible. Now, only the 1st and 8th sessions are fixed. For all the other sessions in between, you can go to any of the three camps (Bedok, Maju, Sembawang) at any timeslot provided that there is a one-day gap in between each session.
I figure that I can squeeze in six training slots before the start of the fasting month..... I want some proper training instead of some 'relac one corner' training by some Malay PTI in charge of the Mats who are fasting.....
Hmmm... There's a goodwood or greenwood or watever-it-is-named shopping centre near bedok camp...
There's an ice cream shop "Ice Cream Gallery" which have singapore best Rum&Rasin icecream, IMO...
oh ya... The 2 bus over at queens st (the one at rochor) to JB de... fare remain the same? I might need to go over JB.
Still $2.40, fixed fare de.
But.. But.. If you take MRT from Bugis to Kranji x-fer to 170X to JB CIQ it's now $1.88. It used to be $2.02.
Take to Larkin it's now $1.94 vs $2.54 in e past. $1.94 vs Express bus $2.40 to Larkin.
Hmmm... There's a goodwood or greenwood or watever-it-is-named shopping centre near bedok camp...There's an ice cream shop "Ice Cream Gallery" which have singapore best Rum&Rasin icecream, IMO...
Eastwood Centre....
I like the Cold Storage there.... because of its ulu-ness, it is rarely crowded, making it a great place for grocery shopping....
Originally posted by sbst275:To LF..
Returning from JB
thanks for the info.. going in there again, probably next 2 weeks for a quick makan session and run out..
erh..yellow bus??? in S$ or RM?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
thanks for the info.. going in there again, probably next 2 weeks for a quick makan session and run out..
erh..yellow bus??? in S$ or RM?
got type riao ma. Yellow Bus = Malaysia bus, tat CW1 from Kranji.
Board in Singapore is S$0.80. Board from JB is RM0.80 ~ S$0.35.
Tat applies for 170 as well for cash payment. But it's S$1.20/ RM1.40 respectively now.
Originally posted by fudgester:Eastwood Centre....
I like the Cold Storage there.... because of its ulu-ness, it is rarely crowded, making it a great place for grocery shopping....
same same, i love supermarket that is serene and aint crowded...
that's why i love to shop at ntuc after 11pm..
got type riao ma.Board in Singapore is S$0.80. Board from JB is RM0.80 ~ S$0.35.
Tat applies for 170 as well. But it's S$1.20/ RM1.20 respectively now.
orhh..i understand riao.. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:orhh..i understand riao..
you replied so fast.
amendment..
for 170, cash fare is... From Kranji S$1.20, from JB is RM1.40.
The 20c (value) diff is because of the differences in the distance tabulated to and fro.
I keep on hearing on of my collick say "MediaCorpse" instead of "MediaCorp"
talking bus needs to see a shrink really badly...
in other news, there is another drama queen in the office.. same division, different branch from the other drama queen...
knn, because she doesn't see means no one is doing work.. we're stuck doing the fucking excel bullshit.. she volunteered to present, but is not around on that day, we cover her.. i fucking went to present the whole thing...subsequently, we make amendments to the stupid thing for part two of the presentations... my side is hopelessly overstretched so i tell the drama queen that the part she needs to do will have to be done on friday afternoon...
this part is because again, she'll not be available to present the whole thing.. we're again trying to cover for her by saying that we will film her introducing some things then incorporate it into the bloody presentation.. and the only time she can do it was last friday.. i told her to go do whatever she needs.. she insists that there should be someone coordinating the thing..
i'm thinking.. wtf to coordinate? it's just her doing some verbal diarrhoea.. so i tell her okay.. someone will be in after lunch to oversee everything..
she turned up at 8:25am on Friday and sees no one around, and kicks up an almighty fuss about her doing the "majority" of the work, and no one is around and all kinds of shit.. which pissed off everyone else and everyone blasted her...
so.. after being blasted, and lots of unhappiness, the filming went off on friday afternoon as was scheduled.. and everyone is bloody angry...
fucking drama queens.. i blame bollywood movies
* yawn*...wondering my collick pass his ippt or not, he has been chow keng-ing for the past few sessions.. ![]()
my boss commented that this rainy morning nice to sleep and she doesn't wanna work in office...
So I took unplug my earphone from my com and play this song for everyone around me...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=az9KfjaVVuU
Now my boss is complaining that she feel like sleeping even more...
Nthing like a good soft jazz on a rainy lazy monday morning... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:* yawn*...wondering my collick pass his ippt or not, he has been chow keng-ing for the past few sessions..
must exercise..
Just had an early lunch..... linguine with bolognaise sauce that I made myself, and salad with no dressing.
I've started using an Excel spreadsheet to keep track of the calories that I eat. It's a bit hit-and-miss, considering that no two pasta bolognaises have exactly the same calories.
That said, I'm hoping that it'll help me be more disciplined in my food intake...