Originally posted by the Bear:we can barely afford HDB resale, so i think condos are out of our league unless i suddenly get one heck of a promotion which i don't think will happen considering the huge number of people in high places i've pissed off with my straight talking
I’m so busy lately I think I’ll die.
I don’t even know how people afford housing these days
I have been helping my friend look at some units since she is house hunting now
And Simei area is ridicules
The evaluation report is not even out yet and every single unit there is asking for at least 100k COV.
WTH
I didn’t think Simei flats are that hot
Oh and I just heard this horror story yesterday
It’s like the bullet train to financial disaster and hell
Friend said someone she knows earns like 8k a month
Wife is not working
They are renting a condo unit because they can’t afford one and the wife refuses to live in a HDB flat
They own a BMW
Their daughter’s enrichment classes cost like 2k plus a month
Wife refuses to eat at hawker centres and coffee shops and each meal at the restaurant must spend at least 300 bucks
From what I see half his pay goes to the car and the other half goes to the condo rental.
I don’t think it’s long before he hits financial ruin
Originally posted by elindra:Oh and I just heard this horror story yesterday
Wife is not working
They are renting a condo unit because they can’t afford one and the wife refuses to live in a HDB flat
They own a BMW
Wife refuses to eat at hawker centres and coffee shops and each meal at the restaurant must spend at least 300 bucks
From what I see half his pay goes to the car and the other half goes to the condo rental.
wtf?
through thick and thick.. through good times and good.. until poverty do they part?
/me luffs at how those idiots spend their money
Originally posted by the Bear:my department?
yeah.. in need of a lot of people...
so.. senior position or junior position?
well ... chap's an ANUS .... so I presume, senior officer ?
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... chap's an ANUS .... so I presume, senior officer ?
ahh.. okay.. hope he's got a strong constitution coz from what i heard, the first place they throw them into is the meat grinder of a location up north ![]()
those who cannot end up quitting, those who can will survive anywhere..
and those who are nutcases like me, enjoy their stint there ![]()
Wife is not working
They own a BMW
8k is definitely not enough to sustain such a lifestyle methinks .....
Originally posted by Fatum:8k is definitely not enough to sustain such a lifestyle methinks .....
like she said, it's a bullet train to ruin...
/me thinks of all the food I can eat with 8k per month~~~ ![]()
Wife is not working
They own a BMW
Just what kind of woman did he marry? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:...
/me thinks of all the food I can eat with 8k per month~~~
Hey, check the song thread... see if the song I picked out is one of the two that you're looking for.
actually, I think the most stupid thing you can do is to rent a condo long term ......
cos for what you're paying for in monthly rent, you can probably pay for the mortgage of the place liao .....
i think the most stupid thing the guy did was to marry that woman
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Hey, check the song thread... see if the song I picked out is one of the two that you're looking for.
hey~ thx KB~
ya got the 2nd one ![]()
time to go home... ![]()
it's the best part of the working day! ![]()
Well apparently his wife was supposed to come from a humble background
But the way she spends don’t sound like it!!!
I think best part is that he didn’t put a stop to it at all!!
Originally posted by the Bear:i think the most stupid thing the guy did was to marry that woman
x 2. what an idiot ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:bear's department needs to get rid of dead wood
the entire civil service actually ![]()
the entire civil service actually
You’re part of the civil service too you know
Exactly why I know there's deadwood ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:actually, I think the most stupid thing you can do is to rent a condo long term ......
cos for what you're paying for in monthly rent, you can probably pay for the mortgage of the place liao .....
my new tenants are paying more than my monthly mortgage ![]()
I think I’m just sibei suay lately
So much problems
And on the flight back from KL I had to sit beside a creepy pervert
really sia.. dont have so big head..dont wear so big hat ..
tsk tsk.
porky is very suay also...going bkk in 3 week. then isit yesterday? got bomb..
alamak..hmm hmm.
Originally posted by SGporkz:porky is very suay also...going bkk in 3 week. then isit yesterday? got bomb..
alamak..hmm hmm.
It was just a small bomb la
Good ma now air tickets and hotel should be cheap
Kopio is there and he say no big deal