Originally posted by elindra:Well apparently his wife was supposed to come from a humble background
But the way she spends don’t sound like it!!!
I think best part is that he didn’t put a stop to it at all!!
well, it's no surprise since he himself is squeezing his nuts supporting a condo and a beemer on an 8k income ......
8k is a barely comfortable combined income nowadays, enough to support a 5 room plus a jap sedan perhaps, certainly not a condo rental plus a beemer ....
Originally posted by Fatum:well, it's no surprise since he himself is squeezing his nuts supporting a condo and a beemer on an 8k income ......
8k is a barely comfortable combined income nowadays, enough to support a 5 room plus a jap sedan perhaps, certainly not a condo rental plus a beemer ....
They’re nuts seriously.
People I know with 5 digit combined incomes don’t even live like that
It was just a small bomb laGood ma now air tickets and hotel should be cheap
Kopio is there and he say no big deal
i didn't even know that a bomb went off
the news never really report about it.
besides, its like telling u that chee soon juan was holding a protest at the istana.
u probably won't know that he was there in the first place... until someone tells u about it
shiok, i'm using the USB modem i got from starhub.. replaced the SIM card with my thai one and i'm surfing the internet!!!!
what is it with taxi drivers and driving like idiots?
yesterday, one of them was straddling the lane divider line for about 2km before abruptly cutting into the leftmost lane without signalling... and he was hogging the middle and right lane driving pretty slowly for the expressway too...
then after that i came across one of those big red taxi MPV things.. who thought he was driving in a race weaving in and out of traffic but not getting anywhere fast... because after all that weaving, he ended up right in front of me, where he started...
this morning, as i'm driving along the expressway, one of those brown taxis who was stuck behind a bus, decided to cut out into my lane without signalling or looking.. i had to brake hard to avoid rear-ending him...
then near my office, a taxi decided to cut in front of me so that he could turn left... why could he not just slow down and go behind me, i don't know...
and one thing which disturbs me is that all these idiots had fares in their cabs...
morning. i feel so much better after taking a day off yesterday.
Originally posted by the Bear:what is it with taxi drivers and driving like idiots?
yesterday, one of them was straddling the lane divider line for about 2km before abruptly cutting into the leftmost lane without signalling... and he was hogging the middle and right lane driving pretty slowly for the expressway too...
then after that i came across one of those big red taxi MPV things.. who thought he was driving in a race weaving in and out of traffic but not getting anywhere fast... because after all that weaving, he ended up right in front of me, where he started...
this morning, as i'm driving along the expressway, one of those brown taxis who was stuck behind a bus, decided to cut out into my lane without signalling or looking.. i had to brake hard to avoid rear-ending him...
then near my office, a taxi decided to cut in front of me so that he could turn left... why could he not just slow down and go behind me, i don't know...
and one thing which disturbs me is that all these idiots had fares in their cabs...
alot of taxi drivers already drive like maniacs
giving them those sonatas ain't gonna help the situation one bit
i'm at the airport now and i really really really dun wanna go back to SG.
Originally posted by the Bear:what is it with taxi drivers and driving like idiots?
I hardly sit in taxis but a lot of them don't pay attention to what's happening around them or what they're doing. You'd think that they'd take better car of a machine which is their bread and butter. And they still behave like self-righteous arses in the forum.
flight delayed for an hour
i get to be 1hr younger for... 1 more hour
i just want today and the next 2 days to be over with quickly and smoothly...
then it's a short ferry ride to a weekend getaway ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm at the airport now and i really really really dun wanna go back to SG.
But work, you must... unless you can get or create a job at home. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i just want today and the next 2 days to be over with quickly and smoothly...
then it's a short ferry ride to a weekend getaway
A lot of people I know seem to be heading there these days. Is there a promotion? For a while I thought it'd become a forgotten destination.
i can't stand the thought of being employed but i don't mind getting employed and paid in SGD rates over here.
i am willing to take one for the team!!!!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:A lot of people I know seem to be heading there these days. Is there a promotion? For a while I thought it'd become a forgotten destination.
dunno about the rest but this was just an weekend getaway planned without thought for any promotions or discounts..
that came later ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I hardly sit in taxis but a lot of them don't pay attention to what's happening around them or what they're doing. You'd think that they'd take better car of a machine which is their bread and butter. And they still behave like self-righteous arses in the forum.
x2
Those pricks at the forum grates on my nerves with their "taxi-driver ethics".
Not only their defensive driving phail, even the way they drive borders on the madness. Some start from 2nd gear, some like to free-wheel from point to point, others don't even reach 4th gear.
Considering I hardly take taxi, and I have a terrible impression of their lack of skills, simply shows the proportion of taxi drivers who think they are kings of their little world.
i rather sit in a bkk taxi. ![]()
if taxi drivers wanna drive like maniacs, at least have some standard like the guys here in bkk ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i rather sit in a bkk taxi.
if taxi drivers wanna drive like maniacs, at least have some standard like the guys here in bkk
People drive only as aggressively as the conditions demand them to. ![]()
family with no neck sitting in front of me.
CB.
look at their breakfast... coke in the morning, noodles + normal breakfast set and the no neck father ordered one more ham and cheese.
MUAHAHAHAHAHHA
first oxygenated water
now... alkaline water??????
ok time to go to the gate.
will appear in the afternoon
morning everyone... teabreak... >___>
Sending my camera for repair later....I hope there will be good news...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:MUAHAHAHAHAHHA
first oxygenated water
now... alkaline water??????
they also have vitamin water..
i had to try it... i think it's mostly sugar as it's sweet as hell

Wtf is a "module preference exercise" for when I can't even get my compulsory modules?
So much for "first class" education.
Its like watching HDB prices soar.