Originally posted by Fatum:people buy more CDs in september ? ...
no lah.. the trend is artist will be doing their writing in spring, recording in summer, release album in autumn, out of country (too cold) to do their promo and concerts.. and it goes on..
so u will see most big album releases during sept - dec .. and it is also an advantage, near grammy... win more votes.
Originally posted by zoragirl:wah.... got rice to go with or just the above dish only =P
i dun really like to eat rice leh... since young, i hardly take rice, me more of the dish dish person.. :)
my office neighbour blasting 我�天!! hahahahaa
this is disturbing..
because she refused to help herself and threw all the obstacles in front of people who tried to help her..
then she emotionally blackmailed her family into horrific things...
and finally.. she died, blaming everyone and holding on to the things which killed her more than the family who tried to help her and the doctors who tried in vain to save her...
wait..how could a person get so big???????
got 4 kids somemore.>!!
Originally posted by the Bear:this is disturbing..
because she refused to help herself and threw all the obstacles in front of people who tried to help her..
and finally.. she died, blaming everyone and holding on to the things which killed her more than the family who tried to help her and the doctors who tried in vain to save her...
WTH???!!!!
Oh.... this was in today's TNP.
And she could still say that she 'did not get proper help'.
WTF. The government paid for her weight management therapy and gastric bypass surgery. Simi didn't get proper help?
As tragic as her death is, it all boils down to her utter lack of personal responsibility.
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh.... this was in today's TNP.
WTF. The government paid for her weight management therapy and gastric bypass surgery. Simi didn't get proper help?
As tragic as her death is, it all boils down to her utter lack of personal responsibility.
this is like the idiots in SC don't you think?
refusing to lift a finger to help themselves and blaming everything on the gabrament
I wonder if it would be possible for someone to get so fat that he or she would find eating tiring ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I wonder if it would be possible for someone to get so fat that he or she would find eating tiring ? ....
i think the woman was suicidal to start with.. wanting to eat yet lamenting that eating made her tired..
there you have it actually... it's everyone's fault except her own
i'll die immediately if she rolls over me...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
here's the scary bit.. she too fat to roll over.. that's why she had a bunch of infections from being immobile and they were pumping her full of antibiotics
A lot of kids are going down this path because of bad diets.
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh.... this was in today's TNP.
in UK, the garhment paid the hospital bills for their citizens..
like my 2 ex- Uk colleague, broke his leg here, tahan until he went back to UK and fix his legs (ops) totally free... and still bumming around ...
The scary part is, she's not among the heaviest people on record, living or dead. Wiki's entries start from 72 stones (463kg)
Originally posted by the Bear:
here's the scary bit.. she too fat to roll over.. that's why she had a bunch of infections from being immobile and they were pumping her full of antibiotics
Honestly... There are tons of ppl in the world who dies becoz they dun have food to eat...
and here we have a person practically eating till she dies... >_____>
@KB: Tat's eh... ... ... almost 10 times of me >____>
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The scary part is, she's not among the heaviest people on record, living or dead. Wiki's entries start from 72 stones (463kg)
no way in hell she's the heaviest...
there are/were a few people who were way over 1000lbs (around 71st) which is around 450kg
Honestly... There are tons of ppl in the world who dies becoz they dun have food to eat...
and here we have a person practically eating till she dies... >_____>
@KB: Tat's eh... ... ... almost 10 times of me >____>
And there are people who'll die because they can afford (in terms of time or money)
only processed food. Processed food is a lot cheaper and more fuss-free to consume.
cb i was telling people that blizzard stock's will rise with the launch of starcraft 2.. and i was proven right..but my only regret was that i didnt have the capital to play in nasdaq..![]()
Oh, managed to get quite alot of stuff progressing during lunch buffet...
Managed to get alot of ppl who have been avoiding me, got replies, data and input I needed
There's no way they can run away in a function like this ![]()
And one of our teams gave an out-of-the-world suggestion for our lack of manpower... "Let's go activate the retirees to help out~"... Honestly I dunno whether to luff or wat
I mean I agree old birds are more experienced but these birds are too OLD tat they retired in the first place... ![]()
i'll die first
i found a bunch of candles in the house. and my mom has lots of candle holder thingies.
tonight i can help to save the earth
also, i touched the piano for the first time in a long long long time
i now suck at playing the piano :(
Originally posted by udontknowme:i found a bunch of candles in the house. and my mom has lots of candle holder thingies.
tonight i can help to save the earth
be careful where you put the candles yah ..... fire hazard ... ![]()