year-end cookout thread started yet? think we started last year's thread about this time too.
/me lub chin
should i go to marina square g2000 and get some new shirts.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:/me lub chin
should i go to marina square g2000 and get some new shirts.
or go tailor some lah...
uhh.. your weight loss complete? if not, go buy already in a few months kena buy again
Originally posted by the Bear:
or go tailor some lah...uhh.. your weight loss complete? if not, go buy already in a few months kena buy again
my friend has been bugging me to tailor some shirts
but i lost my regular clubbing light coloured shirt when i threw it into the wash with coloured clothings.
so maybe i'll buy one or two, then tailor another bunch.
i've been wearing the same shirts since 2004 and my shape is about there, its just the size of the waist. LOL~
i still don't understand why shirts should be tailored. so that it gets a better fit?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my friend has been bugging me to tailor some shirts
but i lost my regular clubbing light coloured shirt when i threw it into the wash with coloured clothings.
so maybe i'll buy one or two, then tailor another bunch.
i've been wearing the same shirts since 2004 and my shape is about there, its just the size of the waist. LOL~
i still don't understand why shirts should be tailored. so that it gets a better fit?
Yup... they make the shirts after they take a few hundred measurements of you. But if your shape changes drastically after that then it's no better than an off-the-rack shirt. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Yup... they make the shirts after they take a few hundred measurements of you. But if your shape changes drastically after that then it's no better than an off-the-rack shirt.
that's what i fear ![]()
i haven't bought any shirts since the time i bought 3 shirts of different colours... i think it was in 2006
took about 5 minutes (including paying for them)
then we went out to makan ![]()
i think i've lost one of the shirts (some asshole in the office borrowed it because he needed to go for some meeting) and the other two have been worn like... 10 times max?
Kopio my friend thought you NS nia
LOL
ok, i shall go for lunch first
then go g2000 to shop for shirts
i still haven't bought dress shoes too
Originally posted by elindra:Kopio my friend thought you NS nia
LOL
huh.
why leh, black frame specs?
must be jack daniels making me look young. hur hur
i still feel dress shoes are overrated ![]()
i will still use my office issued shoes if i have to put on formal wear ![]()
oh yah, i forgot about the no.3 shoes ![]()
ok i either get dress shoes or brighter shoes from sports brands
Originally posted by kopiosatu:huh.
why leh, black frame specs?
must be jack daniels making me look young. hur hur
KNS la you. Jack Daniels can make you look younger.
I think it’s all along you have a baby face :P
Could be the glasses too.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh yah, i forgot about the no.3 shoes
ok i either get dress shoes or brighter shoes from sports brands
kopi... if I'm not wrong, the G2000 is in suntec... I dun quite remember a G2000 in marina square but i'm 1001% sure there's a G2000 in suntec... There's zara there (@ MS) though...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
kopi... if I'm not wrong, the G2000 is in suntec... I dun quite remember a G2000 in marina square but i'm 1001% sure there's a G2000 in suntec... There's zara there (@ MS) though...
heng ah
2nd floor marina square have
http://www.marinasquare.com.sg/result.php?uid=309
dun think i'll get zara, the shirt i got from them didn't last many washes.
KNS la you. Jack Daniels can make you look younger.
I think it’s all along you have a baby face :P
Could be the glasses too.
u should tell ur friend its because of the jack daniels ![]()
happy sial
waitress say i slimmed down
ur friend think i am in NS
G2000 is like the uniform of working guys
Actually that time GSS should go Robinsons buy shirts le
i want plain shirts for clubbing that's why go g2000
the other shops, the shirts so funky leh, i feel like ah beng wearing it.
I prefer if it's a stewThe thing about curry and stews which I found out is we need to keep them warm if not it's not as nice
That was what happened to my oxtail stew
Easily solved with a lit-decanter...
I've got an IPT session tonight at Bedok Camp.
Gonna chiong like hell. I gotta work off last night's BK Mushroom Swiss meal.
u dun have to work it off
just dun eat anything today ![]()
I still gotta eat..... lots of work to do in the lab today. I'll concuss if I don't eat properly.
Speaking of which.... it's time for an early lunch now.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i want plain shirts for clubbing that's why go g2000
plain shirts G2000 not bad ah... Since they are plain anyway~![]()
But there's a "Men Studio" at 1st floor of suntec between Anderson Ice Cream and G2000 also... Shirts all not bad but abit pricey...
meeting zora for lunch today ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i want plain shirts for clubbing that's why go g2000
Depends on how you wear it la
IF you are Beng wear plain shirt also beng sia