i just did a conversion from kJ to calories...
my breakfast is only 200 calories ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:6 more days to home
and i bought tix for november and december
and this year i told myself that i will limit myself to 2 trips...
how much were they?
Originally posted by elindra:I’m starting to think that Acid’s office is very relax
despite the work... I'm rather surprise at this aura of "relax" which surrounds the office...
or maybe becoz quite a number of them changed to iphone 4... >___> even those who are anti-iphone user who used to poke fun at our director's iphone, also changed to iphone 4...
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky, e pet shop cannot find e Hobo leh.
Only 1 opened, e other closed on Sunday (the one beside a coffeeshop within e same block).
the one beside the coffeeshop has more stuff..
and yah.. it's closed on sundays and public holidays...
if you're there, try the claypot rice at the coffeeshop.. it's good
http://theiflife.com/wisdom-day-meal-frequency/
Dr. Felix Oswald says that “during the zenith period of Grecian and Roman civilization monogamy was not as firmly established as the rule that a health-loving man should content himself with one meal a day, and never eat till he had leisure to digest, i.e., not till the day’s work was wholly done.
Among the many things that have been offered as an explanation for their physical, mental and moral decline has been their sensuous indulgence in food which came with power and riches.
The ancient Greeks–the finest of people, physically and mentally, that ever lived–ate but two meals a day. The same was true of the ancient Hebrews and it is the custom of some of the best fighting races in India today.” The adoption of three meals a day, in England, came along with the increasing prosperity of that country.
Originally posted by the Bear:
the one beside the coffeeshop has more stuff..and yah.. it's closed on sundays and public holidays...
if you're there, try the claypot rice at the coffeeshop.. it's good
I see...
think just now it just woke up.. no wonder it was moaning.
how much were they?
november is 177
december is 218
Originally posted by sbst275:been realising it's crazy on e road these days..
speeding bus crashing into lorry at Jurong Island, car overturn at Lor Chuan.
And ytd slowed down because of turning heavy vehicle also get blasted w/ a horn.
huh? when was this? i din see any overturned car leh..?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
despite the work... I'm rather surprise at this aura of "relax" which surrounds the office...or maybe becoz quite a number of them changed to iphone 4... >___> even those who are anti-iphone user who used to poke fun at our director's iphone, also changed to iphone 4...
I'm still anti-iPhone ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:huh? when was this? i din see any overturned car leh..?
last week.
e overturn occured at Braddell Rd tat side one.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
despite the work... I'm rather surprise at this aura of "relax" which surrounds the office...or maybe becoz quite a number of them changed to iphone 4... >___> even those who are anti-iphone user who used to poke fun at our director's iphone, also changed to iphone 4...
my colleague had the iphone3 ..... last week, he commented that iphone4 over-rated and expensive.... then...yesterday, while we were talking about it..he said: but it got this that this that this that..extra which his iphone3 dun..and then he think he needs it .. ...i think he is getting it this weekend...
hahahahaa wt...h...
Originally posted by sbst275:
last week.e overturn occured at Braddell Rd tat side one.
oh.. din see leh.. :(
Yesterday evening, I only saw a car's front all smashed up to the driver seat (yes, the engine was totally wrecked) at Jalan Bukit Merah when I passed by that area.. I dun know how could pple really bang their car until the front is gone!
i don't know how a phone can cost 200+ in the USA and it is double / triple the price here ![]()
and most of the phones are free when they sign the service plans....![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oh.. din see leh.. :(
Yesterday evening, I only saw a car's front all smashed up to the driver seat (yes, the engine was totally wrecked) at Jalan Bukit Merah when I passed by that area.. I dun know how could pple really bang their car until the front is gone!
these days many ppl just want to rush even though ppl alrdy slow down when there's hazard.
or more scary like tat Clementi Ave 6 turning to AYE (City), it's actually a lane merger but ppl still squeeze their way thru esp w/ trailers and buses. Thinking they can be faster, end up side swipe accident.
Seen before.
hmmm time to go uniqlo to buy a t-shirt or 2
oh nevermind, i think i go bkk buy for $8 better ![]()
that reminds me...I have about 10 HRC t-shirt unworn ... I think i will cut them up and make into cushion for the home sofa.. :) should be quite cute.. :)
I am waiting for my iphone...
wha liew... i ish going to make a thread for this... cute die me sia...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmm time to go uniqlo to buy a t-shirt or 2
they had a "mega" sale last weekend; some tops were going for $7.99 and $9.99. i was tempted to get the skinny 3/4 jeans which was going for $19 but figured i wont need them.
if i can get $20-30 uniqloe tops for $8, i will definitely go down now to get them
otherwise, i will have to do some shopping on monday.
damn, gotta settle a few things on monday at bkk... buy t-shirts, go try out the dessert store, buy bus ticket to petchabun, get a massage and then go clubbing.
After You Dessert Cafe < my friend says i should try the shibuya honey toast
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I am waiting for my iphone...
how much can I sell my new iphone 4 set? I am eligible for 2 sets, 1 with starhub and 1 with Singtel
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
how much can I sell my new iphone 4 set? I am eligible for 2 sets, 1 with starhub and 1 with Singtel
easily $1000+ ![]()
From Gizmodo. iPhone 4 no commitment prices are 16GB $599 & 32GB $699.

omg, singapore rates are retarded compared to the US ones