Originally posted by fudgester:The CORS system?
I remember that we Engin students would complain that the Programme Account points are useless to us because all our compulsory modules are guaranteed for one point each.
Our General Account points on the other hand were sadly lacking even though we had to take plenty of cross-faculty modules.
But did they listen to us? No....
By the time I graduated, I had over 4000 Programme Account points and zero General Account points. Go figure.
fuck la.
fucking assholes
last sem one of my compulsory mod reached 150pts...was damn dulan alr
this sem it reached 600++ pts....i was like WTF?!
pua cb.....this is worse than exams.
other faculties/dept practically guarantee their students modules, but my dept is giving me headache for other reasons. How am I gonna out-bid other people for my UEs next time????
PUA CB
Originally posted by elindra:You don’t do properly of course you may injure it
But it’s for their own good la
Practically all of mine all kenna before liao just that the small ones I make my hubby inject for me
The big ones still ok.
Last time mine still need antibiotics & vitamin jab wor. Each leg one jab. haha
I'll check it's health.. scared it got injured.
I got it le... Also 1st time jabbing.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Why should we be paying for additional monitoring support? M**S(or watever u spell it) shld be paying for it since they requested support... We do have our own but we do not have enuff resource to commit..For our side, we're spread thin between NDP, F1 and Y**... The dates are too near to each other...
Thought they said overbudget they'll pay? looks like isn't e case. ![]()
tis year is too tight. YOG opening + 5 days aft NDP.. F1 is like 30 days aft end of YOG.
Originally posted by sbst275:
The Li Nanxing, Chen Tianwen and all in pilot suit.. Still remembered it was a hit back then.But yeah, there wasn't F-16 to film, only e F-5, A-4 & Hunters.
i dun like Li Nanxing, especially i saw him curse super Hokkien V. words loudly and behaving badly in a pub..
his simi image or any impression down the drain liao.! hehehe
its almost lunch time, and i am thinking dinner riao...
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:fuck la.
fucking assholes
last sem one of my compulsory mod reached 150pts...was damn dulan alr
this sem it reached 600++ pts....i was like WTF?!
pua cb.....this is worse than exams.
other faculties/dept practically guarantee their students modules, but my dept is giving me headache for other reasons. How am I gonna out-bid other people for my UEs next time????
PUA CB
I remember telling a friend of mine from Arts....
'If I can trade 1000 of my Programme Account points for 100 of your General Account points, I'd gladly do it'.
The CORS system sucks, period. There were quite a few cross-faculty modules I liked but couldn't get because of my utter shortage of General Account points.
But yeah, your department should have also protected its own students by guaranteeing the core modules.
seems to be ok.. in fact aft e jab, it's moving ard more active now.
Originally posted by fudgester:I remember telling a friend of mine from Arts....
'If I can trade 1000 of my Programme Account points for 100 of your General Account points, I'd gladly do it'.
The CORS system sucks, period. There were quite a few cross-faculty modules I liked but couldn't get because of my utter shortage of General Account points.
But yeah, your department should have also protected its own students by guaranteeing the core modules.
what kind of stupid screwed up system is this where students are forced to "bid" for subjects which they are required to do?
KNN, no one kpkb about this when they are unable to do apply for subjects?
wtf??
Originally posted by fudgester:I remember telling a friend of mine from Arts....
4000 pts for P account is also ridiculous.
wtf is the CORS system for when the faculties can't even coordinate their protectionism properly causing too many pts for some and too little for others?
its like what happened when I quit my 2nd major.
looked for my faculty, my faculty told me to look for the other one
looked for the other one, that one told me to look for my faculty.
it took me weeks to sort this mess out, but blacklisting me from taking any 2nd majors took less than a day. of cos deducting my $$ for this laoya services took even shorter time.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:its almost lunch time, and i am thinking dinner riao...
eh no wonder your weight management plan doesnt work!
They got show you how to jab?
I got them to show me the last time
I kenna diao by my tort the last time I injected him
i thought the Earthquake Preparedness Programme was working well?
Originally posted by elindra:They got show you how to jab?
I got them to show me the last time
I kenna diao by my tort the last time I injected him
got... but as again 1st time jab..
it's jab riao initally ok.. but when nid to push e liquid in, poor control and needle when deeper.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
4000 pts for P account is also ridiculous.wtf is the CORS system for when the faculties can't even coordinate their protectionism properly causing too many pts for some and too little for others?
its like what happened when I quit my 2nd major.
looked for my faculty, my faculty told me to look for the other one
looked for the other one, that one told me to look for my faculty.
it took me weeks to sort this mess out, but blacklisting me from taking any 2nd majors took less than a day. of cos deducting my $$ for this laoya services took even shorter time.
Reminds me of the time there was a c*ck-up between the faculty and the ministry with regards to my postgrad fees.... the ministry told me that they had already paid the faculty, but the faculty claimed that they didn't receive any payment.... and they demanded me to pay them.
I go to the engin graduate school office, they tell me to go to my main department office.
I go to my main department office, they tell me to go to the grad student section of that department office.
I go to the grad student section, they tell me to go to Student Service Center at YIH.
I go to Student Service Center, they tell me to go to the campus financial office at University Hall.
Somebody's f*ckup made me go all over the campus. Sheesh.
Oh, and guess what was the cause of the f*ckup?
The ministry did pay the faculty, but they didn't say what it was for.
And the faculty happily accepted the money without asking what it was for.
*facepalm*
tonight dinner:)
warm potato salad with roasted red pepper, onion, asparagus, brocolli, spring onion, and erhem..some bacon.
sides, garlic bread dip with self-made glucomeseomthing (how to spell) dip.
thursday dinner:)
pesto based with mushroom, feta cheese, chicken liver, quail eggs, cucumbers, pine nuts, raisins, and orange zest (for flavour).
salad : celery and prawn salad...
friday maybe dinner :)
Spanish Fish Stew (fish-cod).. must find Chorizo sausage...the rest ingredients i have :)
Their taiji is fucking irritating.
And they have the cheek to raise my fees claiming they must "attract talents".
Oh yeah...I forget. Taiji-ing IS a talent. At least in their context.
pinky, think it's ok..
it's sticking its neck out.
sbst> That's good
LF> You really eng to cook dinner everyday
pinky but is there any telltale signs of needle injuries?
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky but is there any telltale signs of needle injuries?
Don't worry la their skin so thick very fast heal one
Unless you break the needle inside than problem
Originally posted by elindra:sbst> That's good
LF> You really eng to cook dinner everyday
not everyday leh.. once or twice a week... now non-peak period at work.
u probably think i disappeared into thin air by sept.... no time to eat, even go toilet must run one..
people buy more CDs in september ? ... ![]()
so.. she's trying to up the intensity of the Earthquake Preparedness Programme to tide through September ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:tonight dinner:)
warm potato salad with roasted red pepper, onion, asparagus, brocolli, spring onion, and erhem..some bacon.
sides, garlic bread dip with self-made glucomeseomthing (how to spell) dip.
thursday dinner:)
pesto based with mushroom, feta cheese, chicken liver, quail eggs, cucumbers, pine nuts, raisins, and orange zest (for flavour).
salad : celery and prawn salad...
friday maybe dinner :)
Spanish Fish Stew (fish-cod).. must find Chorizo sausage...the rest ingredients i have :)
wah.... got rice to go with or just the above dish only =P