Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:There's a swimming pool level??
used to be above the foodcourt... reachable only by 1 lift... dunno now become wat le...
wow, what a solution by HDB
i still am pissed that i got fined in my own carpark for not parking in a proper parking lot.
and i did it because there are no more lots!!!!!!
good job by the moron who removed 8 bike lots to make a car wash bay and give 2 lots back. then i think after residents complaining they gave another 4 lots.
which still doesn't go back up to 8 and at that time, 8 lots were not enough already!
... ... ...
the Apple and iphones hater in my lunch group has all changed into iphone 4... including my director which change from a 3gs to 4 also >____>
our other team all holding iphones... >_____>
I hope they dun make it a compulsory working phone, just like wat some banks do...
Originally posted by Fatum:you should have called up their school.
I was thinking more of instilling a fear of punishment in them, which can be worse than the punishment itself.
Once I was taking no.96 home from school, some stupid retard from Nan Hua Secondary threw his water bottle against the window..... and that bottle landed right on my lap. I gave that kid a cold hard stare, and a few sneering words.... man, you oughta seen the look of fear on his face......
Then I pretended to take his photo and said, 'Nan Hua, right? Your discipline master would be very interested to know what you've been doing on this bus....'
Man, he was really crying by then. He must have spent the next few days in terror, wondering whether he'd really be called up to the principal's office.....
In hindsight, I should have just reported those Changkat Changi boys to their school. If they're dense enough to spit on passerby, then they're too dense to understand the fear of punishment....
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:... ... ...
the Apple and iphones hater in my lunch group has all changed into iphone 4... including my director which change from a 3gs to 4 also >____>
our other team all holding iphones... >_____>
I hope they dun make it a compulsory working phone, just like wat some banks do...
i did think about getting an iphone but the more i think about it, the features etc...i realised that i wont need them coz the only stuff i do with my mobile are make/receive calls and sms
Look at the one underline in red... ... ...

Originally posted by kopiosatu:wow, what a solution by HDB
i still am pissed that i got fined in my own carpark for not parking in a proper parking lot.
good job by the moron who removed 8 bike lots to make a car wash bay and give 2 lots back. then i think after residents complaining they gave another 4 lots.
which still doesn't go back up to 8 and at that time, 8 lots were not enough already!
typical... how do you solve the problem? increase price...
the cost of goods for the poor is too high.. solution = increase price (GST)
our bloody ministers are being paid too much.. solution = increase price (their wages)
Originally posted by the Bear:typical... how do you solve the problem? increase price...
the cost of goods for the poor is too high.. solution = increase price (GST)
our bloody ministers are being paid too much.. solution = increase price (their wages)
except for wages of common folk
of course.. if increase the wages of the common folk, the purchasing power would go up thereby "decreasing price"
that is against everything the MIW hold sacred
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wow, what a solution by HDB
^@#%*.... what a typically shite thing to do. Like it's going to solve the problem when the vehicle population continues to increase.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:^@#%*.... what a typically shite thing to do. Like it's going to solve the problem when the vehicle population continues to increase.
let's summarise...everything increases except for wages of common folk and train frequency? and i got crushed again during the mad hours.
whoa
china is growing too fast
not good
they are also getting really aggressive with their territorial claims .......
check out what they are doing in the south china sea ....
fwah... viomit blood...
no wonder the others sooooo steady left me out, say I dun need station at YOG... It's because I am required to "hold the fort alone", as quoted from my boss de email...
fwah... it's a trap~~~
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:fwah... viomit blood...
no wonder the others sooooo steady left me out, say I dun need station at YOG... It's because I am required to "hold the fort alone", as quoted from my boss de email...
fwah... it's a trap~~~
don't you rather be in the office while the rest kena the YOG?
Originally posted by the Bear:don't you rather be in the office while the rest kena the YOG?
well though I'll be working less hours then the others, but I'll be handling alot of stuff which aint mine in the first place...
I presume anything wrong with F1 clearance with the other agencies, I'll be holding fort...
YOG = machiam like reservist to them... a break from the usual work... and if our director manage to fight for their rights, they wont be required to other task as they are engineers sent over to "look after" certain issues... hmmm... which end of the day they still need to consult me becoz I'm holding on to the databases... >___>
baaa... no point complaining...
I'll rush wat I can...
but first~ time to leave office... I'm freaking tired for day 1 of the week >___>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
well though I'll be working less hours then the others, but I'll be handling alot of stuff which aint mine in the first place...I presume anything wrong with F1 clearance with the other agencies, I'll be holding fort...
YOG = machiam like reservist to them... a break from the usual work... and if our director manage to fight for their rights, they wont be required to other task as they are engineers sent over to "look after" certain issues... hmmm... which end of the day they still need to consult me becoz I'm holding on to the databases... >___>
ok mah
能者多劳�
btw, check this trailer out...
Funny name for a movie but it looked totally AWESOME... due for 2011 though...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:btw, check this trailer out...
Funny name for a movie but it looked totally AWESOME... due for 2011 though...
i was showing people this last week in the night topic...
the other one which i'm waiting for is Machete.. i showed them the red band trailer... looks awesome.. has Danny Trejo, Michelle Rodriguez, Jessica Alba, Steven Seagal, Cheech Marin and more
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:baaa... no point complaining...
I'll rush wat I can...
but first~ time to leave office... I'm freaking tired for day 1 of the week >___>
it's the monday blues thingy; it gets better tomorrow. at least it's the case for me - no matter how much zzz i get on sunday night, i come into the office on monday feeling like the truck ran over me.
morning
it's tuesday and i got the monday blooos...
coz today's my first day at work this week
morning. got in at 640 today. don't ask.
sucks to be you...
you're obsessed with exercise, eat vegetarian food and way too little, work too much... and all this is of your choice?
i think i'd be driven insane within hours ![]()